Page 1

CLARK COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT 2013-2014 SCHOOL CALENDAR * 2013 Monday, July 1 Thursday, July 4 Thursday, August 1 Monday, August 12 Wednesday, August 14 Wednesday, August 21 Wednesday, August 21 Thursday, August 22 Monday, August 26 Monday, September 2 Thursday, October 24 Thursday, October 24 Friday, October 25 Monday, November 4 Monday, November 11 Thurs-Fri, November 28, 29 Friday, December 20

Tues-Wed, December 24, 25

Twelve-Month Administrators, Support Staff, and School Police Officers Begin Work Year Independence Day (No School) Eleven-Month Administrators, Support Staff, and School Police Officers Begin Work Year Ten-Month Administrators and Support Staff Begin Work Year New Licensed Employees Begin Work Year All Other Licensed Employees Begin Work Year Licensed Employees on Leave of Absence Begin Work Year Nine-Month Support Staff Employees Begin Work Year Classes Begin Labor Day (No School) End of First Grading Period (43 days) Staff Development Day (No School for Students) Nevada Day Observed (No School) Staff Development Day (No School for Students) Veterans Day (No School) Thanksgiving Day and Family Day (No School) Winter Break Begins – End of Day No School December 23 – January 3 Winter Break for Non-Assigned Support Staff Winter Break – Two-Day Holiday for Administrators, Support Staff, and School Police Officers

2014 Wednesday, January 1 Monday, January 6 Friday, January 17 Monday, January 20 Tuesday, January 21 Friday, February 14 Monday, February 17 Friday, March 21 Friday, April 11

Friday, April 18 Monday, April 21 Monday, May 19 Monday, May 26 Wednesday, June 4

Thursday, June 5 Thurs, Fri, Mon June 5, 6, 9 Wednesday, June 11 Monday, June 30

WORK DAYS

New Year’s Day – Holiday for Administrators, Support Staff, and School Police Officers Classes Resume Non-Assigned Support Staff Return from Winter Break End of Second Grading Period (47 days) End of First Semester (90 days) Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Observed (No School) Second Semester Begins Staff Development Day (No School for Students) Presidents’ Day Observed (No School) End of Third Grading Period (43 days) Spring Break Begins – End of Day No School April 14 – April 18 Spring Break for Non-Assigned Support Staff Spring Break Holiday for Administrators, Support Staff, and School Police Officers Classes Resume Non-Assigned Support Staff Return from Spring Break Staff Development Day (No School for Students) Memorial Day (No School) End of Fourth Grading Period (47 days) End of Second Semester (90 days) End of School Year (180 days) Nine-Month Support Staff Employees End Work Year Licensed Employees End Work Year Contingency Days (if needed) Ten-Month Administrators and Support Staff End Work Year Eleven and Twelve-Month Administrators, Support Staff, and School Police Officers End Work Year

Returning Licensed Employees New Licensed Employees 9-Month Support Staff

184 days 189 days 182 days

10-Month Administrators & Support Staff 11-Month Administrators & Support Staff 12-Month Administrators & Support Staff

206 days 226 days 248 days

* Subject to change. April 26, 2012

School calendar 2013 14  
Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you