Page 27

The CAA extends from Boston in the north to Atlanta in the south.

Jena Pierson, pictured with CAA Assistant Commissioner Brad Taylor, became the first JMU player to earn CAA Defensive Specialist of the Year in 2006.

By the numbers 12 member schools 8

states represented


of the nine largest television markets in the nation -- New York (1), Philadelphia (4), Boston (6), Washington, D.C, (8) and Atlanta (9)

JMU was well-represented with six total awards in 2006, including Jena Pierson (First Team/D.S.), Kaitlin McFaddin (All-Rookie), Disa Garner (Coach of the Year), Lauren Miles (Second Team), and Allyson Halls (First Team).

For more, visit


vb final  

Athletic Performance Center For more, visit 1 Disa Garner Days Inn/JMU Invitational Comfort Suites 49er Volleyball Tournament...