Page 15

a lu m n i

alumn i we e k e n d 2013 Celebrate 60 Years of Springs! Join us as we celebrate 60 years of Springs at Alumni Weekend 2013! The event will be held April 11-14. See the schedule on this page for all the details and finalize your plans to attend!

Thursday, April 11 10:20 a.m. Individual and Society Panel Discussion with Student Body and the Class of 1963-John Badham Theater 6:30 p.m. Directors’ Dinner (by special invitation to Springs’ top giving societies) – The Hut friday, April 12

All events are free except the Saturday night Reunion Class Parties (for class years that end in “3” and “8”), and special Springs rates are available at area hotels. Register and get all the details at www.indiansprings.org/alumniweekend2013!

9 a.m. – 3 p.m. Attend a Favorite Class or Two 11:30 a.m. Sing With the Choir – Concert Hall 12 – 1 p.m. Informal Lunch – Dining Hall 3:30 p.m. Campus Master Plan Presentation – Library 7 p.m. Alumni-Faculty Reception for All Classes – Aloft Hotel, Homewood, Ala.

Reunion Class Party Time!

saturday, April 13

Alumni from class years that end in “3” or “8” will be celebrating Reunion Class Parties on Saturday night of Alumni Weekend! If you have not yet heard from your class agent about your party, use the list below to contact him/her and get all the information.

1958

Chip Gamble, csgamble@verizon.net Clifford Spencer, cliffmspen@aol.com

1963

Tom Adams, tadams@auctioninsurance.com

1968

Martin Damsky, mdamsky@damskypaper.com Frank Randall, frankrandall@bham.rr.com

1973

Paul Roberts, prrober@aol.com

1978

Macke Mauldin, macke@bibank.com

1983

Rhett Walker, rhettwalker@charter.net

1988

Anna Clark Velasco, annavelasco@bellsouth.net

1993

Braxton Goodrich, braxton.goodrich@gmail.com

1998

Jackie Kim, jackiegracekim@gmail.com

2003 2008

William Gamble, william.gamble@gmail.com D.G. Pantazis, dgpantazis@gmail.com Jillian Theibert, jtheibert@conversationalabama.org

9 a.m. Run the ISS Cross Country Trails – Meet by Town Hall 9 a.m. Tech Seminar: Things Teachers/Students Do With Today’s Technology – Library 9:30 a.m. – 12 p.m. Registration, Refreshments and Memorabilia – Town Hall Lounge 9:30 a.m. – 12 p.m. Cool Things for Kids (for ages 3-11 – adult-supervised activities while alumni are on campus) – Town Hall 9:45 a.m.Campus Tours (led by current students) – Depart from Town Hall 10:30 a.m.ISSINFO (Q&A of ISS happenings) – John Badham Theater 11:30 a.m. Alumni and Family Lunch – Dining Hall 12:45 – 5 p.m. Special Tributes, Tailgating and Soccer Games – Ray Woodard Field 12:45 p.m. – Tribute to the Class of 1963 and the 2003 State Champion Girls Soccer Team 1 p.m. – Varsity Girls Soccer vs. Altamont 2:45 p.m. – Tribute to the 2008 State Champion Boys Soccer Team 3 p.m. – Varsity Boys Soccer vs. Altamont Evening Individual Reunion Class Parties (for class years ending in “3” and “8”) – Various Locations sunday, April 14 8 – 9:30 a.m. Service Project: Fertile Minds Learning Garden 9 a.m. Continental Breakfast – Dining Hall 10 – 11 a.m. Brunch – Dining Hall 10:15 – 10:45 a.m. Reflection by the Lake – The Hut

s p r i ng

2 0 1 3 1 9

ISS Magazine - Spring 2013  

The magazine continues the school's celebration of its 60th year, with a particular focus on faculty.

ISS Magazine - Spring 2013  

The magazine continues the school's celebration of its 60th year, with a particular focus on faculty.