Page 3

Editor Professor Simon Davies Email: simond@aquafeed.co.uk

10

Extrusion of aquafeeds

Associate Editors Dr Albert Tacon Email: albertt@perendale.co.uk Dr Yu Yu Email: yuy@perendale.co.uk Dr Kangsen Mai (Chinese edition) Email: mai@perendale.co.uk Editorial Advisory Panel • Abdel-Fattah M. El-Sayed (Egypt) • Dr Albert Tacon (USA) • Professor António Gouveia (Portugal) • Professor Charles Bai (Korea) • Colin Mair (UK) • Dr Daniel Merrifield (UK) • Dr Dominique Bureau (Canada) • Dr Elizabeth Sweetman (Greece) • Dr Kim Jauncey (UK) • Eric De Muylder (Belgium) • Dr Pedro Encarnação (Singapore) • Dr Mohammad R Hasan (Italy) Editorial executive Olivia Holden Email: oliviah@perendale.co.uk

36 EXPERT TOPIC - CARP

30 ROTIFERS

Editorial assistance Malachi Stone Email: malachis@perendale.co.uk Editor - Asia Pacific Roy Palmer Email: royp@perendale.com Circulation & Events Manager Tuti Tan Email: tutit@aquafeed.co.uk Design Manager James Taylor Email: jamest@perendale.co.uk International marketing team (UK) Darren Parris Email: darrenp@aquafeed.co.uk Tom Blacker Email: tomb@perendale.co.uk Tilly Geoghegan Email: tillyg@perendale.co.uk Latin America Ivàn Marquetti Email: ivanm@perendale.com Pablo Porcel de Peralta Email: pablop@perendale.com India Raj Kapoor Email: rajk@perendale.com

CONTENTS Volume 18 / Issue 2 / March-April 2015 / © Copyright Perendale Publishers Ltd 2015 / All rights reserved

REGULAR ITEMS 3-9 5 28 36 44 52 54 56

INDUSTRY NEWS THE AQUACULTURISTS PHOTOSHOOT EXPERT TOPIC - CARP INDUSTRY EVENTS THE MARKET PLACE THE AQUAFEED INTERVIEW INDUSTRY FACES

FEATURES 10 14 18 22 30 34

Extrusion of aquafeeds Wheat proteins - high quality proteins for aquaculture feeds Immunostimulation in aquatic animals AWF at ten - gearing up for new challenges Rotifers Tour of a fish farm

FISH FARMING TECHNOLOGY SUPPLEMENT 002 Safety on aquaculture farms

Africa Nathan Nwosu Email: nathann@perendale.com More information: International Aquafeed 7 St George's Terrace, St James' Square Cheltenham, GL50 3PT, United Kingdom Tel: +44 1242 267706 Website: www.aquafeed.co.uk

International Aquafeed is published six times a year by Perendale Publishers Ltd of the United Kingdom. All data is published in good faith, based on information received, and while every care is taken to prevent inaccuracies, the publishers accept no liability for any errors or omissions or for the consequences of action taken on the basis of information published. ©Copyright 2015 Perendale Publishers Ltd. All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced in any form or by any means without prior permission of the copyright owner. Printed by Perendale Publishers Ltd. ISSN: 1464-0058

Mar | Apr 2015 - International Aquafeed magazine  
Mar | Apr 2015 - International Aquafeed magazine  

The March - April 2015 edition of International Aquafeed magazine

Advertisement