__MAIN_TEXT__

Page 113

Title Index — [s] p. 52 Sunjha Kim sunjhakim@ googlemail.com A Few Howls Again? p. 77 Silvia Kolbowski silviakolbowski.com A RAY ARRAY p. 86 Sarah Rara sarahrara.com Agatha p. 60 Beatrice Gibson LUX Algonquin p. 62 Travis Shilling Vtape Alphaville e outros p. 93 Antoni Muntadas EAI

A Children’s Book of War p. 52 Sumugan Sivanesan sumugan.sivanesan@ gmail.com Clouds p. 67 Fumiko Kiyooka and Scott Haynes CFMDC Coming Soon p. 89 Bharatesh G D shaiheredia@gmail.com Continued p. 89 Oliver Husain oliver@husain.de Cop Out p. 91 Gary Kibbins Vtape Critical Mass. p. 64 Kerry Tribe 1301PE

An Inexhaustible Energy Source...p. 89 Abhishek Hazra shaiheredia@gmail.com

Delivrez-nous du mal p. 67 Marc Paradis Vtape

Arbeit p. 84 Duncan Campbell LUX

Depart p. 50 Blake Williams blake.williams@ utoronto.ca

Breaking the Frame p. 42 Marielle Nitoslawska mnitosl@gmail.com Censored: The Business of Frightened Desires (or the Making of a Pornographer) p. 67 Vera Frenkel Vtape Century p. 70 Kevin Jerome Everson Picture Palace Pictures Charles p. 56 Monique Moumblow mmoumblow@ hotmail.com Children of the Sun p. 52 Nikolas Tsonis weirdfolk@gmail.com

East Hastings Pharmacy p. 58 Antoine Bourges antoine@mdff.ca El árbol de las fresas (The Strawberry Tree) p. 69 Simone Rapisarda Casanova simonerc@gmail.com Everything Is Everyday p. 70 Patrick Tarrant tarrantp@lsbu.ac.uk First Law: Quail Ct. p. 56 Mike Gibisser mike.gibisser@ gmail.com Florentina Hubaldo, CTE p. 72 Lav Diaz lavrente@yahoo.com

The Forgetting of Proper Names p. 60 Agnieszka Polska polskaga@gmail.com

John’s Desire p. 52 Henning Frederik Malz henning_malz@web.de

The Fortune Teller p. 78 Annie MacDonell anniemacdonell.ca

Kreis Wr. Neustadt (A to A) p. 70 Johann Lurf sixpackfilm

Fresnel p. 50 Aubrey Reeves contact@ aubreyreeves.com

Landscape Series #6, 10, 12 p. 50 Renee Lear reneelear@gmail.com

The Future is Bright p. 65 Jodie Mack jodie.mack@ dartmouth.edu

Last Days of Contrition p. 45 Richard Kerr CFMDC

Germ Disco (As a part of Autonomous Public Labroatory) p. 89 Robin Clason and Layne Hinton shaiheredia@gmail.com Girl Sitting on Blue Chair p. 91 Gary Kibbins Vtape GOD* Conditions Apply p. 89 Bharatesh G D shaiheredia@gmail.com H.M. p. 90 Kerry Tribe 1301PE The Home and the World p. 58 Lucy Parker lucy.c.parker@ gmail.com

La Vie En… (Life In…) p. 52 Julia Müller julia-m.mueller@ gmx.de

I Can No Longer Find My Way… p. 89 Oliver Husain oliver@husain.de I Eat Pickles At Your Funeral p. 66 Keren Cytter info@artprojectsera.org Insideout p. 60 Tonje Alice Madsen tonjealice@gmail.com

Racetrack Superstar Ghost p. 56 Myriam Yates mypal@sympatico.ca

Omokage (Remains) p. 60 Maki Satake satmaki@mail.goo.ne.jp

p. 83 Angélica Teuta ateuta.wordpress.com

Once Upon a Time p. 52 Cyrena Dunbar cyrena@gmx.de Orientation Express p. 45 Frances Leeming CFMDC Parnassius mnemosyne p. 90 Kerry Tribe 1301PE

The Rising of the Soul p. 52 Jacopo Natoli jacoponatoli@ gmail.com Rock p. 50 Geoffrey Pugen Vtape Sample Frames p. 84 Alexandra Navratil alexandranavratil.com Second Law: South Leh Street p. 60 Mike Gibisser mike.gibisser@ gmail.com

Learning About Female Sexuality p. 67 Wendy Geller Vtape

The Paul Good Papers p. 79 Deanna Bowen deannabowen.ca

Line Describing Your Mom p. 56 Michael Robinson michaelblayneyrobinson@hotmail.com

p.e.r.f.o.r.m.a.n.c.e. p. 52 Karolina Glusiec karolina.glusiec@ network.rca.ac.uk

Llora Cuando Te Pase (Cry When It Happens) p. 60 Laida Lertxundi lertxundi@gmail.com

The Pettifogger p. 43 Lewis Klahr LUX

A Short History of Water p. 91 Gary Kibbins Vtape

Point de Gaze p. 56 Jodie Mack jodie.mack@ dartmouth.edu

Sidewalk Stories p. 70 Rizki Resa Utama kopisoresore@ hotmail.com

Portrait De La Place Ville Marie p. 58 Alexandre Larose alex_larose@ hotmail.com

Sirensong p. 45 Jan Peacock Vtape

Microtonal Wall p. 86 Tristan Perich tristanperich.com

Hoof, Tooth & Claw p. 62 Adam Gutch and Chu-Li Shewring adam@flyingant.org.uk

No Permanent Address p. 80 Mark Boulos Diana Stigter Gallery

Na Memória (In Memory) p. 53 Pedro Lacerda pedroperau@ gmail.com Nine Muses p. 44 John Akomfrah Smoking Dogs Films Ani, Nan DooKKeobiga Anigo Geobuk-ee Yo! (No, I am not a toad, I am a turtle!) p. 63 Elke Marhöfer contact@ whateverbeing.de

Images 111

Printed Matter p. 47 Sirah Foighel Brutmann and Eitan Efrat Auguste Orts Protocol p. 70 Lina Rodriguez lina.rodri@gmail.com Puhelinkoppi (1882–2007) p. 70 Hope Tucker hope@ theobituaryproject.org

Señora con flores (Woman of Flowers) p. 62 Chick Strand Academy Film Archives

Slow Sleep (Vialost) p. 52 Masha Sedyaeva mashasedyaeva@ gmail.com So Certain I was, I was a Horse p. 52 Emilie Serri emilie.serri@gmail.com The Sounds of Science p. 73 Yo La Tengo and Jean Painlevé Les Documents Cinématographiques

Profile for Images Festival

2012 Images Festival catalogue  

this is the catalogue for the twenty-fifth images festival in toronto, canada. images is the largest forum for independent moving image cult...

2012 Images Festival catalogue  

this is the catalogue for the twenty-fifth images festival in toronto, canada. images is the largest forum for independent moving image cult...

Advertisement