Page 46

Festivals & Events

November 29 Setting the Holiday Table with Caspari at Monticello (434) 984-9800, monticello.org November 30 Charlottesville’s Grand Illumination! at Downtown Mall Central Place (434) 409-8226, charlottesville.org November 30 Holiday Wreaths & Decor at Pharsalia, Tyro (434) 277-5231, pharsaliaevents.com

T he A rts & E vents C alender

November 23 Grand Illumination at Boar’s Head Resort (434) 296-2181, boarsheadresort.com November 23 Be Thankful 5K at Bold Rock Hard Cider, Nellysford (434) 361-1030, boldrock.com November 23 Black Friday Party at DuCard Vineyards, Etlan (540) 923-4206, ducardvineyards.com November 23-January 7 Dominion GardenFest of Lights at Lewis Ginter Botanical Garden, Richmond (804) 262-9887, lewisginter.org November 24 Groove Train at the Jefferson Theater (434) 245-4980, jeffersontheater.com November 24-25 Deck the Halls Open House at Early Mountain Vineyards, Madison (540) 948-9005, earlymountain.com November 24-25, December 9, 16 & 23 5th Annual Vineyard Wonderland Carriage Rides at Trump Winery (434) 977-3895, trumpwinery.com November 24-December 22, Saturdays Breakfast with Santa & Carriage Ride at The Boar’s Head Inn (434) 972-2230, boarsheadinn.com November 29 Steve Earle & The Dukes at the Jefferson Theater (800) 594-8499, jeffersontheater.com 46

Winter 2018-2019

November 30 Harvest Dinner at CrossKeys Vineyards, Mt. Crawford (540) 234-0505, crosskeysvineyards.com November 30 & December 1 35th Annual Candlelight Concert at St. Paul’s Memorial Church (434) 924-3296, virginiawomenschorus.org November 30 & December 8 Virginia Glee Club’s 78th Annual Christmas Concert at Old Cabell Hall (Nov. 30) & First Presbyterian Church (Dec. 8) virginiagleeclub.org December 1 Annual Holiday Parade at Barracks Road Shopping Center (434) 977-9233, barracksroad.com December 1 Holiday Classic 5K at Monticello (434) 984-9800, monticello.org December 1 Caroling in the Caverns at Grand Caverns, Grottoes (540) 249-5705, grandcaverns.com December 1 Silhouettes by Studio Zero at James Monroe’s Highland (434) 293-8000, highland.org December 1 & 2 Family Holiday Concerts at UVA’s Old Cabell Hall (434) 924-3376, cvillesymphony.org December 3, 9, 22 & 31, January 5, 15 & 22, February 2, 9, 16 & 27, March 2 & 9 UVA Men’s Basketball at John Paul Jones Arena virginiasports.com December 4 Messiah Sing-In at Old Cabell Hall, UVA (434) 924-3376, music.virginia.edu

Charlottesville Welcome Book Winter 2018  

Exploring Jefferson's Virginia

Charlottesville Welcome Book Winter 2018  

Exploring Jefferson's Virginia