Page 55

Office of the Mayor Administrative Office Manager Sherry Crow 330-722-9020 Building Department Dan Gladish 330-722-9030 Cemetery Department City of Medina Sexton James Hjort 330-722-9056 Economic Development Economic Development Director Kimberly Marshall 330-764-3319

Engineering Department City Engineer Patrick Patton 330-722-9034 Finance Department Finance Director Keith Dirham 330-722-9051 Fire Department Chief Bob Painter 330-725-1772 (non-emergency) Law Department Law Director Greg Huber Administrative Assistant Kim Walter 330-722-9070

Economic Development Associate Barbara Dzur 330-722-9029


Parks Department Jansen Wehrley, Director 855 Weymouth Rd. 330-721-6950 Planning & Zoning Community Development Director Jonathan Mendel 330-722-9023  Continued on page 54

Medina County District Library Wishes Medina a Happy 200th Birthday! By Tina Sabol

Begin your bicentennial celebration at Medina County District Library, one of the most enduring and prominent locations in Medina. Since 1907 the library has anchored the southeast corner of the Uptown Square. What began with 2,000 books and a $10,000 donation from prominent businessman Franklin Sylvester, is now a district library with seven locations that boasts almost half a million items in the collection.

youth ages 9-13, more STEM programming for students, online and in-library courses for adult learners and expanded genealogy and local history collections. As always, the library offers free meeting room use, story times for children, outreach to seniors, passport services and much more. Go to to discover all your library has to offer or call 330-725-0588!

New services to look for in 2017-2018 include fast fiber Internet in all library locations, mobile WiFi devices for check out, designated Tween areas for


Medina 2018  
Medina 2018