Page 61

this is the njcaa


Award Winners Rawlings, in conjunction with the NJCAA, honors annually the top hitter in each of the NJCAA Division I Districts with the highest regular season batting average with the NJCAA Rawlings Big Stick Award. In order to reeive this honor, the player must be selected to their respective All-District Team The following are the 2012 recipients of Rawlings Big Stick Award.

2012 Rawlings Big Stick Award Winners Name Jordan Allen Frank Colutier Edwin Rolon Tyler Murphy Pier-Olivier Dustaler Skyler Angood Scott Price Levi Wass Wade Wass Yogi Perez-Ramos

College Howard College Wharton County JC Lawson State Community College Motlow State Community College Lamar Community College Pratt Community College USC Sumter Iowa Western Community College Merdian Community College Miami-Dade Community College


The Rawlilngs Golf Glove Award is the benchmark of excellence and performance on the diamond in Major League Baseball. However, in 2007 the award began to also symbolize the best at the collegiate and high schools levels. For the fifth consecutive year, college and high school players flashing serious leather were awarded Rawlings Gold Glove Awards as Rawlings celebrates its 54th year of the Rawlings Gold Glove Award. In partnership with the American Baseball Coaches Association (ABCA), Rawlings presented the first-ever Rawlings Gold Glove Awards in 2007 players in NJCAA Division I, II and III; NAIA; NJCAA Division I, II, III; and High School. In 2008, JCCC shortstop Doug Otto became the first player in Region VI history to earn the benchmark of excellence and performance in the field, a Rawlings Gold Glove Award.

2012 NJCAA D-I Rawlings Gold Glove Team Name Alec Asher Eric Hindman Casey James Sam Bumpers Edward Figuerora J.C. Snyder Tyler Booth Roberto Olivera Jordan Allen

College Polk Stsate Polk State Darton College Iowa Western Community College Lake Land College Sat. Lake Community College Central Arizona College Monroe College Howard College

Pos. P C 1B 2B SS 3B LF CF RF

Pct. 1.000 1.000 .997 .965 .976 .997 1.000 .989 .963

Avg. .527 .435 .431 .463 .441 .431 .452 .479 .460 .441

District Southwest Southern Southeastern East Central Western Central Eastern Northern South Central Gulf

In 2009, John Lenherr was a Big Stick winner for JCCC.

2007 NJCAA Gold Glove Team Pitcher Josh Spence - Central Arizona Catcher Austin Morgan - Blinn 1st Base Kevin Atkinson - New Mexico JC 2nd Base Vincente Castro - Iowa Western 3rd Base Trey Sperring - San Jacinto North Shortstop Mike Mooney - Palm Beach Left Field Lee Haydel - Delgado Center Field Will Campbell - Cochise Right Field Zach Swasey - Salt Lake 2008 NJCAA Gold Glove Team Pitcher Josh Spence - Central Arizona Catcher Carlos Ramirez - Chandler-Gilbert 1st Base Allen Denman - USC Sumter 2nd Base Kyle Livingstone - Navarro 3rd Base Tyler Tuthill - Connors State Shortstop Doug Otto - Johnson County Left Field Kris Miler - San Jacinto-North Center Field Matty Johnson - Crowder Right Field Christian Johnson - Central Arizona 2009 NJCAA Gold Glove Team Pitcher Jimmy Patterson - Central Arizona Catcher Miles Hambliln - Howard 1st Base Blake Parrott-Gordon 2nd Base Mile Stiles - Western Nevada 3rd Base Casey McCollum - Eastern Okla. St. Shortstop Peter Mooney - Palm Beach

2013 johnson county community college baseball guide

Left Field Nicholas Rosthemhausler - South Mountan Center Field Runey Davis - Howard Right Field Patrick Daeo - Neosho County 2010 NJCAA Gold Glove Team Pitcher Anthony Haase - Cochise Catcher Ryan Hornback - San Jacinto North 1st Base Trey Holmes - Pitt 2nd Base Ivan Hartle - Iowa Western 3rd Base Blake Lively - Southern Idaho Shortstop Peter Mooney - Palm Beach Left Field Bryan Karracker - Central Arizona Center Field Joe Leftridge - Howard Right Field Matt Lowery - Young Harris 2011 NJCAA Gold Glove Team Pitcher Brice Baker - South Georgia Catcher Scott Sarratt - Georgia Perimeter 1st Base Todd Joyner - Florence-Darlington 2nd Base Taylor Pittman - Bossier Parrish 3rd Base Trey Ford - South Mountain Shortstop Christian Vasquez - New Mexico JC Outfield Keenyn Walker - Central Arizona Outfield Blaine Posey - Baton Rouge Outfield Tyler Collins - Howard


Profile for Chris Gray

2013 JCCC Baseball Media Guide  

Spring 2013 JCCC baseball media guide

2013 JCCC Baseball Media Guide  

Spring 2013 JCCC baseball media guide

Profile for jccc