Page 1


Figurative 2014 Art Exhibition May 2014

Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery 118 Poinciana Drive, Jupiter, FL 888-490-3530 - www.lightspacetime.com


May 2014 – Figurative Art Exhibition Event Catalogue Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery conducted an international online art competition for the month for April and this was the gallery’s 4th Annual “Figurative” competition. 2D artists (including photography) from around the world were called upon to make online submissions for possible inclusion in to the Gallery’s May 2014 online group art exhibition. The “Figurative” theme was considered to be figures, forms and faces. The gallery accepted art on this subject that was either representational or abstract. This art competition and the submission process for the artists began in March 2014 and concluded on April 26, 2014. The gallery received 568 entries from 27 different countries from around the world, including Australia, Brazil, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Pakistan, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Singapore, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom and the Ukraine. In addition, the gallery received entries from 34 different states, as well as the District of Columbia. In addition, to this catalogue, the entire art exhibition can be viewed online at http://www.lightspacetime.com Please Note: All of the images contained in this event catalogue are the property of the artist, the artist retains the copyright to these images and the images may not be reproduced without the written consent and permission of the artist. In addition, some images may have been cropped or resized due to formatting requirements of this catalogue. To see the actual and correct image ratios visit the Exhibition Archives on the Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery website.


The Winning Artists in the Overall Category

1st Place - Overall - Carson Kapp - "Iris Goddess of the Rainbow"


2nd Place - Overall - Nicole McKinney - "Turning Back"


3rd Place - Overall - Vincent Isner - "Nude in Turban"


4th Place - Overall - Durga Garcia - "A Fighter"


5th Place - Overall - Fran McNeely - "Self Portrait - Small"


6th Place - Overall - Barry Seidman - "Smoke 26"


7th Place - Overall - Mary Rose - "Cavalier"


8th Place - Overall - Ann Buss - "Agnes"


9th Place - Overall - Mike Dumont - "Hand"


10th Place - Overall - Wendi Schneider - "Miss M"


Figurative - Special Merit Awards

SM - Svetlana Asadova - "Light Path"


SM - Susan Beazley - "Out of the Blue"


SM - Tania Begg - "David"


SM - Christine Belanger - "Untitled"


SM - Doretta Bendalin - "Light"


SM - William Francis Brennan - "The Man with His Monkey"


SM - Lauren Calabrese - "Darwin"


SM - Mathieu Causse - "Ink Rain II"


SM - Heng-Chang Chen - "Alone"


SM - Michelle Clarke-Stables - "Rachel"


SM - Michael de Bono - "Libation"


SM – Jane du Brin - "Classical Variations"


SM - Erika Farkas - "Freckled Beauty"


SM - Sven Froekjaer-Jensen - "Lise"


SM - Ashley Gilbert - "Reservation"


SM - Nancy Hagood - "His Old Navy Hat"


SM - Ed Hall - "Wood Nymph 5"


SM - Thorn Hamer - "Untitled�


SM - Johannes Hoelderl - "Untitled"


SM - Vincent Isner - "Seated Nude"


SM - Carson Kapp - "Steven�


SM - Ron Kendall - "Linear Lady�


SM - Judith Krongard - "Two Girls�


SM - Jennifer Kuo - "Sister"


SM - Jon Lutter - "Thomas Jefferson"


SM – Dan McCormack - "Vera"


SM - Fran McNeely - "Gele Gaze"


SM - Melinda Moore - "Persecution of Guinevere"


SM - Savannah Morgan - "Untitled"


SM - Josie OMalley - "Ruhesta"


SM - Mary Rose "A Present for Arianna"


SM - Leon Sarantos - "Female Nudes"


SM - Patricia Schnepf - "Shadowed Curiosity 2"


SM - Hillary Scott - "Vanity"


SM - Daune Sheri - "Liane"


SM – Toni Silber-Delerive - "Pierre and Tintin"


SM - Caroline Catharina Stuhr - “Untitled"


SM - Xiaodi Tang - "The Human Condition"


SM – Ilse Taylor Hable - "Among Pillows"


SM - Carolyn WarmSun - "Fire Dancer"


SM - Ron Weinkauf - "Untitled"


SM - Kit Ling Wong - "Blue Gray"


SM - Qiong Wu - "Happiness in Poorness"


SM - Yaryna Yuryk - "Belief"


SM - Miao Zhao - "Mr. V”


Figurative - Painting & Other

1st Place - Painting - Carson Kapp - "Iris Goddess of the Rainbow"


2nd Place - Painting - Nicole McKinney - "Turning Back"


3rd Place - Painting - Fran McNeely - "Self Portrait - Small"


4th Place - Painting - Mary Rose - "Cavalier"


5th Place - Painting - Ann Buss - "Agnes"


HM - Painting - Jean Cormier - "The Conversation"


HM - Painting – Andrzej Farfulowski - "Muley Grapes Of Wrath Session"


HM - Painting - Ruben Morancy – “James Baldwin"


HM - Painting - Marv L. Roussan - "Untitled"


HM – Rita Sklar - "Missing You Already"


Painting Category – Special Recognition

SR - Brian Adams - "Enchanting"

SR - Fecir Akdağ - "Who Are You"

SR - Allison Armstrong - "Freely Forgotten"

SR - Ursula Barril - "Lino Cut Nude"


SR - Dolgormaa Bazargarid - "Mother Earth"

SR - Susan Beazley - "Thoughts"

SR - Eldred Boze - "Shety L Busker"

SR - GK Brock - "Children of Light"


SR - Jessica Burke - "Paula as Spock"

SR - Judith Cameron - "Emma"

SR - Roberto Castro - "Untitled"

SR - Karen Chaves - "Peek a Boo"


SR - Michael Chelich - "Monolith"

SR - Anita Chen - "Essy"

SR - Evelyne Chevallier - "Love is in the Air"

SR - Margaret Chwialkowska - "Curtain Call"


SR - Bob Craig - "The Model"

SR – Sara Dailey - "Untitled"

SR - Augustus Daugherty - "Romantic Interlude"

SR - BeJay Davis - "Peace"


SR - Gabriela Delgado - "Dreamscape”

SR – Felix deQuesada - "Colors 10"

SR - Nadia Ellis - "I Adore You"

SR – Luke Engle - "Mother As a Child"


SR - Jenny Fae - "Trophy"

SR - Shannon Fannin - "Alizarin Geisha"

SR - Roxanne Fawcett - "Riley at the Beach"

SR - Suzan Fox - "The Other Side Of The Looking Glass"


SR - Michelle Friars - "Smoke and Mirror"

SR - Inak Gieysztor - "The Taatoo Madonna"

SR - Margaret Girle - "Untitled"

SR - Arthur Goldberg - "Sepia Women"


SR - Claudia Grimm - "Thinking"

SR - Paula Haapalahti - "Love You"

SR - Nancy Hagood - "Locals"

SR - Eileen Hale - "Rick Rocket"


SR - Anya Heller - "Tango 2"

SR - Ryan Jacque - "Tribal Chief"

SR - Heli Jurmu - "Welcome Baby"

SR - Sheng Kao - "Folded Arms"


SR - Rossana Kelton - "Jesus"

SR - Taylor Kennedy - "Meerkat"

SR - Alexey Klokov - "Unison"

SR - Dennis Leigh Knecht - "Nude Figure 8"


SR - Marina Koufidaki - "Wild Silence"

SR - Dimitrina Kutriansky - "Left Behind"

SR - Elizabeth Lane - "Digital Mastery"

SR - Doug Lawler - "Portrait in Shadow"


SR - Jackie Lemmon - "Untitled"

SR – Lola Lonli - "Billie Sings Billie Loves Billie is Happy"

SR - Trish Loader - "Red Rose"

SR – Julio Lopez - "Mariposa"


SR - Ambro Louwe - "Uta"

SR - Kateryna Magas - "Ukrainian Girl with Pears"

SR - Anamaria Manolache - "Untitled"

SR - Snejanka Marinova - "Untitled"


SR - Terrence Martin - "Untitled"

SR - Stephen Von Mason - "Toussaint L'Ouverture"

SR - Nicole McKinney - Twisted Stoop"

SR - Mislava Meter Pavic - "Lace"


SR - Elizabeth Miksch - "The Warrior"

SR - Abigail Mohon - "Apple for Grandma"

SR - Arielle Monks - "Great Pain"

SR - Tanis Montgomery - "Dye Painting No. 8"


SR - Carly Moore - "Extension"

SR - Gail Morrison-Hall - "Bloody Self Portrait"

SR - Trent Mosley - "Intergrown"

SR - Lily Nava - "Touch"


SR - Christine Nowicki - "Guardian Angel"

SR - Patricia O'Brien - "Ginger"

SR - Kaz Ooka - "Empacy"

SR - Chiara Pala De Murtas - "Concordia"


SR - Dayna Palazzolo - "Defeated"

SR - Maryjane Perez - "Fighter"

SR - Brandon Penaranda - "Kabuki Staredown"

SR - Racheal Pittman - "Hidden Insecurities"


SR - Sultana Raza - "Whats Beauty"

SR - Jamie Rice - "Maxim 1000"

SR - Samuel Rios Cuevas - "Between A Kiss And 2 Smiles"

SR - Windi Rosson - "She Will Prevail"


SR - Jeanette Ruehl - "Kathy in the Mist"

SR - Kimberly J Schaefer - "Shield I would go to war for you"

SR - Niloufar Sharifi - "Don't Worry"

SR - Angel Silvasy - "Uniqua"


SR - Solly John Sollinger - "Two Tufts of Phoenix Down"

SR - Denis Solodanyuk - "Antinous"

SR - Cynthia Streit-Mazzaferro - "Old Man with Many Tales"

SR - Xiaodi Tang - "Artistic Anthropology Saudade"


SR - David Taylor - "New Year"

SR - Ilse Taylor Hable - "Jazz"

SR - Tesibius - "Untitled"

SR - Gabriela Torres - "Carnivorous"


SR - Gwyned Trefethen - "Adoration"

SR - Meagan Trott - "Mantle of the Virgin"

SR – Katy Unger - "Dive"

SR - Ivette Urena - "Untitled"


SR - Peggy VanderWart Stel - "Red Dress"

SR - Jim Vautier - "Untitled"

SR - Abiola Wabara - "Pearls"

SR - Marti White - "From a Matisse Nude"


SR - John Williams - "Winter I"

SR – Sam Wilson - "Jowls"

SR - Anna - Wolfston - "Pen"

SR - Barbara Wurden - "Spirit Guide"


SR - Teresa Young - "Liberty in Shadows"


Figurative - Photography & Digital

1st Place - Photography – Vincent Isner - "Nude in Turban"


2nd Place - Photography - Durga Garcia - "A Fighter"


3rd Place Photography - Barry Seidman - "Smoke 26"


4th Place - Photography - Mike Dumont - "Hand"


5th Place - Photography - Wendi Schneider - "Miss M"


Hon. Mention - Photography - Ordi Calder - "Ethernal Quest"


Hon. Mention - Photography - Judi Iranyi - "Untitled"


Hon. Mention - Photography - Chris Panagakis - "Barbie"


Hon. Mention - Photography - Karl Redshaw - "The Mask"


Hon. Mention - Photography - Frantisek Strouhal - "Affinity"


Photography Category – Special Recognition

SR - Tim Ano - "Unmasked"

SR - Heinz Baade - "Untitled"

SR - Mark Boyer - "Lady With Fruit"

SR - Craig Campbell - "Albert"


SR - Mike Dumont - "Classic"

SR - Amanda Fornal - "Japanese Art Hidden at Home"

SR - Stephanie Funke - "Down Under"

SR - Joel Gendelman - "Belly Dancer"


SR - Jennifer Gruhl - "Mary"

SR - Laura Hartigan - "Confusion"

SR - Zainab Hasan - "Untitled"

SR - Sheryl Hess - "Reflection"


SR - Charles HĂŠzsely - "A Word of Advice"

SR - Drew Hoffman - "Looking Back"

SR - Richard Kendall - "Spice Market Kadin"

SR - Terence Kneale - "Shocked"


SR - Chiara Lagostina - "Dancing"

SR - Wenli Liu - "Encounter"

SR - Ellen Ludwig - "Abuse"

SR - Alexander Mendelevich - "Anna"


SR - Lisa Mishler - "Lets Dance"

SR - Alexander Ovchinnikov - "Final Nosedive"

SR - Terry Pellmar - "Daily Chores"

SR – Paul Pinzarrone - "Leda Waiting for the Swan"


SR - Marilyn Samwick - "Seeking the Shot"

SR - Jenna Scott - "Fading Away"

SR – Julie Steig - "Hand"

SR - Nan Thompson - "Garden Angel"


SR - Natasha Webster - "Fellowship"

SR - Frank Welte - "Jam in the Morning"


Artist Contact Information Brian Adams www.designunit.com.sg

Julio Lopez http://www.artpal.com/julio-lopez

Fecir AkdaÄ&#x; https://fecirakda.see.me/

Ambro Louwe www.ambrolouwe.com

Tim Ano www.eternalpixels.com

Ellen Ludwig http://etludwig.wix.com/ellenludwig

Allison Armstrong aarmstrong3@uca.edu

Jon Lutter www.jonlutterart.com

Svetlana Asadova svetlanaemail@gmail.com

Kateryna Magas www.ArtStarCreations.net

Heinz Baade h.baade@hamburg.de

Anamaria Manolache http://anamaria.artweb.com/

Ursula Barril http://umbrellaarts.blogspot.com/

Snejanka Marinova www.artmajeur.com/snejanka-marinova/

Dolgormaa Bazargarid http://dokino-art.com/

Terrence Martin http://ninewhiterooms.com.au/

Susan Beazley | www.susanbeazley.com

Stephen Von Mason https://stephenvonmason4.see.me/

Tania Begg http://www.taniabegg.com/

Dan McCormack http://ulsterartistsonline.org/user/130

Christine Belanger www.portraits-in-pastels.com

Nicole McKinney www.nicoleartgallery.com

Doretta Bendalin www.dorettabendalin.com

Fran McNeely www.peace-of-paper.net


Mark Boyer www.markboyerphotography.com

Alexander Mendelevich http://alexandermendelevich.com/

Eldred Boze eldredboze@frontiernet.net

Mislava Meter Pavic meter-pavic@net.hr

William Francis Brennan http://www.william-francis-brennan.com

Elizabeth Miksch http://julieslizardknight12.deviantart.com/

GK Brock http://www.gkbrock.com

Lisa Mishler www.lisasmishler.com

Jessica Burke www.jessicaburkeartist.com

Abigail Mohon http://thepaintingmohon.net/

Ann Buss http://annbuss.com/

Arielle Monks ariellemonks@yahoo.com

Lauren Calabrese www.linkedin.com/in/laurencalabrese1/

Tanis Montgomery http://tanismontgomery.com/

Ordi Calder www.ordicalder.com

Melinda Moore http://www.photoartbymelinda.com/

Judith Cameron http://glac0.wix.com/judithcameronart

Carly Moore www.carlymoore.wix.com/paintings

Craig Campbell www.craigcampbell.net

Ruben Morancy www.rubenmorancy.com

Roberto Castro pleaserc@yahoo.com

Savannah Morgan https://www.facebook.com/visualvibrations

Mathieu Causse http://postabstract.com/

Gail Morrison-Hall www.gailmorrison-hall.com

Karen Chaves karenrchaves@hotmail.com

Trent Mosley tre33mike@gmail.com

Michael Chelich http://michaelchelich.com/

Lily Nava www.lilynavagallery.com


Heng-Chang Chen www.dzdm.co.uk

Christine Nowicki http://christineannart.tumblr.com/

Anita Chen akinian344@gmail.com

Patricia O'Brien http://www.patriciaobrienart.com/

Evelyne Chevallier http://evelyne-de-tilcara.tumblr.com/

Josie OMalley jomalle43@yahoo.com

Margaret Chwialkowska www.artistsincanada.com/margaret

Kaz Ooka www.soymonk.com

Michelle Clarke-Stables www.michelleclarkestables.com

Alexander Ovchinnikov www.ao-art.ru

Jean Cormier Blondeartist444@gmail.com

Chiara Pala De Murtas www.virtual-gallery-chiara-p.it

Bob Craig www.bobcraigcollage.ca

Dayna Palazzolo www.daynapalazzolo.com

Sara Dailey saracoledaily@gmail.com

Chris Panagakis http://chrispanagakis.com

Augustus Daugherty gus-and-sue@prodigy.net

Terry Pellmar http://tpellmar.wix.com/digital-creations

BeJay Davis http://bejaydavisart.blogspot.com/

Brandon Penaranda http://penarandaart.weebly.com/

Michael de Bono www.michaeldebonoartist.com

Maryjane Perez http://www.creationsbymj.com

Gabriela Delgado http://www.wayuugdstudio.com

Paul Pinzarrone www.pinzarrone.com

Felix deQuesad www.facebook.com/felix.dequesada/photos_albums

Racheal Pittman http://www.vintagenatureimages.com/

Jane du Brin www.artdubrin.crevado.com

Sultana Raza http://sultanaraza.com/about/

Mike Dumont http://www.images-by-dumont.com/

Karl Redshaw www.karlredshaw.com


Nadia Ellis NadiaEllis333@gmail.com

Jamie Rice www.jamiericeart.com

Luke Engle www.skybornestudios.com

Samuel Rios Cuevas www.facebook.com/RiosCuevasArtGallery?ref=hl

Jenny Fae http://www.veiledangel.com

Mary Rose www.maryrosefineart.com

Shannon Fannin www.facebook.com/artisticlicensedesigns

Windi Rosson http://wrosson.com/

Andrzej Farfulowski www.pigart.org

Marv L Roussan http://marvlroussan.com/

Erika Farkas www.erikafarkas.com

Jeanette Ruehl sw56208@aol.com

Roxanne Fawcett www.rgfawcettdesign.com

Marilyn Samwick Homes4ufl@aol.com

Amanda Fornal http://www.orangemirror.com/

Leon Sarantos http://www.leonsarantosartist.com

Suzan Fox www.suzanfox.com

Kimberly J Schaefer www.facebook.com/KimberlyJSchaeferArt

Michelle Friars www.michellefriars.com

Wendi Schneider http://www.wendischneider.com

Sven Froekjaer-Jensen www.svenfroekjaer.com

Patricia Schnepf www.patriciaschnepf.imagekind.com/store

Stephanie Funke http://funkephotos.blogspot.com/

Jenna Scott jennascottdesigns@gmail.com

Durga Garcia www.durgaGarcia.com

Hillary Scott www.hillaryscottstudios.com

Joel Gendelman www.joelgendelmanphotography.com

Barry Seidman www.barryseidman.com/fineart


Inak Gieysztor www.inakart.com

Niloufar Sharifi http://www.fineart2012.com/

Ashley Gilbert www.ashley-nicole-artistry.com

Daune Sheri www.daunesheri.com

Margaret Girle www.girleart.com

Toni Silber-Delerive www.tonisart.com

Arthur Goldberg www.artgoldbergdesigns.com

Angel Silvasy http://als1062.wix.com/angelsilvasy

Claudia Grimm www.kunstatelier-grimm.net

Rita Sklar www.ritasklar.com

Jennifer Gruhl perfectway76@gmail.com

Solly John Sollinger http://roguemosaics.com/home.html

Paula Haapalahti https://www.facebook.com/paupauprojects

Denis Solodanyuk polinatimchenko@yahoo.com

Nancy Hagood http://nancyhagoodart.weebly.com/

Julie Steig jasteig@bellsouth.net

Eileen Hale http://eileen-hale.fineartamerica.com

Cynthia Streit-Mazzaferro www.StreitGallery.com

Ed Hall www.halltoons.blogspot.com

Frantisek Strouhal www.frantisekstrouhal.com

Thorn Hamer liene@baltusaule.lv

Caroline Catharina Stuhr www.CarolineCatharinaStuhr.com

Laura Hartigan lr-hartigan@wiu.edu

Xiaodi Tang bonochant@gmail.com

Zainab Hasan z.hasan.saqib@gmail.com

David Taylor http://daveataylor.blogspot.com/

Anya Heller www.anya.artspan.com

Ilse Taylor Hable www.ilsehable.com

Sheryl Hess https://sherylhessphotography.shutterfly.com/

Tesibius www.TesibiusArt.com


Charles HĂŠzsely www.charleshezselyphotography.com

Nan Thompson www.NansAlchemy.com

Johannes Hoelderl http://johannes-hoelderl.com/

Gabriela Torres www.behance.net/gallery/13276091/Paintings

Drew Hoffman dhoward028@gmail.com

Gwyned Trefethen www.gwynedtrefethen.com

Judi Iranyi http://www.judiiranyi.com/

Meagan Trott http://meagantrott.com/

Vincent Isner www.vinceisner.com

Katy Unger http://katyunger.com/

Ryan Jacque www.ryanjacque.com

Ivette Urena http://www.ivetteurena.com/

Heli Jurmu www.behance.net/HELI-of-an-artist

Peggy VanderWart Stel www.peggystel.com

Sheng Kao sheng.e.kao@gmail.com

Jim Vautier vautierjj@gmail.com

Carson Kapp http://carsonkapp.weebly.com/

Abiola Wabara www.artbyabiola.com

Rossana Kelton www.etsy.com/shop/ArtSailingMarineMore

Carolyn WarmSun www.warmsunart.com

Ron Kendall http://www.saatchionline.com/ronkendall

Natasha Webster www.etsy.com/shop/iklektiklifeLLC

Richard Kendall kandsphotography72@yahoo.com

Ron Weinkauf http://www.ronweinkauf.com/

Taylor Kennedy tmk3758@rit.edu

Frank Welte http://fjwelte.500px.com/

Alexey Klokov www.klokov-studio.ru

Marti White www.artbymartiwhite.com


Terence Kneale www.Tezzasfineartphotography.com.au

John Williams www.JOHNWILLIAMSartgallery.com

Dennis Leigh Knecht

Sam Wilson http://www.samwilsondesign.com/

www.bluecanvas.com/search?search=gallery&search-for=Dennis+Leigh+Knecht

Marina Koufidaki www.marinakoufidaki.gr Judith Krongard judy@judykr.com Jennifer Kuo http://refinnej-ouk.deviantart.com/ Dimitrina Kutriansky http://www.dimitrinakutriansky.com/ Chiara Lagostina http://yourprofolio.com/clagostina Elizabeth Lane http://elizabeth-lane.artistwebsites.com/ Doug Lawler www.douglawler.com Jackie Lemmon mybouncingsoul@gmail.com Wenli Liu http://wenliliu.com/ Trish Loader www.designedbytrisha.com Lola Lonli http://lolalonli.com

Anna Wolfston wolfstoa@gmail.com Kit Ling Wong katkat7890@yahoo.com.hk Qiong Wu wuqiong97c@gmail.com Barbara Wurden http://wurden.com Teresa Young www.teresa-young.net Yaryna Yuryk http://archive.wz.lviv.ua/articles/64158 Miao Zhao www.miaowzhao.com


Figurative 2014 Online Art Exhibition - Event Catalogue  

Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery conducted an international online art competition for the month for April and this was the gallery’s 4...

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you