Page 159

this is jccc


Cup History The National Alliance of Two Year College Athletic Administrators (NATYCAA) sponsors the NATYCAA Cup which is awarded each year in recognition of overall performance at two-year colleges. The NATYCAA Cup program began in 2004 to highlight excellence in two-year athletics based on success in championship competition. The awards are given to the NJCAA member colleges based on performance at national championship events throughout the academic year. A first place finish warrants 20 points, second place 19 points, etc. In 2007-08, Johnson County Community College won the Scholarship Division, accumulating 142 points for their first every NATYCAA Cup trophy. The Cavaliers did not win a national title in any sport in 2007-08, but did finish second in Division II volleyball, third in Division I men’s indoor track and field, fifth in Division II women’s basketball, fifth in Division II softball, fifth in Division I men’s tennis, seventh in Division I men’s outdoor track and field, and seventh in women’s Division I cross country. Additionally, the baseball team qualified for its first NJCAA JUCO World Series, and tied for ninth overall. While this was JCCC’s first championship cup win, it is the program’s fourth straight top three finish. In 2005, JCCC finished runner-up, and followed in 2006 and 2007 with third-place trophies. Last year, JCCC finished in the No. 3 spot for the third time in cup history. JCCC has finished in the top 10 in all nine years of the cup award. Iowa Central was the 2010-11 winner of the Scholarship Division with 169 total points, claiming their third straight title. Glouster County College (N.J.) was the NonScholarship Division winner for a second straight year with 94 points.

2011-12 Scholarship Division Rk. College

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 15

City, State

Men’s Pt.s Iowa Central Community College East Peoria, Ill. 74.5 Tyler Junior College Tyler, Texas 75 Johnson County Community College Overland Park, Kan. 56.5 Iowa Western Community College Council Bluffs, Iowa 67.5 Central Arizona College Coolidge, Ariz. 37 Monroe Community College Rochester, N.Y. 52 Vinceness University Vincennes, Ind. 71 Darton College Albany, Ga. 65.5 Cowley College Arkansas City, Kan. 28 Butler Community College El Dorado, Kan. 31 South Plains College Levelland, Texas 50 Western Texas College Synder, Texas 34 Barton Community College Great Bend, Kan. 36 Hutchinson Community College Hutchinson, Kan. 45 Monroe College New Rochelle, N.Y. 39

Women’s Pts. 82.5 53 60.5 44 73 57.5 34 35 68 56.5 37 46.5 43.5 34.5 39

Total Pts. 157 128 117 111.5 110 109.5 105 100.5 96 87.5 87 80.5 79.5 79.5 78

2007-08 Scholarship Division Rk. Pts

1. 2. 3. 4 5


City, State

Men’s Pts. Wome’s Pts. Total

Johnson County Community College Monroe Community College Butler County Community College Rend Lake College Barton County Community College

Overland Park, Kan. 70 Rochester, N.Y. 54 Butler, Pa. 67.5 Ina, Ill. 66.5 Great Bend, Kan. 47.5

72 79 65.5 64 76

142.0 133.0 132.0 130.5 123.5

Past Winners of the NATYCAA Cup Yr. 2003-04 2004-05 2005-06 2006-07 2007-08 2008-09 2009-10 2010-11 2011-12

College JCCC Finish College of DuPage (Ill.) 6th Mesa Community College (Ariz.) 2nd Monroe Community College (N.Y.) 3rd Monroe Community College (N.Y.) 3rd Johnson County Community College (Kan.) 1st Iowa Central Community College (iowa) 9th Iowa Central Community College (Iowa) 8th Iowa Central Community College (Iowa) 10th Iowa Central Community College (Iowa) 3rd

2013 johnson county community college baseball guide


Profile for Chris Gray

2013 JCCC Baseball Media Guide  

Spring 2013 JCCC baseball media guide

2013 JCCC Baseball Media Guide  

Spring 2013 JCCC baseball media guide

Profile for jccc