Page 1

Dear Host Family, Warm greetings from my heart! Thank you for reading my letter. I am very glad to have this opportunity to introduce myself.

My name is Yifan, and you can call me Rosa. I am 22 years old, born in Sichuan province, China. My hometown is a nice place with fresh air and rich products. People there are hospitable and welcoming. I have graduated this summer, majored in English. I am positive and active, and also an independent girl, for I began to study in boarding school since I was 6. Now I’ll tell you something about my family. There are 8 people in my family, my parents, grandparents, aunt, uncle, their son and me. I lived with my grandma, uncle, aunt when I started to go to the boarding school. I went back home once a week. I really enjoy spending time with children. They are so lovely and as pure as angels. For I always know what children are thinking about, I can get along with them easily. My uncle and aunt have a son. He is 18 years old, 4 years younger than me. We grew up together. Sometimes I have to look after him all by myself, cook for him, do some exercise with him, help him with homework. I have a really good relationship with my uncle and aunt. They give me the same love as they give their son. So there are two home, 2 parents and a little brother for me. They teach me how to be a good daughter and a good sister, while the most important thing I have learned from them is to face life with smile every day. I appreciate them very much. I also cared for my neighbor’s kid. She is a 3-year-old girl named Yuhan Du. I looked after her for almost 1 year. During that time, I often made some pretty hairstyles for Yuhan. It made her look like a princess. She enjoyed it very much. Besides, we usually made desserts together for a whole afternoon. Yunhan asked many questions, and I would answer them one by one patiently. So, Yunhan likes staying with me. We were having a great time together. I have many interests. 1. Sports. Swimming is my favorite. I enjoy the feeling surrounded by water and it makes me relaxed. Jumping into a pool and swimming after getting up, I can keep energized a whole day. Besides, I like playing badminton with my roommates after dinner. When free I often go biking and hiking as well. 2. Music. I can play the Guzheng, a traditional Chinese instrument, a zither with 21 strings, and will be very happy to teach your kids. 3. Cooking. What can bring me a sense of accomplishment is to make desserts, such as cake, bread, pizza, and cookies. I can stay a whole day in the kitchen just for making them. All my family members, especially children, like my desserts. Sometimes I even teach kids how to make it and they’re always extremely happy when I do so. 4. Traveling. I like traveling, to go to different places or countries, to find different sceneries, to experience different culture, to meet different people, and to be a better one. 5. I like reading novels, watching movies or doing some embroidery and handcrafts.


To be honest, I really cherish this chance to be an aupair. I hope I can get along well with your family and the kids, and bring you the unique Chinese culture, like music, language, food and interesting stories. Meanwhile, I want to improve my English, to learn more about the American culture, widen my vision, and enrich my life. I am looking forward to your reply! Best wishes! Yours sincerely, Rosa


I really enjoy spending time with children. They are so lovely and as pure as angels.


This is my family and my daily life. I have many interests!

Yifanr86175  
Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you