Page 39

Community ProfileS

Others to Consider Brandon Township

Madison Heights

Clawson

Oak Park

Brandon Township Hall 395 Mill Street Ortonville 48462 (248) 627-2851 www.brandontownship.us Population: 13,802 Income: $75,000

City of Madison Heights 300 W. Thirteen Mile Madison Heights 48071 (248) 583-0826 www.madison-heights.org Population: 30,948 Income: $43,000

City of Clawson 425 N. Main Clawson 48017 (248) 435-4500 www.cityofclawson.com Population: 11,529 Income: $60,000

City of Oak Park 14000 Oak Park Blvd. Oak Park 48237 (248) 691-7400 www.ci.oak-park-mi.us Population: 30,553 Income: $50,000

Groveland Township

White Lake Township

White Lake Township Office 7525 Highland Road, White Lake 48383 Population: 30,554 (248) 698-3300 • www.whitelaketwp.com Income: $75,000 White Lake Township enjoys the benefit of some of the best winter and summer recreation in southeast Michigan. Residents can take full advantage of the Highland and Pontiac State Recreation Areas. Indian Springs Metropark covers part of the Township. Hills, lakes, farms and forest comprise White Lake’s character, where large parcels of land are preserved as parkland. White Lake is also home to Alpine Valley - Southeast Michigan’s Mountain of Fun for the whole family! At the same time, the Township benefits from the commercial corridor along M-59. With a blend of new home developments and established neighborhoods White Lake Township appeals to everyone.

Waterford Township

Waterford Township 5200 Civic Center Drive, Waterford 48329 Population: 75,584 (248) 674-3111 • www.twp.waterford.mi.us Income: $56,000 Waterford Township is known as the “Lakeland Paradise.” The lakes, all 3,080 acres of them, and auto industry brought rapid population growth to this area. Most of Waterford is single family residential with some apartments and condominiums. The Township is also working on beautification, preservation of historic areas and improving public facilities. Waterford Community, Clarkston Community and Pontiac Public schools serve this community, which is also home to the Oakland County International Airport. Most of the recreation revolves around Cass and Elizabeth Lakes. Both have private and public beaches and boating facilities. Oakland County maintains the nearby Waterford Oaks County Park, a 153-acre park that includes a BMX bike track, court game complex, walking paths, nature trails and “The Wave”, a 475,000gallon wave action swimming pool.

Wixom

Waterford Township 49045 Pontiac Trail, Wixom 483939 Population: 14,578 (248) 624-4557 www.wixomgov.org Income: $49,000 Conveniently located along the I-96 corridor Wixom is known as an extremely well planned community while maintaining the best of country living within the urban fringe. The heart Wixom is its downtown with community events, commercial businesses, three city parks and three historical sites. The “Michigan Air Line Trail” runs through the downtown. A large residential community of 75 townhomes and 120 single family homes is under construction with new developments in the planning stage. In the annual UM-Dearborn ilabs’ eCities study, Wixom has been selected as a 5-star community. Most of the industrial parks are located on the south end of Wixom.

Pontiac

Groveland Township Hall 4695 Grange Hall Road Holly 48442 (248) 634-4152 www.grovelandtownship.net Population: 5,044 Income: $87,000

City of Pontiac 47450 Woodward Pontiac 48342 (248) 758-3000 www.pontiac.mi.us Population: 59,851 Income: $30,000

Hazel Park

Rose Township

City of Hazel Park 111 East Nine Mile Road Hazel Park 48030 (248) 546-4064 www.hazelpark.org Population: 15,800 Income: $33,000

Rose Township Offices 9080 Mason Street Holly 48442 (248) 634-7551 www.rosetownship.com Population: 5,643 Income: $67,000

Lathrup Village

Sylvan Lake

Lathrup Village 27400 Southfield Rd. Lathrup Village 48076 (248) 557-2600 www.lathrupvillage.org Population: 3,984 Income: $85,000

City of Sylvan Lake 1820 Inverness, Sylvan Lake 48320 (248) 682-1440 www.sylvanlake.org Population: 1,728 Income: $80,000

LIKE IT

FOLLOW IT

www.facebook.com/dailyplugMetroDetroit

Available online too!

To use the online version of 37ASource, the Metro Detroit log on to our website.

www.metrodetroitarea.com www.metrodetroitarea.com 37

Profile for Keaton Publications Group LLC

2019 Metro Detroit ASource - The Relocation Guide for Southeast Michigan  

The Metro Detroit ASource is the premier regional resource guide used to acclimate new individuals, families and businesses relocating to th...

2019 Metro Detroit ASource - The Relocation Guide for Southeast Michigan  

The Metro Detroit ASource is the premier regional resource guide used to acclimate new individuals, families and businesses relocating to th...

Profile for jeribits