Page 7

Continued from page 6

ways to build and enrich Jewish identity and engagement. We expect this trend to continue as we strive to make Best Jewish Nashville even better through our most recent strategic planning initiative, Best Jewish Nashville 2.0. A number of workgroups will be making recommendations to the Board of Directors of the Jewish Federation that will respond to the key findings from the Jewish population study. The goal is to improve services and reach as many members of the Jewish community as possible with innovative and meaningful programs. We invite you to join us as a volunteer, a donor and, most important, as a participant in the richness of Jewish life in Nashville. We are certain that you will find it fulfilling and enjoyable.•

Every year the Nashville Federation underwrites a Partnership2Gether exchange that brings Israeli high school students to Nashville, where they are hosted in the homes of Jewish teens who have had their own exchange experience in Israel. In 2016, the visiting Israelis helped refurbish the faded “SHALOM” greeting on the grounds of the Gordon Jewish Community Center.

Federation Contacts Executive Office Mark S. Freedman, executive director (615) 354-1660 mark@jewishnashville.org

Community Planning/Israel Partnership Harriet Schiftan, associate executive director (615) 354-1687 harriet@jewishnashville.org

Tania Bukengolts, office administrator (615) 354-1668 tania@jewishnashville.org

Rachel Koch, Get Connected coordinator (615) 354-1820 rachel@jewishnashville.org

Lynn Fleischer, Jewish community archivist (615) 354-1655 library@jewishnashville.org

Barbara Schwarcz, events and newcomers coordinator (615) 354-1630 barbara@jewishnashville.org

Total Financial Resource Development Naomi Limor Sedek, assistant executive director (615) 354-1642 naomi@jewishnashville.org

Finance and Information Technology Becky Gunn, controller (615) 354-1624 becky@jewishnashville.org

Carolyn Hecklin-Hyatt, community engagement associate (615) 354-1650 carolynh@jewishnashville.org

Heath Hinson, accounting and human resources (615) 354-1654 heath@jewishnashville.org

Lisa Smith, communications/marketing specialist (615) 354-1676 lisa@jewishnashville.org

Allen Cummings, director of information technology (615) 354-1675 admin@jewishnashville.org

Andrea Crowe, donor center manager (615) 354-1676 andrea@jewishnashville.org

Carolyn Benick Brown, Akiva School business manager (615) 432-2554 cbenickbrown@akivanashville.net

Jewish Foundation Risa Klein Herzog, director of foundation development (615) 354-1651 risa@jewishnashville.org

The Jewish Observer Mark S. Freedman, publisher (615) 354-1660 mark@jewishnashville.org www.jewishobservernashville.org

Community Relations Abbie Wolf, director of community relations (615) 354-1637 abbie@jewishnashville.org Adi Ben Dor, community shlicha (Israel emissary) (615) 354-1632 adi@jewishnashville.org

Charles Bernsen, editor (615) 354-1653 charles@jewishnashville.org Carrie Mills, advertising manager (615) 354-1699 carrie@nashvillejcc.org

The Guide to Jewish Nashville 2017 • 7

Guide to Jewish Nashville 2017  

Guide to Jewish Nashville 2017

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you