Page 100

LISTINGS

ENTERTAINMENT BOOKS • ABC The American Book Center Amsterdam | Spui 12 | +31 (0)20 625 5537 | info@abc.nl The Hague | Lange Poten 23 | +31 (0)70 364 2742 dh@abc.nl | www.abc.nl • Waterstones Amsterdam Kalverstraat 152, 1012 XE, Amsterdam +31 (0)20 638 3821 | amsterdam@waterstones.com www.waterstones.com |  @WatAdam EXPAT NEWS & PUBLICATIONS • DutchNews.nl | www.dutchnews.nl |  @dutchnews • Eindhoven News: www.eindhovennews.nl • Expatica | www.expatica.nl • Howdo Magazine | www.howdo.info • The Hague Online | www.thehagueonline.com • The Holland Times Energieplein 8, 2031 TC Haarlem +31 (0)20 410 7880 | www.hollandtimes.nl • XPat Media Van Boetzelaerlaan 153, 2581 AR The Hague +31 (0)70 306 3310 | www.xpat.nl FOOD & DRINK • Eating Amsterdam Tours Herengracht 124-126, 1015 BT Amsterdam +31 (0)20 894 3068 | info@eatingamsterdamtours.com www.eatingamsterdamtours.com • Gardner Kookt | www.gardnerkookt.nl +31 (0)62 244 6985 | contact@gardnerkookt.nl  @GardnerKookt • Hard Rock Café Max Euweplein 57–61, 1017 MA Amsterdam +31 (0)20 523 7611 | www.hardrock.com/cafes/ amsterdam • Heineken Experience Stadhouderskade 78, 1072 AE Amsterdam www.heinekenexperience.nl

• House of Bols: The cocktail and genever experience Opposite Van Gogh Museum, Paulus Potterstraat 14, Amsterdam | +31 (0)20 570 8575 info@houseofbols.com | www.houseofbols.com • Reypenaer Cheese Tasting Room Singel 182, 1015 AJ Amsterdam | +31 (0)20 320 6333 info@reypenaer.nl | www.reypenaer.nl MUSIC, THEATER, FILM & COMEDY • Amsterdam Magic Show Paleis van de Weemoed, Oudezijds Voorburgwal 15, 1012 EH Amsterdam | hi@amsterdam-magic.com www.amsterdam-magic.com

• Bleekemolens Race Planet Amsterdam | Delft | Mijdrecht | Zandvoort Herwijk 10, 1046 BC Amsterdam amsterdam@raceplanet.nl | +31 (0)20 611 1120 www.raceplanet.nl • cultcheers B.V. Weesperstraat 105, 1018 VN Amsterdam +31 (0)6 23 731 482 | lili@cultcheers.com www.cultcheers.com • De Groote Heide Cranendonck 10, 6027 RK Cranendonck info@degrooteheide.eu | www.degrooteheide.eu

• Easylaughs info@easylaughs.nl | www.easylaughs.nl

• Dutch Costume Museum and Dutch Costume Photo Studio Herengracht 427, 1017 BR Amsterdam +31 (0)20 8452399 | info@hetklederdrachtmuseum.nl www.dutchcostumemuseum.com www.dutchcostumephoto.com

• EYE Film IJpromenade 1, 1031 KT Amsterdam +31 (0)20 589 1400 | info@eyefilm.nl | www.eyefilm.nl

• Efteling Europalaan 1, 5171 KW Kaatsheuvel +31 (0)416 537 777 | www.efteling.co.uk

• North Sea Jazz Club Westergasfabriek, Pazzanistraat 1, 1014 DB Amsterdam +31 (0)20 722 0980 | info@northseajazzclub.com www.northseajazzclub.com

• Holland Casino Eindhoven Ten Hagestraat 6A, 5611 EG Eindhoven +31 (0)40 235 73 57 | www.hollandcasino.nl

• Boom Chicago Rozengracht 117, 1016 LV Amsterdam hello@boomchicago.nl | www.boomchicago.nl

• Stadsschouwburg & Philharmonie Haarlem Philharmonie Lange Begijnestraat 11, 2011 HH Haarlem Stadsschouwburg Wilsonsplein 23, 2011 VG Haarlem +31 (0)23 5121 212 | info@theater-haarlem.nl www.theater-haarlem.nl • STET The English Theatre Nassaulaan 17, 2243 HJ Wassenaar +31 (0)6 300 500 18 | info@theenglishtheatre.nl TOURISM & ACTIVITIES • A Dutch Experience Oude Enghweg 32, 1217 JD, Hilversum +31 (0)35 62 12 825 | info@adutchexperience.com www. adutchexperience.com

• Rijksmuseum Muiderslot Herengracht 1, 1398 AA Muiden | +31 (0)294 256 262 info@muiderslot.nl | www.muiderslot.nl  @Muiderslot • Science Center NEMO Oosterdok 2, 1011 VX Amsterdam | +31 (0)20 5313 233 info@e-nemo.nl | www.e-nemo.nl/en/ WRITING • Amsterdam Writing Workshops +31 (0)6 2502 0817 | info@amsterdamwriting.com www.amsterdamwriting.com

GROUPS AND CLUBS ADVICE AND INFORMATION • ACCESS Laan van Meerdervoort 70 – 1st floor, 2517 AN Den Haag The Hague Inernational Centre: Spui 70, 2511 BT Den Haag ECU - Expat Centre Utrecht: Stadsplateau 1, 3521 AZ Utrecht IN Amsterdam: I-Tower, ground floor (entrance via zuidplein), Strawinskylaan 1767, 1077 XX Amsterdam Expat Centre Leiden - VVV Leiden (Tourist Information Centre): Stationsweg 26, 2312 AV Leiden +31 (0)900 222 2377 (20ct/min) | heldesk@access-nl.org www.access-nl.org |  @ACCESSNL • Expatriate Archive Centre Paramaribostraat 20, 2585 GN, Den Haag +31 (0)70 427 2014 | welcome@xpatarchive.com www.xpatarchive.com BIRTH/BABIES/TODDLERS • Passionate Parenting (information and seminars): www.passionateparenting.nl • Growing up bilingual: www.growingupbilingual.org

98

ALMERE • ABCDE – Almere Baby Club for Dutch and English www.abcdeplaygroup.nl

HAARLEM • English Speaking Haarlem contact group: www.esphaarlem.nl

AMSTERDAM • Childbirth preparation courses: www.bumpandbeyond.nl

LEIDEN • Vogelwijk playgroup: www.homeinleiden.nl

• International playgroup: www.robbeburg.com • Amsterdam Mamas: www.amsterdam-mamas.nl DELFT • Delft Maternity and Motherhood Assistance www.delftmama.nl DEN HAAG • Birth preparation/baby massage: www.greatexpectations.nl • International childcare centre: www.commealamaison.nl EINDHOVEN • International play sessions: www.mumsandtoddlers.org

ROTTERDAM • English-speaking family contact group www.intouchexpats.com VOORHOUT • International parent and toddler group firstfriendsvoorhout.blogspot.nl VOORSCHOTEN • Play sessions for toddlers: voorschotentoddlers.webs.com BUSINESS/PROFESSIONAL • Amsterdam American Business Club (AABC): www.aabc.nl • Amsterdam Chamber of Commerce (AmCham): www.amcham.nl

WWW.EXPATFAIR.NL | THE NETHERLANDS | SURVIVAL GUIDE FOR INTERNATIONALS 2019

Expat Survival Guide 2019 – The Netherlands  

The Expat Survival Guide assists your first essential steps: finding a home and job, organising permits, setting up finances and healthcare,...

Expat Survival Guide 2019 – The Netherlands  

The Expat Survival Guide assists your first essential steps: finding a home and job, organising permits, setting up finances and healthcare,...

Advertisement