Page 1


CityScapes Art Exhibition April 2012

Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery 118 Poinciana Drive, Jupiter, FL 888-490-3530 - www.lightspacetime.com


April Art Exhibition Event Catalogue

Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery conducted an art competition during the period of time from the middle of February 2012 through to March 29, 2012. The theme of the art competition was “CityScapes�. The gallery asked 2D artists to interpret and depict cities, towns, urban scenes and any related metropolitan subjects for the March art competition theme. There were no geographic restrictions for the artists for this art competition. The gallery received submissions from 17 different countries from around the world and they also received entries from 29 different states. Overall, there were 581 entries from 165 different artists that were judged for this art competition. Congratulations to the artists who have been designated as this month’s winners, along with the 120 Special Recognition Artists. Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery commends all of the artists for their courage to compete, for their artistic skills and finally for their creativity. In addition, the catalogue for this art exhibition can be seen online at http://www.lightspacetime.com

Please Note: All of the images contained in this event catalogue are the property of the artist, the artist retains the copyright to these images and the images may not be reproduced without the written consent and permission of the artist. In addition, some images may have been cropped or resized due to formatting requirements of this catalogue. To see the actual and correct image ratios visit the Exhibition Archives on the Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery website.


CityScapes Art Exhibition

1st Place - Jon Holiday - "Chicago Sight"


CityScapes Art Exhibition

2nd Place – Brut Carniollus - "Umeda Sky Tover"


CityScapes Art Exhibition

3rd Place – Joe Calleri - "Circus Comes to Town"


CityScapes Art Exhibition

4th Place – Simone Ridyard - "Liverpool Riverfront"


CityScapes Art Exhibition

5th Place - Rosie (Rodeorose) Udovicic - "Skywalker"


CityScapes Art Exhibition

Hon. Mention – Jeff Grant - "Dragon Scales"


CityScapes Art Exhibition

Hon. Mention – David Henderson - "Boonton in Winter"


CityScapes Art Exhibition

Hon. Mention – Harvey Rogosin - "The Face of Vernazza"


CityScapes Art Exhibition

Hon. Mention – Keli Sim-DeRitis - "Montmatre"


CityScapes Art Exhibition

Hon. Mention – Christopher Stevens - "Made in America, Grants Pass, OR"


Special Recognition Artists

Laurent Aapro - "Shanghai"

Carol Ann - "Glass House"

MaryLou Badeaux - "Rainy Day in Melbourne"

Andrew Balaschak - "Flute Player"


Special Recognition Artists

Richard Barone - "Venice by Midnight"

Dianna Beaulynn - "Noto"

Wendy Barrett - "Row by Row, Portland, Maine"

Mike C. Berry - "Henley Rain"


Special Recognition Artists

Arnor Bieltvedt - "Fireworks"

Lucie Boswell - "Intersection"

Jasmine Blanchard - "Denver at Sunrise"

Dave Bowman - "Legoland"


Special Recognition Artists

Charlotte Boyle - "Melbourne"

Eldred Boze - "Alexandria Hodge Podge"

Pam Brekas - "Underfoot"

Zel Brook - "KOAC"


Special Recognition Artists

Daniel Butler - "NYC"

Jadranka Carluccio-Grbic - "Evening in Florence"

Nathan Casteel - "To the Pier"

Ione Citrin - "City Lights"


Special Recognition Artists

Ronald Cooley - "Moonrise Troy"

Daniel Correa - "Rio de Janeiro and the Colors of the City"

Michael Corcoran - "Seattle"

Carlo Cosentino - "Notre Dame Street"


Special Recognition Artists

James Crable - "Columbus Avenue, New York, NY"

Bob Craig - "Untitled"

Jennifer Cutshall - "PreOccupied"

Stan Czesniuk - "Highrise Reflection"


Special Recognition Artists

Daniel Dayley - "Essex House"

Nancy Denommee -"Business Day in New York Fog"

Bev Delyea - "Untitled"

Henrietta DuBois - "Chicago"


Special Recognition Artists

Louis Ebarb - "Reservoir"

Kenneth Fasano - "Provincetown Peaks"

Jenny Fillius - "Cityscape from the Inside"

Jon Fischer - "Toland Street"


Special Recognition Artists

Linda Floria - "Block Party"

Jennifer Garza-Cuen - "Esmerald City"

Larry Forgard - "N.Y. Look"

Douglas John Geldart - "Royal York"


Special Recognition Artists

Suzzane Gerttula - "Stockholm Sunsplash"

Mark Giarrusso - "Rock Center"

Arthur Goldberg - "Chicago Skyline"

Ashley Grebe - "Geometric Cityscape"


Special Recognition Artists

Georgette Grey - "Chasing Pigeons"

James Guentner - "Untitled"

Alessandro Gui - "Pedestrian Passage Red Umbrella"

Paulo Guimaraes - "Bridges in NYC"


Special Recognition Artists

Eric Hatch - "Cincinnati Nightscape"

Aazam Irilian - "Neigborhoods"

Roland Hille - "Stadportrait"

Jacqueline Jameson - "Rainy"


Special Recognition Artists

John Jaster - "Mainstreet 2 Manhattan Beach"

Tracey Jenkins - "Masts vs. Towers"

Kenneth Kaplowitz - "Rain"

Barb Kay - "Midnight Terracotta"


Special Recognition Artists

Patrick Kelley - "Mazatlan Boardwalk"

Lauren Kingsley Reed - "Old and New Atlanta"

Billy Kloetzer - "82nd Street"

Justin Lane - "City"


Special Recognition Artists

Jenny Lee - "Crosswalk Shadows"

Marcus Lewis - "Venice"

Francisco Little - "San Francisco Shapeshifting"

Jon Lutter - "PhillyScape"


Special Recognition Artists

Zeke Mallory - "Floods Party"

Laurie McCormick - "San Francisco"

Mary McCormick - "Cities of the Past"

Erin McGee-Ferrell - "Occupy 1000"


Special Recognition Artists

Diego Meek-Fernandez - "101 and 102"

Fred Moeves - "Untitled"

Gaylord Mink - "Seattle Skyline"

Michele Munyak - "Chattanooga Tennessee"


Special Recognition Artists

James Murray - "Date"

Christopher Oh - "Reflections"

Oytun Ozudogru - "Kucuksu River"

Heath Paley - "Scarsdale Platform"


Special Recognition Artists

G.W. Palmer - "Vibrant City"

Jessie Parker - "Venice Canal"

Susan Paradise-Burke - "Sky High"

Susan Phillips - "Chicago"


Special Recognition Artists

Jacob Pinto - "Tel Aviv, Jaffa"

Tony Podue - "Hotel Cabrillo and the Happy Diner"

David Plante - "The Hooker"

Matt Polizzi - "Campbell Heritage Theatre"


Special Recognition Artists

Timothy Poulton - "The Dome"

Timothy Poulton - "Brisbane Reach"

Alex Raankin - "City at Night"

Cheryl Rau - "Losing Focus"


Special Recognition Artists

Marie Reamer - "Early Morning Paris"

Melyvn Robinson - "A Hierarchy of Hexagons"

Ward Roberts - "Billions 4"

Camille Roman - "The Neighborhood at Night"


Special Recognition Artists

Kuniko Ruch - "Take Fountain"

Benjamin Sack - "Richmond"

Marilyn Samwick - "The Color Palette"

Leon Sarantos - "Lakeside City"


Special Recognition Artists

Gia Schifano - Paul's New Orleans"

Samia Shaheen - "Atop Quebec City"

Jarede Schmetterer - "Luminous Fields"

Almine, The Countess of Shannon - "CityScape 2"


Special Recognition Artists

Toni Silber-Delerive - "NYC Roofs"

Neena Singh - "Untitled"

Kara-Louise Slattery - "They Met at the Lights"

Dia Spriggs - "Greek City"


Special Recognition Artists

Karel Stipek - "Sydney at Opera"

Jeanne Tanks - "Moonlit City"

Lynn Thomas - "Austin"

Mary Vaccaro - "Trinity"


Special Recognition Artists

Rachel van Balen - "Untitled"

David Vanderlaan - "West Palm at Twilight"

Michael Whitkaer - "Nice GHA"

Marti White - "Urban Intersections"


Special Recognition Artists

Leah Wiedemer - "Roman Street Scene"

Sara Willadsen - "Back Alley Steps"

Andrew Wohl - "Chicago"

Marilyn Wylder - "Autumn Flame"


Special Recognition Artists

Dory Younes - "The City of Dreams"

Kajal Zaveri - "All in a Line"

Honore Yuhas - "Above"

Anna Zavileiskaia - "Fly With Me"


CityScapes Art Exhibition – Artist’s Contact Information Laurent Aapro www.laurentaapro.com Carol Ann www.carolannart.com MaryLou Badeaux www.memories4you.com.au Andrew Balaschak www.andrewbalaschak.com Richard Barone www.neobarone.com Wendy Barrett www.wendybarrettphotography.com Dianna Beaulynn dmsbstudio@gmail.com Mike C. Berry www.mikecberry.com Arnor Bieltvedt www.artistarnor.com Laurie Blanchard www.jasminerochellefinearts.com Lucie Boswell www.lucieboswell.30art.com Dave Bowman www.davebowmanphotography.com Charlotte Boyle www.flickr.com/photos/charlotteboylemedia/ Eldred Boze eldredboze@frontiernet.net Pam Brekas www.pambrekas.com

Jenny Lee jenlee383@gmail.com Marcus Lewis www.wix.com/dark9star/thecave Francisco Little www.fjlcontemporaryart.com Jon Lutter www.jonlutterart.com Zeke Mallory www.zekemallory.com Lora McCann www.mccannphotos.com Laurie McCormick www.lauriemccormickphoto.com Mary McCormick www.facebook.com/pages/Mary-McCormicksArtwork/301190342128 Erin

McGee-Ferrell www.ErinMcGeeFerrell.com Diego Meek-Fernandez memo29@msn.com Gaylord Mink www.minkphotos.com Fred Moeves www.riverbendphotos.com Michele Munyak munyak@att.net James Murray www.jamesmurrayphotography.com Christopher Oh www.flickr.com/photos/cpoh797/


Zel Brook www.zelbrook.com Daniel Butler http://www.flickr.com/photos/danieljbutler/ Joe Calleri www.redbubble.com/people/joecalleri Jadranka Carluccio-Grbic http://www.jcgart.com Brut Carniollus http://brut.bukve.net Nathan Casteel www.nathancasteel.com Ione Citrin www.artbyione.com Ronald Cooley www.ronaldcooley.com Michael Corcoran www.mikecorcoranart.com Daniel Correa http://www.danielgafanhoto.com Carlo Cosentino www.carlocosentino.com James Crable http://www.jamescrable.com Bob Craig www.bobcraigcollage.ca Jennifer Cutshall www.etsy.com/people/3spiritsstudio?ref=si_pr Stan Czesniuk www.stanc-images.com Daniel Dayley www.DanielDayleyFineArt.com Bev Delyea bdelyea@telus.net

Oytun Ozudogru www.ozudogru.photoshelter.com Heath Paley www.heathpaleyphoto.com G. W. Palmer www.gwpalmerart.com Susan Paradise-Burke www.spbfineartphotography.com Jessie Parker www.photobasedart.com Susan Phillips www.susanbphillips.com Jacob Pinto www.jacobpintostudio.com David Plante www.planteoriginals.com/LePlante_Studios.html Tony Podue www.poduestudio.com Matt Polizzi www.matthewpolizzi.blogspot.com Timothy Poulton www.leadinglinesphotography.com.au Alex Rankin http://urbanplaygrounds.viewbook.com/ Cheryl Rau www.cherylrauphotography.com Marie Reamer www.mreamerimages.com Simone Ridyard http://www.simoneridyard.co.uk/ Ward Roberts www.wardrobertsphoto.com Melyvn Robinson www.melvynrobinson.com


Nancy Denommee www.ndenommee.blogspot.com Henrietta DuBois www.hennyart.com Louis Ebarb www.LouisEbarb.com Kenneth Fasano www.KenAndInk.net Jenny Fillius www.jennyfillius.com Jon Fischer www.feather2pixels.com Linda Floria LNF151@aol.com Larry Forgard www.larryforgard.com Jennifer Garza-Cuen www.deadpanphotography.com Douglas John Geldart www.artistsincanada.com Suzzane Gerttula www.gerttula.com Mark Giarrusso http://society6.com/markgiarrusso Arthur Goldberg www.artgoldbergdesigns.com Jeff Grant www.jeff-grant.com Ashley Grebe www.wix.com/ashley_grebe/artist Georgette Grey http://www.vertuarts.com/ James Guentner http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/james-guentner.html

Harvey Rogosin http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/harvey-rogosin.html

Camille Roman www.artworkbycamille.com Kuniko Ruch www.kunikoart.com Benjamin Sack www.bensackart.com Marilyn Samwick Homes4ufl@aol.com Leon Sarantos http://www.leonsarantosartist.com Gia Schifano www.giapaint.blogspot.com Jarede Schmetterer www.Jarede.net Samia Shaheen www.theopeneasel.com Almine, The Countess of Shannon www.paintingsoflight.com Toni Silber-Delerive www.tonisart.com Keli Sim-DeRitis www.therovinggallery.com Neena Singh www.neenasinghart.com Kara-Louise Slattery www.karalouiseslattery.blogspot.com Dia Spriggs http://artbydia.net Christopher Stevens www.cpstevens.com Karel Stipek kstipek@gmx.net


Alessandro Gui http://www.alessandro-gui.fr Paulo Guimaraes www.thewaytoshaolin.blogspot.com Eric Hatch http://ekhphoto.smugmug.com David Henderson www.dfhendersonfineart.com Roland Hille www.rolandhille.at Jon Holiday www.photosbyjon.com Aazam Irilian www.aazamirilian.com Jacqueline Jameson www.artweb.com/artwork/artist/12712_Jacqueline%20Jameson

John Jaster http://jwjaster.fineartstudioonline.com Tracey Jenkins www.connectmyart.net Kenneth Kaplowitz www.kennethkaplowitz.com Barb Kay www.barbsphotoeye.net Patrick Kelley www.pk-worldwide.com Lauren Kingsley Reed Kingsleyreed@hotmail.com Billy Kloetzer www.billykloetzer.com Justin Lane www.justinchaselane.com

Jeanne Tanks www.GlassAglowStudio.com Lynn Thomas http://www.wix.com/lynnannthomas/port Rosie (Rodeorose) Udovicic http://rodeorose.foliosnap.com/ Mary Vaccaro www.maryvaccaro.com Rachel van Balen www.rachelvanbalen.nl David Vanderlaan www.CelebrateLifeGallery.com Marti White www.artbymartiwhite.com Michael Whitkaer http://www.j-michael-whitaker.com Leah Wiedemer http://lwiedemer.com Sara Willadsen saraewilladsen@gmail.com Andrew Wohl wohl22180@yahoo.com Marilyn Wylder www.libraesque.com Dory Younes http://500px.com/younesdory/photos Honore Yuhas honoreyuhas@yahoo.com Kajal Zaveri http://kajalzaveri.crevado.com Anna Zavileiskaia http://www.annazavileiskaia.com


The CityScapes Art Exhibition Event Catalogue  

Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery is pleased to announce that its April 2012 juried art exhibition is now posted, online and ready to vi...

Advertisement
Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you