Issuu on Google+

Primary School Important Dates for 2012-13 Meet the Teacher/Wishes and Dreams Day First Day of Regular Classes for PS PS Assembly in Theatre First Athletics Practice: Volleyball PS Open House Staff AMU –students no school SWEC`s Sponsored Walk for Wildlife All-School Environment Week Staff Inservice – Students No school International Schools Assessment (Grades 3-5) School Photographs UN Concert Fall Parent-Teacher Conference Meetings Outdoor Education Week, Grade 4 MS/HS Winter Band Concert PS Grades K-2 Choir Concert PS Grades 3-5 Choir Concert Pictures with Santa Soma Farm Soma Farm Juletrefest (Sing Around a Christmas Tree) PS Winter Drama Production 100th Day of School Visiting Author, Korky Paul Student-led Conferences Outdoor Education Week, Grade 5 First day practice for Track All School DEAR day Grade 5/MS/HS Spring Band Concert SWEC Spring Fling Theatre 5th to 6th Grade Transition Orientation PS Spring Drama Production PS Field Day

13 August 14 August 10:30-11:00, 15 August 22 August 3.30-5.30 28 August, 17:15 Pre-School, 18:00 Grades K-5 7 September 16 September, 13.00 17-21 September 27-28 September 25-26 September 15-19th October and (22-26th October if needed) 26 October 9 November Week 47, 19-22 November at Gullingen 21 November 18:00 Friday, 30 November 18:30, Thursday, 13 December 7 December 8:30 -12.00 Grades K - 2 9:30-12:00, 17 December Grades 3 - 5 9:30-12:00, 18 December 19 December, 14.00-14.30 14.30-15.00 24-26 January 25 January 28 January-1 February 8 February Week 12, 18-22 March at Gullingen 11 April 12 April 17 April 26 April 7 May 23, 24, 25 May 9:00-11:00, 31 May

Share In Our Learning Grade Level Grade 3 Grade 5 Kindergarten Grade 4 Grade 1 Grade 2 Pre-School 3 and 4

Date Tuesday, 11 September, 08:30 – 09:15 Wednesday, 12 September, 08:30 – 09:15 Thursday, 13 September, 08:30 – 09:15 Friday, 14 September, 08:30 – 09:15 Monday, 17 September, 08:30 – 09:15 Tuesday, 18 September, 08:30 – 09:15 Wednesday, 19 September, 08:30 – 09:15

Assemblies Grade Level or Discipline All Primary School for the Start of School Grade 5 Grade 2 Grade 3 Norwegian Juletrefest Pre-School 4 Grade 4 Pre-School 3 Grade 1 Kindergarten All School

Date 10:30, Wednesday,15 August 10:30, Friday, 5 October 10:30, Thursday, 25 October 10:30, Monday, 12 November 14:15, Wednesday, 19 December 09:00, Friday, 25 January 10:30, Tuesday, 5 February 9:00, Friday, 8 March 10:30, Friday, 12 April 10:30, Thursday, 23 May 14:00. Wednesday, 5 June

Swimming Grade 4: Grade 5: Grade 3: Grade 2: Grade 1: Grade KA/KB: Grade KC/KD:

Weeks 35-40, Mondays, starting 27 August Weeks 42-46, Mondays, Starting 15 October Weeks 47-51, Mondays, Starting 19 November Weeks 2-6, Mondays, Starting 7 January Weeks 8-12, Mondays, starting 18 February April 8th, April 15th , April 22nd April 29th, May 6th, May 13th

Quarter ending dates: Q1: 5 October; Q2: 19 December; Q3: 15 March; Q4: 6 June


Important Dates for 2012 2013 for Primary School