Issuu on Google+

INTERNATIONAL KENYA Richard Hatfield P.O. Box 10091-00100, Nairobi 254-0723-506-331; rhatfield@obufield.com Christine C. Jost International Livestock Research Institute Box 30709, Nairobi 00100 254-20-422-3000; 254-736-715-417 (c) c.jost@cgiar.org * Belinda Low P.O. Box 15109, Langata, Nairobi 254-727-288-039; belinda@grevyszebratrust.org

MEXICO Ivan A. Aguirre Ibarra P.O. Box 304, Hermosillo, Sonora 83000 52-1-662-281-0990 (from U.S.) 51-1-662-281-0901 Rancho_inmaculada@yahoo.com.mx

AFFILIATES NEW ZEALAND John King * P.O. Box 12011 Beckenham, Christchurch 8242 64-276-737-885 succession@clear.net.nz

Holistic Management® Certified Educator Training Program

COLORADO Colorado Branch For Holistic Management® P.O. Box 218 Lewis, CO 81327 www.coloradoholisticmanagement.org Cindy Dvergsten, webmaster 970/882-4222

PENNSYLVANIA Northern Penn Network Jim Weaver, contact person RD #6, Box 205 Wellsboro, PA 16901 717/724-7788 jaweaver@epix.net

TEXAS

NEW YORK UNITED KINGDOM

NAMIBIA Usiel Kandjii P.O. Box 23319, Windhoek 264-61-205-2324 • kandjiiu@gmail.com Colin Nott P.O. Box 11977, Windhoek 264/61-225085 (h) 264/81-2418778 canott@iafrica.com.na Wiebke Volkmann P.O. Box 9285, Windhoek 264-61-225183 or 264-81-127-0081 wiebke@mweb.com.na

Oklahoma Land Stewardship Alliance Charles Griffith, contact person Route 5, Box E44 Ardmore, OK 73401 580/223-7471 cagriffith@brightok.net

HRM of Arizona Norm Lowe 2660 E. Hemberg Flagstaff, AZ 86004 928/214-0040 loweflag@aol.com

SOUTH AFRICA Jozua Lambrechts P.O. Box 5070 Helderberg, Somerset West Western Cape 7135 27-83-310-1940 • 27-21-851-2430 (w) jozua@websurf.co.za Ian Mitchell-Innes P.O. Box 52 Elandslaagte 2900 27-36-421-1747 blanerne@mweb.co.za

OKLAHOMA

ARIZONA

* Philip Bubb

32 Dart Close, St. Ives, Cambridge, PE27 3JB 44-1480-496-2925 (h) +44 7837 405483 (w) philipbubb@onetel.com

Want to make the world a better place? Interested in teaching others about Holistic Management? TO LEARN MORE, CONTACT: Ann Adams • 505/842-5252 hmi@holisticmanagement.org www.holisticmanagement.org

HMI’s Certified Educator Training Program is an individualized two-year training program developed to produce excellent Holistic Management facilitators, coaches, and instructors. Tailored to meet your needs and interests.

HMI Texas Peggy Cole 5 Limestone Trail, Wimberley, TX 78676 512-847-3822 peggy@hmitexas.org www.hmitexas.org

Central NY RC&D Phil Metzger 99 North Broad Street Norwich, NY 13815 607/334-3231 ext 4 phil.metzger@ny.usda.gov

NORTHWEST Managing Wholes Peter Donovan PO Box 393 Enterprise, OR 97828 541/426-5783 www.managingwholes.com

West Station for Holistic Management Peggy Maddox PO Box 694, Ozona, TX 76943 325-392-2292 westgift@hughes.net

WEST TEXAS

LAND PLANNING COURSE September 27-29, 2010 Dixon Water Foundation’s Ranch in Marfa, Texas JOIN . . . Owen Hablutzel, Walt Davis, and Christopher Gill to learn about:

• Land Planning • Keyline • Permaculture To register call 505/842-5252 or go to our online store at: www.holisticmanagement.org

WIEBKE VOLKMANN, certified educator & artist from Namibia, Africa

BEYOND the ART of PLANNED GRAZING

Explore giving creative expression to your needs and values ...

I am looking for opportunities to share my varied facilitation experience in the USA while also earning US$ to help finance my participation in planning meetings of the Educational Advisory Council of HMI. For more details, please contact wiebke@mweb.com.na.

Number 133



IN PRACTICE

19


#133 In Practice,, SEP/OCT 2010