Page 149

this is jccc With more than 44,000 students enrolled in credit and continuing education classes each semester, Johnson County Community College is the state's largest undergraduate institution with an annual budget of $230 million. A member of the board of the League for Innovation in the Community College, JCCC has 2,500 full-time and part-time employees. The Chronicle of Higher Education named JCCC a "Great College to Work For" in 2009 and 2011; JCCC was one of the top ranked colleges for digital technology in 2005, 2007, 2008, 2009 and 2010. Before coming to JCCC, Dr. Calaway was president of Central Arizona College, Coolidge, Ariz., from January 2003 to June 2007. There he was responsible for three campuses and four educational centers serving 14,500 students, 350 full-time employees and 700 part-time employees. He also served as vice president, academic and student services, at Central Arizona from March 1999 to January 2003. Dr. Calaway also served as assistant vice president, workforce and economic development; dean/district director, division of continuing and professional education; academic division head, mathematics and technologies; assistant dean, division of continuing education; and campus director, credit and noncredit instruction, at Cuyahoga Community College, Cleveland, Ohio, from 1977 to 1989 and from 1993 to 1999. He was assistant dean, college of continuing studies, at Kent State University, Kent, Ohio, from 19931995. His honors include being named a finalist for CEO of the Year by the Association of Community College Trustees, 2005; the Shirley B. Gordon Award of Distinction, Phi Theta Kappa, an international honor society for twoyear colleges, 2005; he was recognized by Ingram's Magazine as one of Kansas City's Power Elite in 2009 and as one of 50 Kansans to know in 2011; the Executive Leadership Award, United Way of Pinal County, 2004; and Distinguished Graduate, the University of Texas at Austin Community College Leadership Program, 2004.


Board of Trustees

Melody Rayl

Bob Drummond

Jerry Cook

Stephanie Sharp Current members of the Board of Trustees are:

Dr. Calaway serves on a number of boards, including the United Way of Johnson County, KCPT Public Television, the Liberty Memorial and the Overland Park Economic Development Council.

Melody Rayl, Chair Bob Drummond, Vice Chair Jerry Cook, Treasurer Stephanie Sharp, Secretary Jon Stewart Don Weiss Greg Musil

Dr. Calaway holds an Ed.D. in education administration from the University of Texas at Austin. Jon Stewart

Don Weiss

Greg Musil

2013 johnson county community college baseball guide


Profile for Chris Gray

2013 JCCC Baseball Media Guide  

Spring 2013 JCCC baseball media guide

2013 JCCC Baseball Media Guide  

Spring 2013 JCCC baseball media guide

Profile for jccc