Page 28

Any items funded with SABAC money require the use of University-approved vendors, who have been appropriately licensed to use all KSU marks. You will still need to submit your design to designapproval@kennesaw.edu for approval to use it. KSU approved vendors. All are familiar with KSU and have worked with KSU organizations: 1st Coast Printing Website: www.1stcoastprinting.com Primary Contact: Robin Ray Phone: 904-716-4800 Fax: 904-285-7915 E-mail: robin@1stcoastprinting.com Secondary Contact: Susan Batson Phone: 251-604-7470 E-mail: susan@1stcoastprinting.com Halo Branded Solutions (Lee Wayne Corporation) Website: www.dh.halocatalog.com Primary Contact: Dianne Helliwell Phone: 770-321-4747 Fax: 678-560-2616 E-mail: Dianne.helliwell@halo.com Secondary Contact: Jodi Stelling E-mail: Jodi@adnov.com Promo Entertainment Group Website: www.promoentertainmentgroup.com Primary Contact: Melanie McGovern Phone: 404-367-0350 Fax: 404-367-0420 E-mail: Melanie@promoentertainmentgroup.com Secondary Contact: Ralston Wells E-mail: Ralston@promoentertainmentgroup.com The Target Group Website: www.ksugear.com Primary Contact: Susan Broccolo Phone: 678-835-5819 Fax: 678-835-5801 E-mail: susan@targetawards.com Secondary Contact: Angela Montgomery E-mail: angela@targetawards.com

How do I Buy Food?

• Most foods (bakery, dairy products and other perishables) are exempt from procurement rules, and include prepared foods such as hors d’oeuvres, meat and vegetable trays, pizza, desserts, etc. suitable for meetings or parties. Simply put, RSOs may purchase food from any food establishment as long as full service catering is not provided. Drop off or pick up service is allowed. • Although most foods are exempt from state procurement rules, the Board of Regents has specific conditions under which food may be purchased for employees (in non-travel status) and students. For example, food can only be purchased for valid University business, which may include sanctioned student activity events. • Employees may partake of meals served at such events only when employee participation is required. Please see important rules adopted by the Board of Regents in their Business Procedures Manual, sections 19.7 and 19.8. found at http://www.usg.edu/fiscal_affairs/bpm_acct/bpm-sect19.pdf

28 | KENNESAW STATE UNIVERSITY | DEPARTMENT OF STUDENT LIFE

KSU Registered Student Organization Manual  

Policy & guideline manual for Kennesaw State University's RSOs, under the Department of Student Life. 2012-2013.

KSU Registered Student Organization Manual  

Policy & guideline manual for Kennesaw State University's RSOs, under the Department of Student Life. 2012-2013.

Advertisement