Issuu on Google+

Dear host family, My name is Gerardine and with this letter, I would like to introduce myself. It was always a great dream of mine to live and work in a foreign country, especially U.S.A, and I am so happy that it will become a reality soon. I live with my parents, Joel and Valerie and my little siblings Esther 15, Othniel 14, Jael 10 and Sephora 8. My oldest brother Alain 27, lives by his own. My father works as hand worker and my mother is a housewife, and we are a Christian (Baptist). About myself I can say that I’m an ambitious girl, one of my dream was to studied foreign language and become English teacher, but I wasn’t able to finance my university studies, so I pick-up this wonderful opportunity to work as aupair in the U.S.A. to improve my dream to be able to attend the hostess training school. I like spend time with children, since my youngest siblings born and I have also lots of experience with kids because I worked many years as baby sitter, and also in a summer city camp. I also worked as au pair in London, but it wasn’t the most great experience because, my host family lied me about their family so I left it after two month because I realize that they wasn’t need about an au pair but about an house worker. Even if it goes wrong, I’m steal in touch with the family because of the kids, they are pretty and good behave. All through my experience I’ve realize that it not always easy to take care of children because of course they are human be, with their personality, but till now I think I was good dealing with all of their different personality, and I happy when they see me around they come to hug me. It’s a good satisfaction. As a future au pair, I hope to find reliable, friendly and happy family who I can call second family. One of my best characteristic is a patience. I hope to be the right person to take care of your children and I am looking forward to hearing from you soon. With love. Gerardine.


This is me, Gerardine, I’m 25

Spending the New Year’s Eve with my best friend, Maddy in Courmayeur With my friends, during summer holiday in Puglia (south of Italy)


With the child of one of my friend

At the birthday party of the girl I used to look after

With my sisters and some church kids


Gerardinem3936