Issuu on Google+

Home Preview

Co-located with

FOr FREE ENTRY REGISTER NOW at www.home-london.net

The UK’s Definitive Trade Event for homewares and accessories

13–15 January 2013, Earls Court 1, London

13—15 January 2013 Earls court 2, london www.home-london.net


Introduction Now in its second year, Home continues to build on its inaugural success with a significant increase in size and the addition of even more fabulous products and exhibitors. I could list them all but it would take too long, it’s easier to simply take a look through this preview to get a taste for what lies in wait for you at the show.

The majority of our exhibitors are only exhibiting at Home, so not only do you get to see all the best new launches first, but you will also be the only UK buyers to see them, which I hope you will agree is a pretty compelling reason to visit . You will also be able to visit Top Drawer at the same time, so that’s more than 1000 exhibitors to see so make sure you set aside plenty of time for your visit. The Home mission is to deliver a comprehensive range of design led products and a truly diverse buying opportunity for anyone with a professional interest in products for the home and interior. The brief to our show designer’s, create a stimulating show and an appealing, comfortable environment for our visitors to do business in. Our philosophy is simple, our standards are high and we care about design. My team at Home seek

out the best products from the most interesting exhibitors, ably assisted by our heavyweight panel of supporters who make up the formidable Home advisory panel, to whom I extend many thanks. I hope you will be tempted to make the journey to Earls Court to experience this remarkable event. We look forward to seeing you.

IAN RUDGE Development DIRECTOR CLARION EVENTS

PS. You can even win a ‘house’ at Home. See page 26 for details.

CoNTENTS Home Advisory Panel/5 Exclusively at Home/6-7 Hemingway at Home/8-9 Kitchen & Dining/10-13 Furniture & Lighting/15-17 Interior Accessories/18-19 Soft Furnishings/20-21 Garden Accessories/22 confessions of a design geek/24 Home Blog/25 Homegrown/26 British Made Design/28-29 The Scandanavian Invasion/31 Welcome to London/32-33 Exhibitor List & Floorplan/34-35 JANUARY 2013

EARLS COURT 2, LONDON

3


Š Xavier Young

stand F12

www.arytrays.com


Home Advisory Panel To ensure that Home is a show that truly meets your commercial needs, we created the Home advisory panel. By harnessing the expertise of some of the UK’s most influential homeware retailers, we hope to provide you with an unmissable event that speaks your language and gives your business the best possible start to the New Year. Our Kitchenware panel comprises of:

Our Homeware panel comprises of:

LOUISE STUART Head of Buying, Cooking & Dining John Lewis

PUSHPA GULHANE Owner Aria

Louise has been in Homeware Buying since starting her career as a graduate trainee in 1994. After spending 11 years at Marks & Spencer, Louise moved on to John Lewis, where, for the past 7 years, she has applied her hand to the fantastic mix of brands now sold instore.

Aria is a lifestyle store that began life in 1989 as a boutique, offering a selection of tableware, cutlery and handmade glass. Over 23 years later, the range of products now stretches from furniture and lighting, to jewellery and watches.

MATTHEW CANWELLS Director of Buying Lakeland

DANIELLE REID Owner Folklore

Matthew joined Lakeland 9 years ago from Marks & Spencer. Responsible for Product, Sourcing and Merchandising strategy, Matthew enjoys the challenge of working within a dynamic and customer-focused multi-channel kitchenware speciality retailer.

Folklore is an independent London and online store, set up by Danielle Reid and her husband Rob, with the simple a simple philosophy that better living is possible through design. The range at Folklore includes homewares, furniture, lighting, art and lifestyle goods.

BEN PHILLIPS Managing Director Steamer Trading

MICHELLE ALGER Creative and Commercial Director MYDECO

Ben became Managing Director of Steamer Trading in 2001. Successfully growing from a single small shop in Alfriston, Steamer trading has now developed a cookshop empire of nearly 30 shops across the UK.

With an 11 year career that began at the wonderfully eclectic Paul Smith, Michelle moved to Liberty to pursue her dream of working with furniture, vintage and lighting. She has recently taken a position as Creative Director for mydeco, the boutique online store for the home.

MARTHA FERGUSON Director Papylon

CHARLIE GLADSTONE Owner Pedlars

Martha began her retail career as a fashion buyer for Whistles. She is now the sole owner of multi-award winning kitchenware store Papylon in Winchmore Hill, North London which opened in April 2011.

Charlie Gladstone and his wife Caroline own Pedlars, a company whose supply of ‘wonderful stuff for the Home,’ has a concession in Selfridges and a dedicated store in Notting Hill, a stone’s throw from Portobello Road.

JANUARY 2013

EARLS COURT 2, LONDON

5


Exclusively at Home Over 60% of our brands have chosen only to exhibit at Home, meaning you will not see them at any other UK show this spring

1/

2/

3/

4/

6

1/ 2/ 3/ 4/ 5/

Bugatti (B12) MarimeKKo (G32) iittala (h32) Fatboy (f30) Ella Doran (H10)

WWW.HOME-LONDON.NET

5/


1/ 2/ 3/ 4/

1/

3/

Jiedle (D13) Leff Amsterdam (G2) Perigot (c10) Another Country (L10)

2/

4/

EXCLUSIVE BRANDS AT HOME INCLUDE: Jamie Oliver/JME Collection/Another Country/95%/Royal VKB/Ary Trays/ Eva Solo/Skandium/Marimekko/Ferm Living/Kinto/Design House Stockholm/ Jonathan Adler/Fatboy/Alessi/Graypants/Seletti/Blomus/Jansen + co/ Koziol/Leff Amsterdam/Kitsch Kitchen/Magisso/House Doctor/Stelton/ Greengate/8mood/Iittala/Royal Doulton/Robert Welch/Ella Doran/ Whitbread Wilkinson/Authentics/Content by Conran/Nick Munro/ Places and Spaces/Mini Moderns/Rowlett Rutland/G plan/Hemingway at Home/Bliss/Graham & Brown/The New English/String/RV Astley/ Jiedle/Bluebellgray/Perigot/Vallila Interior/PAD HOME/And Many More Correct at time of print

JANUARY 2013

EARLS COURT 2, LONDON

7


Hemingway Comes to Home Interview with Wayne Hemingway ‘Everything we design is about improving things that matter in life,’ says Wayne Hemingway – ‘we’ being a reference to his wife and business partner, Gerardine. The Hemingways first foray into design was via fashion with the huge success of the Red or Dead Label – it was Wayne who transformed Doc Marten workman’s boots into high-fashion footwear Wayne has always had an uncanny eye for the next new thing together with perfect timing. Behind the scenes much has happened since Red or Dead was sold in the 1990s.

1/

Today the Hemingways interest has shifted from fashion to interiors, but Wayne’s gift for predicting market trends is still uncannily accurate.

2/

Wayne will be talking about his work with resurgent British brands (and more besides) at the Keynote presentation in the Seminar Theatre, Sun 13 Jan, 2pm. 8

3/

WWW.HOME-LONDON.NET

More recently, as he explains, ‘We’ve been building quite a portfolio of interior projects from sofas to bathroom accessories with various licensees, for sale in various retailers.’ For HOME 2013,’ Wayne continues, ‘we’re bringing all our collections together to show the trade what we’re doing. I think it will surprise a lot of people,’ he adds, ‘who still think we own Red or Dead.’

1/ 2/ 3/ 4/ 5/ 6/ 7/

G Plan Graham & Brown British Ceramic Tile Bliss Home Surface View Crown Paint G Plan


4/

The Hemingway Home at HOME 2013, consists of a series of rooms in a replica pop-up bungalow and shows just how versatile and extensive the Hemingways’ interior ranges are. They include: wall papers and tiles, rubber flooring, murals, paint furniture, kitchen accessories and rugs. Importantly, to the Hemingways, much of their work is manufactured in the UK, with a good percentage coming from North East Cheshire. ‘We always worked with British licensees, explains Wayne, ‘and we try our utmost to manufacture as much as we can in the UK. We also try to put quite a bit of work back where Gerardine and me come from, and that’s North-West Lancashire - we’re well aware of the unemployment issues in the North,’ he adds. This philanthropic thread runs through much of the Hemingways business ethic, which includes working with charities, social design and regeneration projects.

Mid-century Modern design is a major source of influence and informs much of the Hemingways design aesthetic. Both Wayne and Gerardine are avid collectors of vintage goods, from old factory stocks of Formica sheeting (laminated plastic popular from the 1930s to the 1960) to 1960s typography. 6/

5/

Their success lies in their ability to tweak, rejuvenate and invigorate products for 21st- century living. To this end they have approached a number of companies who, while still very successful, have an established audience and need a nudge in the direction of a younger one. The furniture manufacturer G-Plan is a shining example, and as Wayne explains, ‘G plan cropped up time and time again, when we were sourcing vintage products. We got chatting to the company, and we talked about bringing a more forward-thinking and younger market to them. We believe their ranges from the 50s, 60s and 70s are pretty timeless,’ he continues, ‘and by looking at their back catalogue, we’re brought G-Plan designs up to date technically and in terms of shape and fabric.’ The first G-Plan range has been an unqualified success for the Hemingways. G-Plan range 2 promises to be equally popular with discerning homemakers. Don’t miss its exclusive launch at HOME 2013.

7/

JANUARY 2013

EARLS COURT 2, LONDON

9


Kitchen & Dining We can sate the demand of the most discerning gourmet diner or simply supply mum with new mugs. HOME 2013 is full of products for every occasion.

1/

2/ 5/

4/

4/

3/

1/ 2/ 3/ 4/ 5/ 6/

10

Eva Solo (D30) QDO (F20) KinTo (D30) Jansen + Co (F42) Bugatti (B12) Louise Wilkinson (D47)

6/

WWW.HOME-LONDON.NET


1/ 2/ 3/ 4/ 5/ 6/ 7/ 8/

Alessi (F40) Another Country (L10) Greengate (k20) Robert Welch (C12) JIA (D30) Stelton (G12) Takae Mizutani and sons (D62) Royal VKB (D30)

1/

2/

3/

4/

5/

6/

7/

8/

JANUARY 2013

EARLS COURT 2, LONDON

11


Kitchen & Dining

1/

3/

2/ 1/ 2/ 3/ 4/ 5/ 6/ 7/

IIttala (h32) Rowlett Rutland (A16) Alison Appleton (D39) whitbread wilkinson/w2 (h12) Ascaso (B12) Black + Blum (F2) Royal Doulton (c2)

6/

5/

4/

7/

12

WWW.HOME-LONDON.NET


2/

1/

1/ 2/ 3/ 4/

BOHEMIA MACHINE co. (b30) ROKOS (E50) Royal Doulton (c2) David Butcher Associates (H49) 5/ ROYAL VKB (D30) 6/ LSA International (E32)

3/

5/

6/

JANUARY 2013

4/

EARLS COURT 2, LONDON

13


See the latest collections and thousands of new lines from Coach House at the following exhibitions…

THE HOME SHOW

Earl’s Court 2, London, running alongside Top Drawer at Earls Court, London 13-15th January 2013 Stand no. N20

An unrivalled collection of furniture & accessories for interior designers

COACH HOUSE w w w . c o a c h h o u s e . c o m T: 01282 682666 E:info@coachhouse.com


Furniture & Lighting HOME turns the spotlight on all that’s bright and beautiful this January. Welldesigned furniture and lighting is always in demand so if you’re looking for storage, seating or ambient solutions, HOME’s the ticket.

1/

2/

4/

3/

JANUARY 2013

1/ 2/ 3/ 4/ 5/

Seletti (F10) Jiedle (d13) Design House Stockholm (G30) Graypants (G2) Another Country (L10)

5/

EARLS COURT 2, LONDON

15


Furniture & Lighting 1/

3/ 2/

4/

1/ 2/ 3/ 4/ 5/ 6/

SCP (E2) Melanie Porter (a48) Authentics (e20) Jonathan Adler (H30) Libra (l20) Coach House (N20)

5/ 5/

6/

16

WWW.HOME-LONDON.NET


1/ 2/ 3/ 4/ 5/ 6/ 7/

zIETa (G2) cONTENT bY cONraN (K2) bluE marmaladE (J43) hOuSE dOcTOr (l30) ladP (c29) PlacES & SPacES (G10) Pr hOmE (K40)

2/ 1/

3/

4/

5/

6/

7/

JaNuarY 2013

EarlS cOurT 2, lONdON

17


Interior Accessories An injection of new accessories gives a tired room an instant boost. That’s why HOME offers such a range of original products from quirky wallpapers to bespoke mirrors.

1/

2/ 1/ 2/ 3/ 4/ 5/

Thelermont Hupton (C39) LADP (c29) Another Country (L10) Rachael Taylor Designs (e47) j-me (H2)

3/

4/

18

5/

WWW.HOME-LONDON.NET


1/

2/ 1/ 2/ 3/ 4/ 5/

3/ All lovely stuff (a10) Seletti (f10) Piet Hein Eek (G2) Royal VKB (d30) Ham (f44)

4/

JANUARY 2013

5/

EARLS COURT 2, LONDON

19


Soft Furnishings At HOME we’ve got soft furnishing sewn up with a wealth of colour, pattern and texture for floors, walls, windows, beds, sofas and more. 2/

1/

4/

3/ 1/ 2/ 3/ 4/ 5/ 6/

Places and Spaces (g10) Bronte Tweeds (l2) Jonathan Adler (h30) Tori Murphy (j60) Kauniste Finland (A44) BluebellGrAy (b32)

5/

6/

20

WWW.HOME-LONDON.NET


1/

2/ 1/ 2/ 3/ 4/ 5/

3/

Clarissa Hulse (H44) Eightmood (L40) Etoile home (A40) Mahout Lifestyles (k50) Melanie Porter (A48)

5/

4/

JANUARY 2013

EARLS COURT 2, LONDON

21


Garden Accessories 2/

At HOME we think everyone should make the most of their outdoor spaces so we’ve sourced the most original designs to improve everyone’s view.

1/

3/

1/ 2/ 3/ 4/ 5/ 6/

22

5/

Takae Mizutani and sons (D62) Garden Trading (j32) Make International (j12) Koziol (e12) Green and Blue (E42) All Lovely Stuff (a10)

4/

WWW.HOME-LONDON.NET

6/



KATIE TREGGIDEN: CONFESSIONS OF A DESIGN GEEK “Home London launched in January 2012, and I was immediately impressed. It was a small show, but rather than feeling like it lacked anything, it felt incredibly well edited. Here are a few of my top picks from last year...”

1/ Rainbow brights from Koziol – you can’t argue with a strap line like “better design, bigger smile” 2/ Another new product from Donna Wilson; launched at the show. With an invitation like that, who could refuse to help with the drying up? 3/ More lovely products from Zeena 4/  Jonathan Adler – on fine form as always.

The confessions of a design geek bursary This year, I am delighted to be working with Home London to launch the confessions of a design geek Bursary. In a competition to find new talent, we were looking for designers in their first three years of business, with original and distinctive design-led interiors products that are designed and made in Britain and ready to wholesale. One lucky designer has been offered a stand at the show (worth £2,441), mentoring from Mini Moderns, Seen PR and HAM, and coverage via the confessions of a design geek and Home London websites and social media channels. Shortlisted designers also have their products on display on the confessions of a design geek bursary stand.

1/ S election of three grey blankets from Foxford 2/ Bronte blankets 3/ Donna Wilson’s new blankets for SCP 4/ Zeena bird motif blanket

The shortlist was announced on 17th December, and then it was down to confessions of a design geek readers to vote for the winner. Please visit www.home-london.net to preview the bursary winner.

1/ Rob Ryan’s height chart for SCP “the village grew into a town and the town grew into a whole city…” 2/ wireworks again, this time with a gorgeous Scandinavian-inspired bathroom accessories set – I love the combination of wood, grey and white used here 3/ More Scandinavian style, this time from Design Stockholm House, stocked at Skandium 4/ And just a little bit more from Donna Wilson – sorry! But it was my favourite stand, and I do love her work.

Katie Treggiden

For more information, see: confessionsofadesigngeek.com 24

WWW.HOME-LONDON.NET


Home Blog “Having worked on Home since the launch I have been very fortunate to meet some wonderful designers and work with some fantastic companies. When the idea was put forward that we would take a bold step into the digital world by starting our own design blog, I knew immediately that I wanted to be involved. We are, undoubtedly, in a very privileged position at Home. We work with some of the world’s biggest brands, and through Homegrown and our design bursaries, get to see some of the rising stars of tomorrow. The blog has been a portal to share some fantastic stories, with each article showing a little insight into the people behind the brands, what inspires them, mistakes they have made and advice they would give to the next generation of budding designers. I do hope you can take some time to check out the home blog; here are just a few snippets to show you what’s on offer.” Thanks for reading Tim Phillips Tori Murphy – From Nottingham to Milan, and back to Nottingham HOW DID YOU FIRST GET INTO PRODUCT & PATTERN DESIGN, AND HOW HAVE YOU COME TO RUN YOUR OWN COMPANY? I started my career as a model agent but I always knew that I wanted and needed to use my own creativity. I went on to do a MA in Textiles at the Royal College of Art and spent time in Milan working for a textile house but I wasn’t satisfied until the day I decided to do my own thing… REIKO KANEKO – Why are you going back to Stoke-on-Trent? WHAT MOTIVATED YOU TO MOVE YOUR STUDIO FROM LONDON TO STOKE-ON-TRENT? I wanted to move somewhere I could integrate design and production more closely. Stoke is a city that’s known worldwide as the traditional home of pottery so the knowledge and expertise related to ceramic production is based here, along with all the companies I work with to produce the wares…

SurfacePhilia – It started with a sketch WHAT WOULD BE YOUR TOP PIECE OF ADVICE FOR YOUNG DESIGNERS? Not to underestimate the amount of time, money and determination you have to invest in your business before you start to see even the tiniest of rewards. Once you do start to crack the surface, it is the best feeling in the world. It’s important to lay down your goals, even if it means revising them from time to time… JANUARY 2013

HOME-LONDON.NET/BLOG EARLS COURT 2, LONDON

25


Homegrown Win this house at Home! Register online at www.home-london.net for your chance to win!

At HOME we know that the emerging young talent of today are the design stars of tomorrow. Homegrown represents the best new UK talent on the block.

1/

2/

3/

4/

1/ 2/ 3/ 4/ 5/ 6/

6/

26

5/

WWW.HOME-LONDON.NET

John Rook (c41) quibis (D43) SurfacPhilia (E41) Jade Devall (E48) Room 39 (e44) Rokos (e50)


designs you want to live with

www.liveroyaldoulton.com

stand no. C2


Home

British – by Design WE’RE FLYING THE FLAG FOR BRITISH-MADE PORODUCTS BECAUSE AT HOME, WE BELIEVE THAT GOOD UK DESIGN IS WORTH BACKING ALL THE WAY TO THE TOP

1/

2/

4/

28

3/

5/

WWW.HOME-LONDON.NET

1/ 2/ 3/ 4/ 5/ 6/

6/

Reiko Kaneko (j53) Gary Birks (d45) Scarlett & Argent (K10) Bronte Tweeds (l2) Melody Rose (d49) WireWorks (h41)


1/

2/

3/ 5/

4/

6/

JaNuarY 2013

1/ 2/ 3/ 4/ 5/ 6/

NIcK muNrO (J40) mOdE PrOducT dESIGN (G50) all lOvElY STuFF (a10) mINI mOdErNS (h40) ThElErmONT huPTON (c39) rEPEaT rEPEaT (J42)

EarlS cOurT 2, lONdON

6/

29


STAND L40 Fashionable interior decoration concepts capturing the very latest lifestyle trends www.8mood.com Once Eightmood, always Eightmood


Home

The Scandinavian Invasion AD 790 to 1066 is an era categorised in Scandinavian history as that of the Vikings. The Vikings were explorers, traders, warriors and pirates, and for a period of almost three centuries set about conquering medieval Europe and beyond. 1/

The Vikings in this period were not famed for their product design. Myths would have you believe that Viking warriors would use the skull of a slain enemy as a drinking vessel, but functional bowls & cups carved from soapstone & wood would be more reflective of the truth. When the Vikings had settled in Britain they were exposed to new methods of pottery and wares production for the first time. Trading & manufacturing centres like York were rich in clay deposits and pottery production by means of the wheel and kiln was already tried, tested and being used to great effect.

2/ 1/ EightMood (L40) 2/ Magisso (c32) 3/ Ferm Living (D30) 3/

Fast forward to 2013 and Scandinavia is a buzzing hub of design-led interior products and homeware. Home is one of the leading world events to bring together phenomenal brands hailing from Scandinavia including Magisso, Tonfisk, Strikaholic, Ferm Living, Eva Solo, Pappelina, Ary Trays, Stelton, Sagaform, Skandium, Design House Stockholm, Marimekko, Iittala, Greengate, Eightmood, House Doctor and Au Maison. These featured brands represent simply a taster of what’s on offer at Home courtesy of our Nordic friends. Scandinavian designed homeware and interior accessories are regarded as amongst the best in the world, and are a far cry from the Viking days of arriving in Dragon Boats and disembowelling everything that moved. If you are coming to Home to find truly inspirational and unique products, the Scandinavian companies in attendance would be an excellent place to start. This extract is taken from the home blog. Visit home-london.net/blog for more articles.

JANUARY 2013

EARLS COURT 2, LONDON

31


Home

Welcome to London Welcome to London, the world’s most vibrant and exciting city. You are visiting at the perfect time. London is spick and span from the 2012 Olympics – the city mechanisms have been oiled, polished and overhauled and new architecture has transformed the skyline, especially along the river Thames. London is a city of contrasts, from the futuristic Canary Wharf, at the heart of the financial community at the curve of the Thames, to Peckham Rye, in South London, the latest London borough to become a hotspot. Like Brick Lane, famous for culture and curry houses, Peckham Rye has also been shaped by immigrant communities who have created fusion cuisine and culture and Pop-up shops, new restaurants, and alternative theatre abound. Visit before it gets too commercial. London’s has always had its iconic architecture, but added to the popular tourist draws such as the Houses of Parliament and Big Ben, Londoners now have a firm new favourite, The London Eye, a vast ferris wheel on the river. The Shard, the latest addition to the London skyline is also proving popular. Designed by the architect Renzo Piano, it is the tallest building in Europe and dominates the skyline and boasts a magnificent viewing gallery.

32

WWW.HOME-LONDON.NET

London remains a city of small villages each with it’s own distinct flavour. Visit Notting Hill for independent boutiques and chic, café culture. Head to Knightsbridge for luxury shopping at Harrods, Harvey Nichols and the designer shops of Sloane Street. Head for the river for ice-skating, bars and street entertainers, or to some of London’s many other iconic streets, such as the Kings Road, Carnaby Street, Pall Mall or Trafalgar Square. In London there’s something interesting around every corner. While you’re in London enjoying HOME 2013 do take some time out to enjoy the city. We’ve listed our top five, restaurant, bars, sights to see and places to shop. We hope you have a truly memorable visit.


Five of the Best South Bank River-View Restaurants and bars

Five of the Best Sights to See.

1/ S kylon. Royal Festival Hall Belvedere Road, London SE1 8XX. 020 7654 7800

1/ T ower of London, City of London, London EC3N 4AB. Bookings: 0844 482 7799 Beefeaters, ravens, Crown jewels, prison and execution site for the high and mighty for hundreds of years.

2/ Blue Print Café. 1st Floor, Design Museum, 28 Shad Thames,London SE1 2YD. 020 7378 7031 3/ Bar and Grill at Le Pont de la Tour. The Butlers Wharf Building, 36d Shad Thames, South Bank, London, SE1 2YE. 020 7403 8403 4/ T ower Restaurant Bar and Brasserie Oxo Tower Wharf, Barge House Street, London SE1 9PH. 020 7803 3888

2/ T he London Eye, Riverside Building, County Hall, Westminster Bridge Road, London, SE1 7PB. Bookings: 0870 990 8881 Enjoy the varied sights of London from a giant revolving ferris wheel on the banks of the Thames.

5/ S  wan at the Globe 21 New Globe Walk Bankside, London, SE1 9DT.020 7928 9444

4/ Buckingham Palace London SW1A 1AA. Residence of the Royal Family. The palace boasts 600 rooms and an imposing frontage with that famous balcony. 5/ T ower Bridge London SE1 2UP Opened in 1894, Tower Bridge is feat of Victorian engineering. Both suspension and bascule bridge - its opening mechanism allows large ships to pass up river.

Five of the Best Shopping Destinations

Five of the Best Independent shops

1/ K  nightsbridge SW1. Home of Harrods and Harvey Nichols. Sloane Street is also the place to buy designer fashion from Armani to Prada.

1/ Labour and Wait 85 Redchurch Street, London EC1 7DJ. 020 7729 6253 Highly nostalgic mix of old fashioned kitchen items such as wooden spoons and scrubbing brushes, beautifully displayed

2/ N otting Hill London W11. Head here for chic individual outlets, boho eateries, antiques and atmosphere. 3/ W estfield Stratford City Olympic Park, Stratford, London E20 2ST. 020 8221 7300 Westfield Shepherds Bush  Unit 4006, Ariel Way, London W12 7GF. 020 3371 2300 T wo vast, urban retail shopping  areas, each the size of several football pitches providing everything for modern living under one roof. 4/ O xford Street London W1. The fact that most of London’s major department stores are here: John Lewis, Debenhams, House of Fraser, Selfridges and Liberty in nearby Regent Street, makes this area well worth a trip. 5) E ast London, EC1 For cutting-edge style and funky independents the only way is East. Explore Spitalfields Market, Shoreditch Highstreet, Brick Lane and Columbia Road.

JANUARY 2013

3/ Houses of Parliament. London, SW1A 2TT. Visit the seat of Government and its historic buildings including the most iconic symbol of London, Big Ben.

EARLS COURT 2, LONDON

2/ Holly’s House 283 New Kings Road, London SW6 4RD. 020 7736 2222 Eclectic collection of Holly Wick’s choice of homeware, furniture and gifts. 3/ Ben Pentreath Ltd Rugby Street, London WC1N 3QT. 020 7430 2526 Charming Kitchenware, china and basketry with a country-kitchen theme. 4/ Do Shop 34 Short’s Gardens, WC2H 9PX. 020 7836 4039 Good mix of homeware by young graduate designers. 5/ F olklore 193 Upper Street London N1 1RQ. 0207 354 9333 Interior designer Danielle Reid specialises in sustainable design items for interior spaces.

33


Exhibitors at Home include: 95% Danish - D30/ Aarevelo & Idea International - G42/ Abigail Borg - C49/ Acacia Design Limited - G47/ Alessi – F40/ Alison Appleton - D39/ All Lovely Stuff - A10/ Andara - L44/ Anorak - E39/ Another Country - L10/ Anything Stationary - G10/ Artaware - J46/ Ary Trays - F12/ Ascaso - B12/ Au Maison - M30/ AUTHENTICS - E20/ Beast In Show / ToDryFor - A36/ Belasa Weavers Ltd - M53/ Belle & Bespoke - B42/ Betty Boyns - K49/ Bex Simon - A6/ Bianca Lorenne - M47/ black+blum - F2/ Bliss Home - J2/ blomus GmbH - E10/ bluebellgray - B32/ Blue Dot Pottery - K53/ BOHEMIA MACHINE Co. - B30/ Bojje - C42/ Boskke - J41/ Braided rug company - N25/ British Ceramic Tile - J2/ Bronte - L2/ Bugatti - B12/ Capventure - F20/ Catherine Tough Textiles - K46/ Charlotte Bird Gallery - N29/ Chase and Wonder - D50/ CHH Design - C58/ Chia Maria - F62/ Chive UK - K42/ Claire Nayman Mosaics - M57/ Clarissa Hulse - H44/ Coach House - N20/ Content by Conran - K2/ Creative Tops - D2/ Crown Paint - J2/ CUSTHOM - J44/ David Butcher Associates - H49/ DAY Birger - L39/ Denise Moloney Ceramics - F47/ Design House Stockholm - G30/ Design Ideas - D30/ Design K - D62/ Desinature - G46/ Diffractis - D44/ Droog - G10/ Drosselemeyer - A20/ Dutch Design Chair - G2/ Eightmood - L40/ Elite Boxes - B26/ Ella Doran Design - H10/ Emily Readett-Bayley - L42/ Epe Group - B12/ Epicurean Europe - A22/ Etoile Home - A40/ Eva Solo - D30/ Fatboy - F30/ Ferm Living - D30/ First Glass - A30/ Flux - G2/ Forma House Limited - G20/ Formica - J2/ Garden Trading - J32/ Gary Birks - D45/ Geelli - D30/

Gilberts - D12/ G Plan - J2/ Graduate Collection - C50/ Graham & Brown - J2/ Grand Illusions - K30/ Graypants - G2/ Green&Blue - E42/ GreenGate - K20/ Green Pioneer - H50/ HAM - F44/ Heart Zeena - J49/ Hemingway Design - J2/ Hogben Pottery - L57/ Holloways of Ludlow - D13/ House Doctor - L30/ House of Home - C25/ Iittala - H32/ Jade Devall Designs - E48/ James Brown - C61/ Jansen+co - F42/ Jenny Duff - F60/ Jenny Walsh Design - C47/ Jen Rowland - D55/ Jia - D30/ Jielde - D13/ JJ Textiles - M59/ j-me - H2/ Jamie Oliver – JME Collection - J20/ John Rook Furniture - C41/ Jonathan Adler - H30/ Karlsson - H22/ Kauniste Finland - A44/ Kinto - D30/ Kiran Ravilious - C44/ Kiss Her by Bianca Hall - E59/ Kitsch Kitchen - G45/ Klickity - F50/ Konstantin Slawinski - D30/ KOZIOL - E12/ Kyoueilights - G10/ L-Living - K41/ LADP - C29/ Laura Felicity - A34/ Leitmotiv - H20/ LEFF Amsterdam - G2/ Leonora Hammond - G48/ Les Gambettes - G49/ Libra Company - L20/ LilyMatthews - L48/ Linda Bloomfield - C60/ Lindsey Lang - F46/ Louise Wilkinson - D47/ Loveramics - A14/ LSA International - E32/ Luminosity - E43/ Luna Lighting - B60/ Lush Designs - C36/ Magisso - C32/ Mahout Lifestyle Ltd - K50/ MAKE International - J12/ MANADIL - J62/ Marimekko - G32/ Mathmos - J50/ Maxine Sutton Textiles - F43/ Melanie Porter - A48/ Mellor Ware - F41/ Melody Rose - D49/ Michelle Mason - A32/ Mini Moderns - H40/ Mitas & Co - D48/ Mode Product Design - G50/ Moores Home and Garden - K60/ Natural History - L45/ New House Textiles - C40/ Nick Munro - J40/ Nick Smyth Trading - K47/

34

WWW.HOME-LONDON.NET

Nikination - B48/ Nlxl Walpaper - G2/ Ochre and Ochre - K44/ Pad Home - G2/ Pantone Art - G2/ Pappelina - D30/ Perigot - C10/ Places and Spaces - G10/ Plant & Moss - G10/ Plismy - L55/ PPD Paper Plus Design - D10/ Present Time - H20 & H22/ PR Home - K40/ Product of your Environment - D60/ QDO - F20/ Qubis Design - D43/ Rachael Taylor Designs - E47/ RawXclusive - F53/ Reiko Kaneko - J53/ Repeat Repeat - J42/ RIG-TIG - G12/ Robert Welch - C12/ ROKOS - E50/ Room39 - E44/ Rowlett Rutland - A16/ Royal Albert - C2/ Royal Doulton - C2/ Royal VKB - D30/ RV Astley - M40/ Sagaform - G20/ Sarah Heaton - L60/ Scanwood - D30/ Scarlet & Argent - K10/ SCP - E2/ Seletti - F10/ Serax - C22/ Shackup - J2/ Sibona - K39/ Stelton - G12/ Strikaholic - D41/ String Furniture - E1/ Stuart Gardiner - C62/ Suck UK - F22/ Sue Ure Ceramics - E62/ Surfacephilia - E41/ Surface View - J2/ Susan Taylor - A43/ Suzanne Goodwin - E49/ Takae Mizutani and sons - D62/ Thelermont Hupton - C39/ The Linen Works - L49/ The New English - C33/ The Vintage Collection Company - B62/ This is a Limited Edition - G40/ Thornback & Peel - E60/ tmTM Designs - H60/ TOBYBOO - B38/ Tonfisk Design - C32/ Tori Murphy - J60/ TWIG - A42/ Twisted Twee - E57/ Vallila Interior - B22/ Vintage Heirlooms - N28/ W2 Products Ltd - H12/ Wacky Practicals - A12/ welovekaoru - H45/ White Brands - G12/ Wide Eye Design - L46/ wiggles & florence - A50/ Mr Wingate - C61/ Wireworks London - H41/ Wish Original - H42/ Woop Studios - H46/ Woven Oak - F49


JANUARY 2013

EARLS COURT 2, LONDON

C12

C20

C22

D14

D16

D30

D32

A6

A8

CAFÉ

C2

C10

D2

D10

C25

C32

D41

D42

D44

D48

D50

A10

C29

C33

D39

D37

C40

D43

D45

D47

D49

C36

C42

C44

C48

C50

E39

D13

E41

E43

E47

E49

D60 D62 E57 E59

D12

B12

B20

B22

B26

B30

B32

B38

C39

C41

C43

C47

C49

C60 C61 C62 D55

HOMEGROWN

A12

A14

A16

A20

A22

A30

A32

A34

A36

B40

B42

B44

B48

B50

B60 B62 C58

E2

E10

E12

E20

E32

E40

F41

F43

F47

E1

BAR

E42

E44

E48

F49

E62 F53

E50

M60

F2

F10

F12

F20

F22

F30

F40

F42

F44

F46

F50

F60F62

G45

G49 G47

C59

G2

G10

G12

G20

G22

G30

G32

G40

G42

G44

G46

G48

G50

H1

H41

H45

H47

H49

H2

H10

H12

H20

H22

H30

H32

H40

H42 J41

J43

J47

H46 H44

J49

J53

H50

H60

K39

K41

K49

J62

K47

K53

J2

J12

J20

J1

LOUNGE

J32

J40

J42

J44

J46

J50

J60

TOP DRAWER

HOME ENTRANCE

THE CAFÉ BAR

L45

L49

L55

L57 L59

K2

K10

K20

K30

L1

K40 L41

K42

K44

K46

K50

K60

L3

L4

L2

L10

L20

L30

L40

M42

L44

L46

M45

M47

M57 M59

L48 M49

L60

N20

M30

M40

M60

N25

N33

SEMINAR THEATRE

A40

A42

A43

A44

A48

A50

A6

N23

N29

N22

N24

N26

N28 N32

N30

RETAIL SURGERIES

35



Home: Show Preview 2013