Page 6

Workforce Southwest Washington By Julia Maglione Communnications Manager

WorkSourceWA.com launches new web page to help retailers fill open jobs The Washington Retail Association and WorkSourceWA.com have partnered to create a spotlight page to encourage job seekers to explore retail as a career. The page provides information on retail employment tracks, potential wages, training and testimonials from people who work in retail. WorkSource offers companies what online-only job sites can’t – business solution professionals. Located at WorkSource centers, they can provide one-on-one staffing assistance at no cost to you. They can: • Help you find candidates • Hold hiring events and job fairs to find talent • Screen your applicants and connect you to qualified candidates Try www.WorkSourceWA.com as your retail hiring solution. You’ll find more than 150,000 resumes – from entry level to upper management. Post your positions at no cost and use state-of-the-art technology to search for candidates. Retail is connected to one in four jobs in America’s workforce, and

LeeRoy Parcel Manager/LPO leeroy@cascade-title.com

Alison Peters Bonnie Woodruff Diane Kenneway Dennis Bird Escrow Officer/LPO Escrow Officer/LPO Escrow Assistant Senior Title Officer alison@cascade-title.com bonnie@cascade-title.com diane@cascade-title.com dennis@cascade-title.com

Lindsey McTimmonds Marketing/Recording recording@cascade-title.com

1425 Maple St. Longview, WA 98632 360.425.2950 www.cascade-title.com

Connie Bjornstrom Receptionist/Typist connie@cascade-title.com

6 | Kelso Longview Business Connection | October 2017

WorkSource has put tools online to help job seekers: • Discover the retail industry • Find available training • Experience retail with video testimonials • Find and apply for open retail jobs • Find hiring events under the Careers Resources tab on www.WorkSourceWA.com or look for retail jobs by occupation and area using the Search feature. “Our industry and retail sales have been growing steadily throughout the state in recent years,” said Jan Teague, President/CEO of the Washington Retail Association. “That growth has generated a wide variety of job opportunities, often with great benefits. Retailers are ready to hire a variety of job seekers, from career-oriented applicants to those looking to earn a few extra dollars for the holidays.” Check out WorkSourceWA.com and start posting your jobs today or contact Donna Hughes at WorkSource Cowlitz/Wahkiakum at dhughes@esd.wa.gov or 360-578-4259 for assistance.

October 2017 Business Connections  
October 2017 Business Connections  

Newsletter of the Kelso Longview Chamber of Commerce