Page 9

Our Order

2014 Mock Chapter Advisors

KAJ_Fall2014_C1-C2_01-15_P4.indd 7

During this year’s annual conference our 15th Crusade RoundTable took place as

Stewards of the Order The Stewards of the Order program is designed to teach active and alumni brothers of the Order the intricacies of our ritual in a uniform fashion and to reach out and assist our undergraduate chapters with the education and production of the initiation ceremony. This year, the program was held at Mountain City Masonic Lodge located in the downtown Lexington, Va. Over fifty brothers participated. The conference was led by Councilor C. Douglas Simmons III (Beta Tau - Mississippi State ’95) and Assistant Executive Director for Advancement, Jesse S. Lyons (Delta Alpha – Western Carolina ’98). The program included a final oral examination for each participant. Upon completion of the event, a reception was held at Mulberry Hill where the participants received a completion certificate, lapel pin, and wallet card identifying that the member is authorized to instruct in the esoteric work and direction initiations.



representatives participated in the Emerging Leaders Academy, with special breakout sessions designed to focus on the implementation of The Crusade. The Crusade is KA’s total membership development program.


Andrew York (Delta PhiJacksonville State ’12) Blake Berkbuegler (Alpha Eta-Westminster ’11) Bradley D. Williams (Zeta Pi-Florida Gulf Coast ‘12) Brandon Pang (Gamma PsiNorthwestern State ’11) Brent Buswell (Beta EtaOklahoma ’09) Calvin C. Mann (Beta XiOklahoma State ‘12) Dan Pitts (Zeta Tau-Austin Peay State ‘12) David Merrill (Zeta PiFlorida Gulf Coast ‘08) Greg Waterworth (Beta Kappa-Maryland ’10) Jacob Raney (ProvisionalTexas-Arlington ‘11) Jeremy Duke (Delta Lambda-Middle Tennessee ’09) Jonathan B. Bishop (Delta Beta-Delta State’11) Jonathan D. Duhon (Epsilon Kappa-Southeastern Louisiana ‘10) Nicholas Loper (Gamma Epsilon-Arizona ’14) Nicholas R. Mayeur (Epsilon Kappa- Southeastern Louisiana ‘12) Sam Mynhier (Zeta TauAustin Peay State ‘11) Scott A. Knight (Epsilon Kappa-Southeastern Louisiana ‘12) Sean A. Kumnick (Alpha NuGeorge Washington ‘12) Shawn P. Rusterholz (Alpha Nu-George Washington ‘11) Shelby L. Miles (Epsilon Theta-Western Kentucky ‘11) Tullis Beasley (Delta RhoValdosta State ’09) William W. Chenoweth (Alpha Mu-Millsaps ‘11)

The Crusade RoundTable

FALL 2014

11/21/14 9:48 AM

The Kappa Alpha Journal  

2014 Summer/Fall Issue and KAOEF Annual Report. The Kappa Alpha Journal (ISSN #0888-8868, USPS #014-747) is an educational journal published...

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you