Page 55

Office of the Mayor Administrative Office Manager Sherry Crow 330-722-9020 scrow@medinaoh.org Building Department Dan Gladish 330-722-9030 dgladish@medinaoh.org Cemetery Department City of Medina Sexton James Hjort 330-722-9056 springgrovecemetery@medinaoh.org Economic Development Economic Development Director Kimberly Marshall 330-764-3319 kmarshall@medinaoh.org

Engineering Department City Engineer Patrick Patton 330-722-9034 ppatton@medinaoh.org Finance Department Finance Director Keith Dirham 330-722-9051 kdirham@medinaoh.org Fire Department Chief Bob Painter 330-725-1772 (non-emergency) bpainter@medinaoh.org Law Department Law Director Greg Huber Administrative Assistant Kim Walter 330-722-9070 kwalter@medinaoh.org

Economic Development Associate Barbara Dzur 330-722-9029 bdzur@medinaoh.org

markhunterphoto.com

CITY DEPARTMENTS

Parks Department Jansen Wehrley, Director 855 Weymouth Rd. 330-721-6950 jwehrley@medinaoh.org Planning & Zoning Community Development Director Jonathan Mendel 330-722-9023 jmendel@medinaoh.org  Continued on page 54

Medina County District Library Wishes Medina a Happy 200th Birthday! By Tina Sabol

Begin your bicentennial celebration at Medina County District Library, one of the most enduring and prominent locations in Medina. Since 1907 the library has anchored the southeast corner of the Uptown Square. What began with 2,000 books and a $10,000 donation from prominent businessman Franklin Sylvester, is now a district library with seven locations that boasts almost half a million items in the collection.

youth ages 9-13, more STEM programming for students, online and in-library courses for adult learners and expanded genealogy and local history collections. As always, the library offers free meeting room use, story times for children, outreach to seniors, passport services and much more. Go to mcdl.info to discover all your library has to offer or call 330-725-0588!

New services to look for in 2017-2018 include fast fiber Internet in all library locations, mobile WiFi devices for check out, designated Tween areas for www.medinaoh.org www.medinaoh.org

53

Medina 2018  
Medina 2018