Page 26

Community Information

Important Phone Numbers City of Bay Village 350 Dover Center Rd. Bay Village, Ohio 44140 440-871-2200 www.cityofbayvillage.com

Fire Department (non-emergency)......... 440-871-1214 Chris Lyons, Chief clyons@cityofbayvillage.com

Emergency.................................911

Law Director............. 440-899-3427 Gary A. Ebert, Director of Law gebert@cityofbayvillage.com

GOVERNMENT CONTACT INFO

Mayor’s Office.......... 440-899-3415 Paul Koomar, Mayor pkoomar@cityofbayvillage.com

Building, Engineering & Inspections................ 440-899-3400 Jeff Grassi, Chief Building Official jgrassi@safebuilt.com Community Services..................... 440-899-3409 Leslie Selig, Community Services Director lselig@cityofbayvillage.com Finance Department.............. 440-899-3432 Renee Mahoney, Director of Finance rmahoney@cityofbayvillage.com

Police (non-emergency)......... 440-871-1234 Mark Spaetzel, Chief mspaetzel@cityofbayvillage.com Recreation Department.............. 440-871-6755 Dan Enovitch, Recreation Director denovitch@cityofbayvillage.com

Service Department.............. 440-871-1221 Donny Landers, Operations Manager dlanders@cityofbayvillage.com

Lake Erie at Huntington Reservation, Bay Village

Bay Middle School....................... 440-617-7600 Bay High School....... 440-617-7400 Glenview Center...... 440-617-7330

OTHER West Shore Chamber of Commerce............ 440-835-8787

Transportation.......... 440-617-1659

PRE-SCHOOLS

County Library-Bay Village Branch....................... 440-871-6392

Bay Presbyterian Preschool.................. 440-899-9460

Bay Village Post Office........................ 440-250-9545

Bethesda Child Care Center....................... 440-808-8802

BAY VILLAGE SCHOOLS

Cooperative Preschool.................. 440-899-7240

Board of Education.................. 440-617-7300

Kiddie Kollege.......... 440-899-2877

Senior Transportation.......... 440-899-3410 Maureen Overholser moverholser@cityofbayvillage.com

Superintendent’s Office........................ 440-617-7305

Senior Activities....... 440-835-6565 Leslie Noss lnoss@cityofbayvillage.com

Westerly School....... 440-617-7550

Normandy School..... 440-617-7350

Little Learners Preschool.................. 440-617-9484 Little Learners  Preschool Inc............. 440-899-1231 Montessori Children’s School....................... 440-871-8773

Many Thanks to Debbie Sutherland Debbie Sutherland led

her hometown as the Mayor of Bay Village for the past 16 years, through many great times as well as the blizzards and hurricanes, post 9/11, and the Great Recession. And through it all, Bay Village has remained a desirable, tight-knit, caring community with wonderfully talented residents. During her tenure, the city moved forward by investing in projects that built on past successes, without raising taxes. From the Family Aquatic Center to the Police Station, to various sewer and road projects, strategic investments were made to improve the desirability and property values of the community. She worked with three talented

24

The Northwest Suburbs Magazine & Community Guide | 2017-18

council presidents as well as 23 councilmen and women, always striving to be a good steward of tax dollars while moving the city forward. Debbie Sutherland retired from public office on October 1, 2016 and has currently started a consulting company, working with other municipalities on innovation and operational efficiency. Many thanks to Debbie for her many years of service to the community as Mayor.

Northwest Suburbs17  
Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you