Page 4

Brentwood

United Methodist Church

309 Franklin Road Brentwood, Tn 37027 615-373-3663 www.bumc.net

Sunday Morning Opportunities 8:30 am Worship 9:45 am Classes for Children, Students, and Adults 9:50 am Worship 11:00 am Worship 11:00 am Classes for Children, Students, and Adults Saturday Evening Opportunities 6:00 pm Worship Trinity Church Spring Hill Campus meets at Spring Hill High School 10:00 am Worship

worship Attendance November 12/13 Weekend Total 2,556 October yearto-date contributions are 93.8% of budget. For additional details visit the website at bumc.net/giving.

Congregational care and caring ministries www.bumc.net/support resources

Adoption Support & Orphan Ministry Contact: Charlene Leonard, 221-4041

hospital visitation at bumc

Domestic Abuse Contact: Caroline Beavers, 371-2550.

The Pastoral Staff of BUMC visits area hospitals on a regular and rotating basis. Hospitals do not inform the church when its members are admitted. Please let the church know if you (or a family member) are hospitalized by contacting Julie Donley, jdonley@bumc.net, 615-324-7254.

Emergency Financial & Food Assistance Contact: Juanita Hobbs, 324-7222, jhobbs@bumc.net

groups www.bumc.net/caregroups

Cancer Support: Partners in Hope Contact: Jeanetta Fargo, 435-3716 ejaefargo@comcast.net

Encouragement Cards: GraceNotes Contact: Rachael Melton, roystermelton@yahoo.com Financial Coaching (Trained Mentors) Contact: Rev. Kaye Harvey, kharvey@bumc.net Home-centered Visitation Contact: Rev. Erin Racine, eracine@bumc.net Home Health Product Assistance Contact: Scottish Rite, 259-3434 Home Repairs: Handy Man Ministry Contact: 373-3690, x398, handyman@bumc.net Infertility Support Contact: Gretchen Voyles, gvoyles98@hotmail.com Memory Loss Caregiver Respite: Sunny Day Club Contact: Katie Anderson, 370-9467 Short-term Meal Assistance: Fishes & Loaves Contact: Katy Pat Clark, 218-7934, katypclark@gmail.com Spiritual Counseling with Pastors Contact: Julie Donley, 324-7254, jdonley@bumc.net or Carla Barrios, 373-3663 x252, cbarrios@bumc.net

Stephen Ministry Are You Stressed? Discouraged? Feeling Down? You don’t have to go through difficult times alone. Our Stephen Ministers are ready to provide you with confidential, one on one care. Call Sheryl at 373-3690 ext. 394 or Rev. Kaye Harvey at 373-3663.

AA Groups 1 pm, Monday-Sunday, BH 102 9 am, Monday (For Women Only), BH102 8:30 am, Tuesday & Thursday, BH102 7 pm, Tuesday & Thursday, BH201 7 pm, Friday (For Men Only), BH 101 11:30 am, Mon, Wed, Fri, BH102 7 pm, Sunday, BH201 Eating Disorders Anonymous Sundays, 4 pm, Buchanan House 102 Contact: Courtney Muse, 594-8552 ADHD Adult; Spouse Workshops Contact: Terry Huff, 627-4191 Alzheimer’s Contact: Barbara Jones, 373-1941 or Ruth Randolph, 385-2323 Career Transitions Each Monday, 6:30 pm - Haney Hall Contact: Hal Hassall, 972-5119 CODA (CoDependency) Contact: Herberta Grissom, 347-4900, herta2@comcast.net Divorce Recovery Contact: Shebbie Shields, 324-7240 Grief Support Contact: Alive Hospice, 963-4732. Loss (Widows, Divorced Women) Contact: Herberta Grissom, 347-4900, MS Self Help Contact: Sandie Mountz, 376-5395.

Brentwood United Methodist Church Counseling Center offers services to children, youth & families. Call 376-5910. It is home to experts in helping families and individuals resolve real life problems.

BEAM - Nov 17 Issue  

BEAM - Nov 17 Issue