Page 49

Festivals & Events December 9 Yuletides: A Christmas Open House at Agecroft Hall, Richmond (804) 353-4241, agecrofthall.com December 9 Moscow Ballet Presents: The Great Russian Nutcracker at The Paramount Theater (434) 227-7592, theparamount.net December 12 Holiday Spirits & Festive Foodies at Pippin Hill Farm & Vineyard (434) 202-8063, pippinhillfarm.com December 15 Holiday Candlelight Wine Dinner at Poplar Forest, Forest (434) 525-1806, poplarforest.org

December 16 Sunday Brunch with Santa at CrossKeys Vineyards, Mt. Crawford (540) 234-0505, crosskeysvineyards.com December 19 The Richmond Forum Presents Tina Fey at Altria Theater, Richmond (800) 514-3849, altriatheater.com December 20-23 Charlottesville Ballet Presents The Nutcracker at Piedmont Virginia Community College (434) 227-7592, charlottesvilleballet.org December 21 White Christmas at The Paramount Theater (434) 979-1333, theparamount.net December 21-31 Blue Ridge Mountain Christmas at Wintergreen Resort, Wintergreen (434) 325-8180, wintergreenresort.com December 22-23 Open House at P. Buckley Moss Barn and Gallery, Waynesboro (540) 949-6473, pbuckleymoss.com December 23 Christmas Lunch Celebration at Barboursville Vineyards (540) 832-7848, bbvwine.com

December 29 An Evening with Skip Castro at the Jefferson Theater (800) 594-8499, jeffersontheater.com December 29 A Night in Paris at CrossKeys Vineyards, Mt. Crawford (540) 234-0505, crosskeysvineyards.com December 30 NYE Eve Jazz Brunch at Starr Hill Brewery (434) 823-5671, starrhill.com December 31 New Year’s Eve at Albemarle Estate, Trump Winery (434) 977-3895, trumpwinery.com December 31 New Year’s Eve Celebrations at Wintergreen Resort, Wintergreen (434) 325-2200, wintergreenresort.com December 31 37th Annual First Night Virginia at the Downtown Mall (434) 975-8269, firstnightva.org December 31 New Year’s Eve Dinner & Celebration at Barboursville Vineyards (540) 832-7848, bbvwine.com December 31 New Year’s Eve Masked Ball at Veritas Vineyard & Winery, Afton (540) 456-8000, veritaswines.com December 31 New Year’s Eve with Love Canon at the Jefferson Theater (800) 594-8499, jeffersontheater.com CharlottesvilleWelcomeBook.com

49

T he A rts & E vents C alender

December 15 The Oratorio Society of Virginia Presents: Christmas at The Paramount Theater (434) 979-1333, theparamount.net

December 28 Sarah Shook & The Disarmers at The Southern Cafe & Music Hall (800) 594-8499, thesoutherncville.com

Charlottesville Welcome Book Winter 2018  

Exploring Jefferson's Virginia

Charlottesville Welcome Book Winter 2018  

Exploring Jefferson's Virginia