Page 1

The Antient Fraternity of Free and Accepted Masons of England

Provincial Grand Lodge &

Royal Arch Chapter of Durham Structure Update 21st January 2020

Structure Provincial Grand Master & Grand Superintendent – John Arthur Provincial Executive Team (Oversight) Stephen Walker Michael Shaw

Gordon Brewis

Strategic Development

Provincial Diary

Honours Review (APF Foster+ team)


 

Asset Management

Andrew Moule

 Learning and Development

Paul Hopper

 Membership and Retrieval

Michael Graham

 IT Infrastructure  Comms Support

Maintenance Hall support and advice

• Provincial Events support

Area Review Strategic Provincial Asset Development

Craig Steele

 Benevolence  Prov Almoner

John Thompson

 Festival chairman

Tom Gittins

 Secretariat

 MCF contact

 IT Infrastructure

 Fund raising Publicity

 Comms development

 MCF Liaison

 Festival end strategy and event

 Discipline


Festival Team


(slide 7)

 Prov Charity Steward  TLC Scheme

Light Blues Provincial Development Group (Delivery)

Treasurer Keith Bibby and subsidiary Finance inc. Benevolence, TLC, Prov. Stewards, Events Team and one-off Provincial projects

Ian Turnbull Paul Swansbury Stephen Willis Richard Tucker Steve Barker Keith Bibby Andrew Bunting

Michael Wilkinson Norman Alderson Bernard Hope Ian Heaviside Brian Bullock (see slide 4 for presenters)

Simon Atkinson Paul Debenham Ian Heaviside Mavin Macauley Matthew Pearce Ivan Lowther Paul Clark six retrieval officers (see slide 4)

Paul O‘Doherty Comms Team (slide 5) Events team David Green Derek Dunn Gavin Rowell Richard Vipond Paul Farrell

Andrew Thompson Paul Debenham Duncan Maw Brian Foottit

Discipline Jeremy Bray Events Mngr David Green Admin Staff Caroline and Christine Archivist Adam Lamb & Volunteers

Provincial Asset Management

AsstProvGM Gordon Brewis

ProvGSupWks Ian Turnbull

Facilities Management Paul Swansbury

Accounts Keith Bibby Stephen Willis

Planning Consultant Steve Barker

Property Development Richard Tucker

Auditing Keith Bibby

Legals Andrew Bunting

Training and Membership Paul Hopper Membership & Retrieval

Andrew Moule Learning & Development

Learning and Development Michael Wilkinson

Development Support Bernard Hope


Paul Debenham

Simon Atkinson

Membership Pathway & Solomon Conferences Graham Wharton & Others Roll out Aug-Dec 2019

Alan Farrar Don Marshall Doug Barkess George Dixon John James Keith Schaible

Light Blues Club

Retrieval Officers


Supported by DPGSL and Events team to co-ordinate and organise

Malcolm Sweet Paul Heatherington John Parker

Paul Mundell Ray Snaith Ray Wainwright

Matthew Pearce David Martin Stuart Major (Sec) Stephen Little

Bill Baty John Cox Richard Tucker Dennis Ayre David Turner George Bird

Ian Heaviside Ivan Lowther Mavin Macauley Paul Clark Matthew Pearce

Norman Alderson

Jeffrey Rowe Nigel Fallow Michael Eve Philip Stephenson Bill Malcolm David Pearce Ian Telfer Tom Bradley

Provincial Communications PCO Paul O’Doherty

Media Voice Tom Gittins John Watts

Media Display & Publications Manager Rod Scott

Creative Content Team David Frew Nick Howell Craig Dixon

Web Manager Wayne Rumley

Social Media Manager Richard Davison

TLC Duncan Maw

Year Book Team


DPCO Michael Graham Snr.

Logistics Manager Neil Mallet

District Reporters Neil Mallet Gary Halliday Austin Field Tom Bradley Bernard Hope Peter Thomas Jim Hall John Hattle

Graphical Consultant Jamie Campbell

Proof Readers Tom Gittins John Parker Gavin Rowell Michael Shaw Phil Rann Chris Nicholson

Benevolence Andrew Thompson Stewart Bell

Electronic Gazette John Parker Ian Naisby Ian Kirkbride Dave Roberts Photographers Kevin Wise Martyn Snaith Phil Grieveson Michael Graham Snr..

Royal Arch Coordinator Andrew Thompson

Contributors Work in progress!

Durham Benevolence

Benevolent Committee Meets four times per year at Shiney Row (AGM), Castle Eden, Ferryhill and Shildon Membership: ProvGM. DepProvGM. AProvGMs. ProvGSec/SE. ProvGTreas. ProvGAlm. ProvGChStwd. Deputy Grand Superintendent, 2nd and 3rd Principals Six brethren nominated by ProvGM One member elected annually by each Lodge

General Purposes Committee Meets at least four times per year at Provincial Office Membership: ProvGM. DepProvGM. AsstProvGMs. ProvGSec/GSE. ProvGTreas. ProvGAlm. ProvGChStwd Deputy Grand Superintendent, 2nd and 3rd Principals Six brethren nominated by ProvGM Twelve brethren drawn from the Benevolent Committee

Sub-committee Educational Grants 3 members drawn from GP committee

Sub-committee Estates Management 3 members drawn from GP committee

Visiting Volunteers Selected from all brethren

Sub-committee Community Support Grants 3 members drawn from GP committee

Caring Volunteers Selected from all brethren

Sub-committee Group / Convalescent Breaks

2021 Festival Festival Director: Festival Secretary:

John P. Thompson Paul Quinn



Andrew P. F. Foster

Festival Committee | Gala & Raffle

Andrew Thompson

Provincial Charity Steward | Events Manager

Bill Hobson

West Area Director

Brian Bullock

Stewards lodge

Dave Green

Provincial Events Manager

Dave Hanson

East Area Director

Ian Turnbull

North Area Director

Mike Cockerton

Festival Treasurer

Mike Smithies

South Area Director

Phil Grieveson

Festival Committee





Phil Heppell

Area Secretary

Ian Heaviside

Area Secretary

Andrew Hill

Area Secretary

Steven Craggs

Area Secretary

George Paylor

Hall Ambassador

Dave Turner

Hall Ambassador

Alan Reardon

Hall Ambassador

Christos Katsambis

Hall Ambassador

Ken Cook

Hall Ambassador

Ian Wardle

Hall Ambassador

Andy Watson

Hall Ambassador

Ian Mavin

Hall Ambassador

Mike Arnot

Hall Ambassador

Malcolm Wilkinson

Hall Ambassador

Geoff Pearson

Hall Ambassador

Ivan Lowther

Hall Ambassador

Paul Sutton

Hall Ambassador

Richard Davison

Hall Ambassador

Kevin Godfrey

Hall Ambassador

John Bell

Hall Ambassador

Phil Stephenson

Hall Ambassador

Rob Donmall

Hall Ambassador

Mark Aram

Hall Ambassador

Ken Moore

Hall Ambassador

Sandy Mathieson

Hall Ambassador

Craig Pattison

Hall Ambassador

Nathan Davidson

Hall Ambassador

Ronnie Wild

Hall Ambassador

Ted Hooper

Hall Ambassador

Provincial Secretariat and Office

IT & Comms. Technical Development

ProvGTreasurer Keith Bibby

ProvGSec/ProvGSE Tom F Gittins

MG (Jnr) and TFG

Royal Arch ProvAGSE Doug Lister

Craft ProvDepGSec Mike Davis

Administrative Officer

Administrative Officer

General and Benevolence

Benevolence and General

Caroline Edmonds

Christine Oliver

Museum Team and Volunteers Adam Lamb

Discipline Committee Jeremy Bray

Summons Secretary Frank Pearce

Profile for Durham Freemasons

PGL Structure  

PGL Structure