June 3, 2016

Page 25

Women of Achievement



to see more fabulous photos from this event!



Photos and story by Diane Anderson

t the Zodiac Room in Neiman Marcus, the 2016 class of Women of Achievement was welcomed by the organization’s officers, including President Joni Karandjeff, Vice President Gwendolyn Packnett, Ph.D., Luncheon Chair Pam Toder and Vice Chair Gin Wachter, as well as by last year’s honorees. The magnificent and delicious luncheon – sponsored and presented by Neiman Marcus and hosted by Neiman Marcus Vice President/General Manager Allen Barber and Neiman Marcus Public Relations Manager Teri Rafferty – celebrated this year’s honorees, 10 extraordinary volunteers from the St. Louis metropolitan region. The tables were decorated with gorgeous flower arrangements prepared by Neiman Marcus staff, and each honoree received a beautiful handcrafted Lalique Anemone Figure. Founded in 1955, the St. Louis Women of Achievement Award is the oldest ongoing program in the area whose sole mission is to honor and recognize the volunteer service and volunteer leadership of women.

Alice Handelman, Kathie Winter

We are grateful to Neiman Marcus for generously hosting such a lovely luncheon to honor Women of Achievement and for recognizing the significant impact that women have made in the St. Louis community and beyond through commitment to volunteerism and volunteer leadership. JONI KARANDJEFF, WOMEN OF ACHIEVEMENT PRESIDENT

Dr. Nancy Bobrow, Marian Nunn, Joni Karandjeff, Ida Early, Dr. Gwendolyn Packnett

Annie Seal, Marlys Schuh

Betsy Douglass, Suzie Nall LadueNews.com | JUNE 3, 2016