Issuu on Google+


Landscapes Art Exhibition September 2013

Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery 118 Poinciana Drive, Jupiter, FL 888-490-3530 - www.lightspacetime.com


September 2013 – Landscapes Art Exhibition Event Catalogue

Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery conducted an art competition during the period of time from the middle of July 2013 through to August 27, 2013. For this competition, artists where asked to submit landscape themed art for the gallery’s online art exhibition for the month of September 2013. The gallery received 564 entries from 17 different countries from around the world, including Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, India, Ireland, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Russia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, and the United Kingdom. In addition, the gallery received entries from 31 different states and the District of Columbia. Congratulations to the artists who have been designated as this month’s winners, along with the Special Merit Award and Special Recognition Artists. Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery commends all of the artists for their courage to compete, for their artistic skills and finally for their creativity. In addition, to this catalogue, http://www.lightspacetime.com

the

entire

art

exhibition

can

be

seen

online

at

Please Note: All of the images contained in this event catalogue are the property of the artist, the artist retains the copyright to these images and the images may not be reproduced without the written consent and permission of the artist. In addition, some images may have been cropped or resized due to formatting requirements of this catalogue. To see the actual and correct image ratios visit the Exhibition Archives on the Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery website.


The Winning Artists in the Overall Category

1st Place - Overall Category - Helen Shulman - "See Escapes"


2nd Place - Overall Category - Evelyn Miller - "Cape Cod Dunes"


3rd Place - Overall Category - Vered Galor - "Alaskan Summer"


4th Place - Overall Category - David Henderson - "Along the Fenway"


5th Place - Overall Category - Tor-Ivar NĂŚss - "Color Rocks"


6th Place - Overall Category - Michael Hower - "Winter Solstice"


7th Place - Overall Category - Sally Tuttle - "Spring Fields"


8th Place - Overall Category - Roger Brown - "Secret Desert Valley"


9th Place - Overall Category - Gigi Jones - "The Mountains"


10th Place - Overall Category - Roman Burgan - "Storm Over Waterville"


Special Merit Award Category

SM - Danielle Austen - "Eagle Lake"


SM - Ken Bennison - "LaCloche Mist"


SM - Elizabeth Burin - "Loch Leven"


SM - Mark Coe - "Highlights"


SM - Jeanne Marie Coleman - "Forest Retreat"


SM – Joy Daniels - "Untitled"


SM - Kevin Ellis - "Rolling Clouds"


SM - Ryan Fernandez - "Muir Woods"


SM – Jeff Grant - "River of Gold"


SM - Kim Hamby - "Following Autumn's Rainbow"


SM - Rick Heck - "Across the Ravine"


SM - David Henderson - "Daffodil Dreams"


SM - Murray Ince - "Dartmoor National Park SAA"


SM - Karen Keough - "Swamp"


SM - Larry Klink - "Solitude"


SM - Peter Laughton - "Open Fields"


SM - David Leister - "Rock With Wings"


SM - Martha Leister - "Washington County"


SM - Kateryna Magas - "Forest Lake"


SM - Paula Matthiesen - "The Change Up"


SM - Cathy McClelland - "Autumn Colours"


SM - Evelyn Miller - "Dataw Island"


SM - Tor-Ivar NĂŚss - "Sikkajavre"


SM - Christopher Nelson - "The Long Winter"


SM - Cathal O Malley - "Valley Sheep"


SM - James Palik - "Trail Along The Dover Cliffs"


SM - Penny Parrish - "Teton"


SM - Tommy Richardsen - "Empyrean"


SM - Kathy Blankley Roman - "Pastorale Opus"


SM - Tatiana Roulin - "Pumpkin Patch"


SM - Jeanette Ruehl - "Scenes Heather"


SM - Michael Schertz - "Mt. Adams Sunset"


SM - Judith Lynn Smith - "Distant Mountains"


SM - Stephanie Stroud - "Make Hay While the Sun Shines"


SM - Dale Stryker - "Wading in the Watauga"


SM - Rachel Thomas - "Field of Hay"


SM - Laura Tuininga - "Trees"


SM - Anneke van der Zwaag - "Blue Hill"


SM - Jenna von Benedikt - "Pines Ranch"


SM - Charles Wallis - "Central Texas Grassland Sunrise"


SM - Susan Werby - "Painted Fields of Yellow"


SM - Marti White - "Landscape With Naturals"


SM - Carol Wontkowski - "Rehoboth Roads"


SM - David Yapp - "Evening Light Pyramid Rock"


SM - Kajal Zaveri - "Summerscape"


Painting & Other Category

1st Place - Painting Category - Helen Shulman - "See Escapes"


2nd Place - Painting Category - "Evelyn Miller" - "Cape Cod Dunes"


3rd Place - Painting Category - David Henderson - "Along the Fenway"


4th Place - Painting Category - Sally Tuttle - "Spring Fields"


5th Place - Painting Category - Gigi Jones - "The Mountains"


Hon. Mention - Painting Category - Joseph Snyder - "Big Mo"


Hon. Mention - Painting Category - Roman Burgan - "Storm Over Waterville"


Hon. Mention - Painting Category - Lynda Cookson - "A Chill for Padraig"


Hon. Mention - Painting Category - Janet Hamilton - "Horizon"


Hon. Mention - Painting Category - Sallie-Anne Swift - "Storm Approaching


Painting & Other Category – Special Recognition

SR - Katrina Avotina - "From the Sunny Side"

SR - Kathryn Barry - "Deercreek Gate"

SR – Christopher Bekins - "Near Cambria"

SR - Rachel Bingaman - "Blue Rapture"


SR - Eldred Boze - "Akureyri Farmland"

SR - Federica Campagnari - "The Creek"

SR - Elizabeth Cadwalader - "Yggdrasil"

SR - Rick Castanho - "Little Compton II"


SR - Margaret Chwialkowska - "Champlain Lookout"

SR - Jason Cytacki - "See the USA"

SR - Marie Dancy-Brennan - "Purple Landscape"

SR - Gabriela Delgado - "Land of Flowers"


SR - Kenneth DeVilbiss - "Heavy Clouds But No Rain"

SR - Carolyn Doornick - "Field of Poppies"

SR - Edgar Duvivier - "Ipanema Evening"

SR - Arthur Goldberg - "Telluride Mtn"


SR - Bert Grant - "Wine Country"

SR - Lana Grant - "Universal Creations"

SR - Rick Heck - "Across the Ravine"

SR - Eitan Hed-Ram - "After the Rain"


SR - Agnes Heinz - "Untitled"

SR - Jennifer Hochschild - "Untitled"

SR - Hunter Hogan - "Cielo Sea"

SR - Janel Houton - "California Forest"


SR - Shelley Hull - "Southern Utah"

SR - Laura Ana Maria Iosifescu - "I Feel Happy"

SR - Cornelia Jensen - "Four Hours Out"

SR - Linda Pearlman Karlsberg - "Morning Larz Anderson"


SR - Dasha Klymenko - "View"

SR - Elena Kozhevnikova - "Native Hayfield"

SR - Joel Kowit - "Skies Clearing Over the Bighorns"

SR - Martina Krupiฤkovรก - "Paradise"


SR - Moira Ladd - "Autumn Walk"

SR - Peter Laughton - "Path"

SR - Stoyan Lechtevski - "Italy"

SR - Linda LoPilato - "Tucson Catalina State Park"


SR - Ambro Louwe - "Neksloot"

SR - Brandy Magill - "Coast"

SR - Subodh Maheshwari - "Scarlett Hills"

SR - Peta Marceau - "The Road Not Taken"


SR - Paul McCloskey - "Awakening Autumn Landscape the Alpha

SR - Carolina Mendina - "Orange Mountains"

SR - Lisa Mishler - "Avalon"

SR - Ruden Morancy - "Pix 4"


SR - Moumita Mukherjee - "Mystic Mountains"

SR – Pat Oldham - "Above La Canada"

SR - Wil Opio Oguta - "Fantasy Trees"

SR - Ip Pang - "Sea and Sun"


SR - Sean Parrish - "Valley 2"

SR - Terry Pellmar - "Cape Blomidon"

SR - Nell-Lynn Perera - "The Vortex"

SR - Katherine Reinwald - "Untitled"


SR - Kristi Richter - "Entrance from the Stonewall"

SR - Harvey Rogosin - "The Colors of Maligne Lake"

SR - Kathy Blankley - Roman - "Haiku IV"

SR - Angela Roux - "Ottawa IL


SR - Shirley Rudolf - "Utah Mesa Arch"

SR - Holly Savas - "Green Spain 2"

SR - Carol Scott - "Honey Island Swamp #2"

SR - Edwardo Setien - "Venice in My Mind"


SR - Rena Shear - "Hverir - What Lies Beneath"

SR - Manal Sherif - "Changing"

SR - Toni Silber-Delerive - "Open Field Cultivation"

SR - Amar Singha - "An Evening in Lonely Village"


SR - John (Solly) Sollinger

- "Oh California"

SR - Dragoslava Stankovic - "Untitled"

SR - Seshadri Sreenivasan - "Seasons Summer"

SR - Ingrid Stiehler - "Catch the Moment"


SR - Adrian Susnea Litman - "Dawn Bodega Bay"

SR - Sally Tuttle - "Set a Drift"

SR - Dominique Vitali - "Halfway There"

SR - Abiola Wabara - "Daydreaming"


SR - Amanda Wells - "Breidden Hills from Welshpool"

SR - Molly Williams - "Painted Canyon"

SR - Terry A. White - "Rio an American Memory"


Photography & Digital Category

1st Place - Photography Category - Vered Galor - "Alaskan Summer"


2nd Place - Photography Category - Tor-Ivar NĂŚss - "Color Rocks"


3rd Place - Photography Category - Michael Hower - "Winter Solstice"


4th Place - Photography Category - Roger Brown - "Secret Desert Valley" -


5th Place - Photography Category - Marylou Badeaux - "The Glen"


Hon. Mention - Photography Category - Deborah Bohren - "Lavender Sunrise"


Hon. Mention - Photography Category - Arturo Gonzalez - "Mt. Rainer National Park"


Hon. Mention - Photography Category - Dan Hittleman - "Mt. Moran"


Hon. Mention - Photography Category - David Quinn - "Gristmill Falls"


Hon. Mention - Photography Category - Dennis Sabo - "Mount Rainer Sunrise"


Photography & Digital – Special Recognition Category

SR - Nancy Albright - "Alaska Summer"

SR - Marylou Badeaux - "Castle Dream"

SR - John Alcock - "God Its Been a Damned Hot Day"

SR - James Becker - "Sky Fall at the Grand Canyon"


SR - Dawn Benko - "Childs Park"

SR - Steven Dwayne Bryk - "On the Adriatic"

SR - William Case - "Honeywagon"

SR - Kevin Ellis - "Good Morning Virginia"


SR - Stephanie Funke - "Nifty Nubes"

SR - Durga Garcia - "Icelandic Chaple"

SR - Joel Gendleman - "Barrio"

SR – Ida Giroday - "Moors by the Sea"


SR - Arturo Gonzalez - "El Capitan"

SR - Steve Harbula - "Blooming Beauty"

SR - Linda Greenwood - "White Mountain Magic"

SR - Wayne Hearson - "Monument Rocks"


SR - Judi Iranyi - "Untitled"

SR - Terence Kneale - "Morrington Peninsula"

SR - Marina Kudrya - "Untitled"

SR - Michele Munyak - "Rainbow Over the Shehdoahs"


SR - David Murphy - "Fall on the James"

SR - Alexander Ovchinnikov - "Bather and the Observer"

SR - James Palik - "Austrian Alps"

SR - Penny Parrish - "Cornfi"


SR - Paul Pinzarrone - "Juegos de Hadas"

SR - Virginia Rinehart - "Serenity"

SR - Patricia Schnepf - "Way West the Countryside"

SR - Michael Sillers - "In the Valley"


SR - Karen Sirnick - "Moonrise"

SR - Linda Wilson - "Wasatch Marsh"


Artist Contact Information Nancy Albright http://nancyalbright@zenfolio.com

Ambro Louwe www.ambrolouwe.com

John Alcock http://www.bushiejohns.com

Kateryna Magas www.ArtStarCreations.net

Danielle Austen www.danielleausten.com

Brandy Magill www.brandylynnart.wordpress.com

Katrina Avotina www.katrinaavotina.com

Subodh Maheshwari www.subodhfineartstudio.com

Marylou Badeaux papillon2020@ozemail.com.au

Peta Marceau https://www.facebook.com/petamarceauart

Kathryn Barry www.kathrynbarryrt.com

Paula Matthiesen www.paintingsbypaulam.com

James Becker www.jamesbeckergalleries.com

Cathy McClelland http://cathymcclelland.fineartstudioonline.com

Christopher Bekins www.ChristopherBekins.com

Paul McCloskey http://paulmccloskeyart.com

Dawn Benko http://www.dawnbenko.com

Carolina Mendina www.carolinademedina.com

Ken Bennison www.kenben.org

Evelyn Miller http://emiller.fineartstudioonline.com

Rachel Bingaman https://www.etsy.com/shop/BingArt

Lisa Mishler www.lisamishler.com

Deborah Bohren www.dlbohren.zenfolio.com

Ruden Morancy www.rubenmorancy.com


Eldred Boze https://eldredboze.see.me

Moumita Mukherjee moumitasinha@yahoo.com

Roger Brown www.rogerbrown.zenfolio.com

Michele Munyak munyak@att.net

Steven Dwayne Bryk Artist’s Website

David Murphy www.flicker.com/photos/blueridgephotography

Roman Burgan www.romanburgan.com

Tor-Ivar Næss www.level4.no

Elizabeth Burin http://elizabethburin.com

Christopher Nelson www.chrisnelsonfineart.com

Elizabeth Cadwalader www.ejcadwalader.com

Pat Oldham rloldham@paulbunyan.net

Federica Campagnari Artist’s Website

Cathal O Malley www.cathalomalley.com

William Case www.billcase.500px.com

Wil Opio Oguta www.wilopiooguta.com

Rick Castanho rcastanho@gmail.com

Alexander Ovchinnikov www.ao-art.ru

Margaret Chwialkowska www.artistsincanada.com/margaret

James Palik www.jpalik.com

Mark Coe www.markcoephoto.co.uk

Ip Pang www.ippang.com

Jeanne Marie Coleman http://themainephotosource.com/index.html

Penny Parrish penmark994@aol.com

Lynda Cookson www.LyndaCookson.com

Sean Parrish http://seandavid parrish.com

Jason Cytacki www.jasoncytacki.com

Terry Pellmar http://tpellmar.wix.com/digital-creations


Marie Dancy-Brennan www.zhibit.com/mdbrennan

Nell-Lynn Perera www.nell-lynn.com

Joy Daniels www.joydanielsvisualartist.com

Paul Pinzarrone www.pinzarrone.com

Gabriela Delgado http://gabriela-delgado.artistwebsites.com

David Quinn www.dquinnphotography.com

Kenneth DeVilbiss www.devilbissfineart.com

Katherine Reinwald kreinwald6@gmail.com

Carolyn Doornick carolyn.doornink@hotmail.com

Tommy Richardsen http://www.facebook.com/ArtByTRichardsen

Edgar Duvivier www.edgarduvivier.com

Kristi Richter keddywumpus@yahoo.com

Kevin Ellis www.metrodcphotography.com

Virginia Rinehart www.vrinehartphotography.com

Ryan Fernandez www.500px.com/ryanfernandez

Harvey Rogosin www.harvey-rogosin.fineartsamerica.com

Stephanie Funke Artist’s Website

Kathy Blankley Roman https://www.facebook.com/KBRomanArt

Vered Galor http://www.veredgalor.com

TatianaRoulin www.3dmirror.com

Durga Garcia www.durgaGarcia.com

Angela Roux www.angelaroux.com

Joel Gendleman Artist’s Website

Shirley Rudolf www.shirleyrudolf.com

Ida Giroday www.idagiroday.com

Jeanette Ruehl sw56208@aol.com

Arthur Goldberg www.artgoldbergdesigns.com

Dennis Sabo www.dsabophoto.com


Arturo Gonzalez Artist’ Website

Holly Savas www.hollysavas.com

Lana Grant http://www.lanagrantmfa.com

Michael Schertz www.dynamic-earth-photos.com

Bert Grant www.bgrantart.com

Patricia Schnepf www.patriciaschnepf.imagekind.com/store

Jeff Grant www.jeff-grant.com

Carol Scott carol.scott.1257@facebook.com

Linda Greenwood linda@greenwoodbiz.com

Edwardo Setien www.Artwanted.com/Setien

Kim Hamby www.khamby.com

Rena Shear www.RenaShear.com

Janet Hamilton www.janetlhamilton.com

Manal Sherif www.manalart.weebly.com

Steve Harbula www.atreefalling.blogspot.com

Helen Shulman http://helenshulman.com

Wayne Hearson www.greaterimagesphoto.com

Toni Silber-Delerive www.tonisart.com

Rick Heck www.flowingpaint.com

Michael Sillers www.michaelsillers.com

Eitan Hed-Ram eitanart@wordpress.com

Amar Singha www.amarsingha.com

Agnes Heinz heinz@telkomsa.net

Karen Sirnick ktsirnick@comcast.net

David Henderson www.dfhendersonfineart.com

Judith Lynn Smith http://artbyjudi.blogspot.com


Dan Hittleman www.drhphoto.net

Joseph Snyder www.josephsnyder.com

Jennifer Hochschild mjenniferhochschild@ymail.com

John (Solly) Sollinger http://roguemosaics.com

Hunter Hogan www.hunterhogan.com

Seshadri Sreenivasan www.artofseshadri.com

Janel Houton www.janelhouton.com

Dragoslava Stankovic www.serbianaart.rs

Michael Hower rosner@dickinson.edu

Ingrid Stiehler http://www.ingridsworkshop.de

ShelleyHull www.shelleyhull.com

Stephanie Stroud www.stephaniestroud.us

MurrayInce www.murrayince.com

Dale Stryker stryker.illlustrations@gmail.com

Laura Ana Maria Iosifescu www.laura-iosifescu-art.com

Adrian Susnea Litman www.adriandesign.us

Judi Iranyi iranyi@me.com

Sallie-Anne Swift http://sallieswiftart.com

Cornelia Jensen www.corneliajensen.com

Rachel Thomas www.rachelthomasart.com

Gigi Jones www.gigijones.co.uk

Laura Tuininga www.facebook.com/TheArtOfLauraTuininga

Linda Pearlman Karlsberg www.lindapearlmankarlsberg.com

Sally Tuttle www.sallytuttle.com

Karen Keough www.karenkeough.com

Anneke van der Zwaag www.inspirationsbyanneke.com

Larry Klink www.larryklink.smugmug.com

Dominique Vitali www.dominiquevitaliart.tumblr.com


Dasha Klymenko http://dkartmosaics.com

Jenna von Benedikt www.jennavonbenedikt.com

Terence Kneale www.Tezzasfineartphotography.com.au

Abiola Wabara www.artbyabiola.com

Joel Kowit kowitj@emmanuel.edu

Charles Wallis www.charleswallis.com

Elena Kozhevnikova www.elena-kozhevnikona.com

Amanda Wells www.facebook.com/CeridwenPowellArt

Martina Krupiฤkovรก www.martinakrupickova.com

Susan Werby www.redbubble.com/people/g7susan9werby3

Marina Kudrya www.marinakudrya.com

Marti White www.artbymartiwhite.com

Moira Ladd http://moiraladd.blogspot.com

Terry A. White spaceswimmer@ymail.com

Peter Laughton www.peterlaughton.com

Molly Williams http://1-molly-williams.pixels.com

Stoyan Lechtevski www.fineart.stoyanart.com

Linda Wilson www.imagine-capture-print.com

Martha Leister david@leister.me

Carol Wontkowski www.carolwontkowski.com

David Leister david@leister.me

David Yapp www.davidyappfineart.com

Linda LoPilato www.lilolilo.com

Kajal Zaveri www.kajalzaveri.com


3rd Annual Landscapes 2013 Online Art Exhibition Event Catalogue