Issuu on Google+

Buy The Kane Chronicles by Rick Riordan Online Fantasy novels had always been a hit with children. With right amount of adventure, mystery, thriller and romance, fantasy novels are something that transports kids to the unknown fantasy world. Rick Riordan, a former class teacher, created more than just a ripple in the world of literature with his fantasy novel series based on mythology. His famous works are ‘Percy Jackson & the Olympians’, ‘Heroes of Olympus’ and ‘The Kane Chronicles by Rick Riordan’.

Rick Riordan Works Percy Jackson & the Olympians Heroes of Olympus The Kane Chronicles 39 Clues: The Maze of Bones

Adult Books Big Red Tequila The Widower’s Two-Step The Last King of Texas The Devil Went Down to Austin Cold Springs Southtown Mission Road Rebel Island

Percy Jackson & the Olympians It is a pentalogy of adventure and fantasy fiction books based on Greek mythology. It tells the story of Percy Jackson and his demigod friends and their fight against mythological monsters and the forces of the titan lord Kronos. The titles of the five books are 1.

The Lightning Thief (2005)- It was made into a movie titled Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning

Thief 2.

The Sea of Monsters (2006)


The Titan’ Curse (2007)


The Battle of the Labyrinth (2008)


The Last Olympian (2009)

“The magic and fantasy in the novel are also drawn directly from Greek mythology. It is a modern retelling of the Classical hero’s quest. My goal for the novel is to get kids interested in learning more about Greek mythology,” says Rick Riordan about this book.

Heroes of Olympus It is a sequel series to the Percy Jackson & the Olympians and is based on Greek and Roman mythology. It is also a pentalogy of fantasy books of which two have already been released. It will end in 2014. 1.

The Lost Hero (2010)


The Son of Neptune (2011)


The Mark of Athena (to be released in 2012)

The Kane Chronicles Based on Egyptian mythology, it is a trilogy that tells the adventures of Kane siblings, Carter and Sadie in their quest to awaken the sun god, Ra. About this book, Rick says, “When I was a classroom teacher, no unit of study was more popular with my students than Ancient Egypt. Pyramids, mummies, hieroglyphs, ancient curses and buried secrets - there is so much magic to discover. And if you thought the Greek gods were crazy, wait until you meet the gods of Egypt.” The Red Pyramid (2010) The Throne of Fire (2011)

The Kane Chronicles by Rick Riordan is a New York Times bestseller and you can buy books online and also is available in almost all online shopping sites at a discounted rate.

Also read on - Christmas gifts 2011, Gifts to India

Buy The Kane Chronicles by Rick Riordan Online