Page 37

RACECALENDAR [ WEST ]

SUNDAY, AUGUST 28 VanRace 15-30K Vancouver, British Columbia vanrace.ca SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 10 Mount Robson Marathon Valemount, British Columbia mountrobsonmarathon.ca SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 11 2016 Rhythm of Life Burnaby, British Columbia healthyheartrun.ca FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 23 Pure Protein Night Race Vancouver, British Columbia nightrace.ca/what-is-it--s13853 SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 25 Blue Heron Half Marathon Creston, British Columbia blueheronhalfathon.ca SATURDAY, OCTOBER 8 BMO Okanagan Marathon Kelowna, British Columbia okanaganmarathon.ca SATURDAY, OCTOBER 15 Kokanee Run Kelowna, British Columbia missioncreekfriends.ca/education/kokanee-fun-run [ PRAIRIES ]

SATURDAY, AUGUST 20 Edmonton Marathon Edmonton, Alberta edmontonmarathon.ca SATURDAY, AUGUST 27 Snake Hill Slam Sundre, Alberta snakehillslam.com FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 2 Wild Goose Chase 5K Edmonton, Alberta edmonton.triathlon.org/races/ wild_goose_chase/

SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 3 Scots on the Run Calgary, Alberta calgaryhighlandgames.org/ scots-on-the-run/ SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 10 Edmonton Gorilla Run Edmonton, Alberta edmontongorillarun.ca SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 18 Powered by Breaking Fun Run-Walk Edmonton, Alberta ab.lung.ca/get-involved/ community-works-123/alberta2016-fun-runwalk-events/ calgary-fun-runwalk SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 25 Saskatoon Heartbeat Run Saskatoon, Saskatchewan heartbeatrun.ca/events/ saskatoon SATURDAY, OCTOBER 1 Bills Trail Run Lacombe, Alberta billstrailrun.com SUNDAY, OCTOBER 2 The Operun Battleford, Saskatchewan theoperun.com

hurricana.info

ccrr.ca/fall_classic/

SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 10 Pure Protein Night Race Toronto, Ontario nightrace.ca

SATURDAY, OCTOBER 8 The Dam Run Perth-Andover, New Brunswick runnb.ca/Calendar/view-event. php?id=840

SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 18 Island Girl Half Marathon, Relay and 5K Toronto, Ontario islandgirlrunning.com SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 25 Oakville Half Marathon Oakville, Ontario oakvillehalfmarathon.com SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 25 Run for the Grapes Half Marathon St. Catherines, Ontario niagararunningseries.com/ races/grapes/ SUNDAY OCTOBER 20 Niagara Falls International Marathon Niagara Falls, Ontario niagarafallsmarathon.com SATURDAY, OCTOBER 22 Toronto Womens 8k-5k Toronto, Ontario towomensruns.com [ EAST ]

SUNDAY, OCTOBER 16 Run Without Borders Edmonton, Alberta facebook.com/rwb2014/ SATURDAY, OCTOBER 22 Spruce Meadows Oktoberfest Run Calgary, Alberta sprucemeadows.com/runseries/ [ ONTARIO & QUEBEC ]

SATURDAY, AUGUST 27 New Life Mission 5KM Moncton, New Brunswick facebook.com/ events/1721877231429162/ SUNDAY, AUGUST 28 The BS Run Fredericton, New Brunswick thebsrun.weebly.com

SATURDAY, AUGUST 27 Toronto Womens 10K-5K Toronto, Ontario towomensruns.com

SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 11 Hampton 5-Miler Hampton, New Brunswick hamptonriverrunners.ca

FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 9 The Ultra Harricana of Canada La Malbaie, Québec

SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 25 Annual Liv9 Fall Classic Fredericton, New Brunswick

SUNDAY, OCTOBER 16 PEI Marathon Charlottetown, PEI peimarathon.ca SUNDAY, OCTOBER 23 IGT Legs for Literacy Moncton, New Brunswick legsforliteracy.com/en/home/ default.aspx [ U.S. ]

SATURDAY, AUGUST 20 Skyline Mountain Marathon Ogden, Utah skylinemarathon.com SUNDAY, AUGUST 21 Moose’s Tooth Marathon Anchorage, Alaska anchoragerunfest.org/pages/ races/marathon SUNDAY, AUGUST 27 Mesa Falls Marathon Ashton, Indiana mesafallsmarathon.com SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 17 Air Force Marathon Dayton, Ohio usafmarathon.com SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 18 Maui Marathon Maui, Hawaii mauimarathonhawaii.com SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 25 Fall Classic Marathon & Relay Estes Park, Colorado lovelandmarathon.com/ SUNDAY, OCTOBER 9 Medtronic Twin Cities Marathon Minneapolis and St. Paul, MN tcmevents.org

SUNDAY, OCTOBER 9 Chicago Marathon Chicago, Illinois chicagomarathon.com SUNDAY, OCTOBER 16 Ashworth Awards Baystate Marathon Lowell, MA baystatemarathon.com [ INTERNATIONAL ]

SATURDAY, AUGUST 20 Reykjavik Marathon Reykjavik, Iceland marathon.is/reykjavik-marathon SUNDAY, AUGUST 28 Chevron Perth City to Surf Marathon Perth, Australia perthcitytosurf.com/ SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 10 Jungfrau Marathon Schweiz, Switzerland jungfrau-marathon.ch TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 13 Maraton du Medoc Medoc, France marathondumedoc.com SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 25 Moscow Marathon Moscow, Russia moscowmarathon.org/en/ SATURDAY, OCTOBER 1 Galway Marathon Galway, Ireland rungalwaybay.com TUESDAY, OCTOBER 4 Belfius Brussels Marathon Brussels, Belgium sport.be/brusselsmarathon/2015/ SUNDAY, JANUARY 15, 2017 Marathon Bahamas Nassau, Bahamas reggaemarathon.com

iRun because it’s good for my body, good for my head and because sometimes it brings joy in ways that no other activity can. — Art McDonald, Bradford, ON

iRun.ca

37

iRun ISSUE05 2016  

iRun is a property of Sportstats Media, a website and print magazine that's the gateway to the Canadian running community.

iRun ISSUE05 2016  

iRun is a property of Sportstats Media, a website and print magazine that's the gateway to the Canadian running community.

Advertisement