Give your View a Title and Description. You can also tag it with some keywords.
Click Next and move on to Step 3: Access
Add who you want to be able to see your portfolio from the options in this panel
Scroll to the bottom of the page and click Save
Once added, they will appear in the right hand pane. Here Logged In Users and Friends are able to see this view. Add dates to the From/To boxes if you only want the view to be accessible for a specific time period.
For more information on providing others with access to your portfolio see the section on Allowing others to see your portfolio views (p13)