Page 1


2

BUSINESS EXPO 2014

May 4, 2014

The Greater Decatur Chamber of Commerce and the Herald & Review present

2014 at the

Decatur Civic Center Hickory Point Bank Arena

SCHEDULE OF EVENTS VIP Preview Party Sponsored by the Beach House and Wood Printing, featuring music by DJ MONDO of Hot 105.5. 5-7 p.m. Thursday, May 8 $10 per ticket. Advanced registration required.

Chamber Business Breakfast Featuring the State of the City Address by Mayor Mike McElroy 7-8 a.m. Friday, May 9 $10 per ticket. Advanced registration required.

Chamber Business Expo Sponsored by Busey Bank, Neuhoff Media Decatur and St. Mary’s Hospital 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. Friday, May 9 Admission is $1.

Taste of Decatur 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. Friday, May 9 $7 for five tastes Includes general admission into Expo


May 4, 2014

BUSINESS EXPO 2014

3

PRESENTED BY Greater Decatur Chamber of Commerce 101 S. Main Street, Suite 102, Decatur (217) 422-2200 Year founded: 1887 Employees: 6 Website: www.decaturchamber.com The Greater Decatur Chamber of Commerce was chartered on July 3, 1903, but traces its roots back to the 1887 formation of the Decatur Board of Trade. It is recognized as the second oldest Chamber of Commerce in the state of Illinois and celebrated its 125th anniversary in 2012. The Chamber’s mission is to be a probusiness network providing service, political advocacy, and leadership to strengthen education, community image, and local businesses. As the “Voice of Business” in Decatur-Macon County, the Chamber offers many unique opportunities for networking and exclusive services that support businesses growth and development. While collaborating with community leaders on important civic issues, the Chamber is here to serve and advocate on behalf of its membership. That’s why the Chamber continually encourages residents and visitors to shop, dine and entertain locally — at valued member businesses. Stop by the Chamber booth to learn more about what the Chamber can offer your business and about upcoming programs, events and sponsorship opportunities.

BUSINESS EXPO 2014 A publication of the Herald & Review 601 E.William St. Decatur, Illinois 62523

217.421.6983 Fax: 217.421.7965 PUBLISHER

Julie Bechtel

The entire contents may not be reproduced in any manner, either in whole or part, without permission of the publisher. Advertisements are not endorsements by the publisher.The publisher is not responsible or liable for errors or omissions in any advertisement beyond the paid price of that advertisement. To advertise or questions regarding advertising: 217.421.6920

EDITOR

Gary Sawyer BUSINESS EXPO EDITOR

Scott Perry ADVERTISING DIRECTOR

Joel Fletcher LAYOUT ARTIST

Jill Koehl

© 2014 by Lee Enterprises, Incorporated Any editorial content or advertising published is the property of Lee Enterprises, Incorporated

Herald & Review 601 E. William St., Decatur (217) 429-5151 Year founded: 1872 Employees: 70 www.herald-review.com The Herald & Review provides the most complete local and state news and information in a variety of formats – a daily newspaper, an interactive website (www.herald-review.com), and numerous award-winning publications, including the Business Journal. In addition, we host major Decatur events including the Community Leaders Breakfast and annual Job Fairs. The Herald & Review provides the most powerful and cost-effective advetising tool in the area. Research shows that our paper is the first place people turn to find a new car, a new home, a new job, and what's on sale this week. Although consumers actively try to avoid advertising in other media, people TURN to our paper everyday, looking for coupons and savings on the products and services they need. With the combination of our daily newspaper and website, we reach 82 percent of the Decatur market. Our website receives nearly 1.9 million page views per month from people looking for local news, blogs, sports statistics, video and employment. Whether it's in print or online, our advertising consultants know just what makes an ad work. They work within your budeget to design a marketign campaign targeting your customers. If your business is looking to expand its customer reach (or base) beyond Macon County, the Herald & Review advertising team can also offer you a regional marketing plan that includes the JG/TC paper serving the Mattoon/Charleston area as well as the Bloomington Pantagraph. Stop by to discover how the Herald & Review and its affiliates can help your business grow. See the latest innovations and features on www.herald-review.com. Pick up your free copy fo the Herald & Review and the Business Journal.


4

BUSINESS EXPO 2014

May 4, 2014

EXPO SPONSORS

Media Made Locally. Our radio stations — WSOY-AM (1340), WSOY-FM (Y103), WDZ-AM (ESPN 1050), WDZQ-FM (95Q)and WCZQ-FM (Hot 105.5) —provide local content in the form of music, news talk and sports information and serve public interest. We offer tremendous advertising opportunities to businesses of all sizes, in addition to unique sponsorship availabilities to community events planned and implemented by Neuhoff Media and/or our stations.

Busey Bank Four branches and eight ATMs in Decatur and Shelbyville. (217) 424-5111 Year founded: 1868 Employees: More than 110 in Decatur and Shelbyville. www.busey.com Busey is a premiere financial services provider offering five lines of business: retail/personal banking, commercial/business, cash management, wealth management, and mortgage. We have the services and products you require, no matter the stage of your life or business. We have a five-star rating (highest rating) by BauerFinancial, and have also been recognized as a trustworthy company for the past two years. Busey is ranked in the top 10 percent of financial institutions nationally as compared to peers, and No. 2 for those headquartered in downstate Illinois. We have been recognized by the Illinois Housing Development Authority as the No. 1 Lender since 2010. We were Illinois’ Top Guaranteed Housing Lender for 2012 by USDA Rural Development, and recognized for the past three fiscal years. We are also proud to be a strong community member. We honor the trust of our community by giving back through our Busey Promise, working to strengthen and advocate for youth, economic development, health and wellness, education and the arts. We have been recognized for our Community Service outside our doors in our communities, and for our efforts in Sustainability within our branches. Technology continues to change banking. At the Expo will be providing demos of Mobile Banking, Mobile Accept (credit card payments), and Mobile Deposit. Busey’s experts will also be hosting a class on safety in the electronic banking world. We’ll be discussing personal and business safety concerns in new technology, and will share tips and products to help secure sensitive information.

Neuhoff Media Decatur 250 N. Water Street, Suite 100, Decatur (217) 423-9744 Year founded: 1921 Employees: 28 www.neuhoffmedia.com, www.wsoyam.com, www.y103.com, www.espndecatur.com, www.95Q.com, www.hot1055.com, www.channel1050.com

St. Mary’s Hospital 1800 E. Lake Shore Dr., Decatur (217) 464-2966 Year founded: 1878 Employees: 1,070 www.stmarysdecatur.com St. Mary’s Hospital is elevating health care to provide exceptional care for you. St. Mary’s Hospital has state-of-the-art operating facilities including three surgical suites equipped with minimally invasive equipment, which shortens your recovery time and lessens the risk of complications. A compassionate and caring multidisciplinary surgical team of surgeons, anesthesiologists, nurses and technicians focuses on always providing the best care for you and your loved ones.

EVENT SPONSOR Beach House 2301 E. Lake Shore Drive (in Nelson Park), Decatur (217) 422-7202 Year founded: 2005 Employees: 46 www.decaturbeachhouse.com Beach House is a restaurant, bar, banquet facility and full-service catering company. We started in 2005 with nine employees and a vision to try and become a business that Central Illinois could be proud of. In 2013, we have grown to 46 full- and part-time employees and have been blessed with the opportunity to share in the memories of so many clients/guests from all over the world.


May 4, 2014

Your business is our business.

We’re here to keep it thriving.

Owning a business takes vision, hard work and sleepless nights. Busey knows the benefits that healthy businesses provide our communities, so we promise an array of timely business banking and cash management solutions tailored to your specific needs. It’s how we help local businesses stay healthy, successful and nimble. With Busey, you’ll gain a partner that is as dedicated to your business and your community as you are.

Busey. Your Dream. Our Promise.

busey.com

217.424.1111

Member FDIC

BUSINESS EXPO 2014

5


6

BUSINESS EXPO 2014

May 4, 2014

PREMIUM EXHIBITORS Bob Brady Auto Mall 4025 E. Boyd Road, Decatur (217) 876-3800 Year founded: 1986 Employees: 105 www.bobbrady.com Bob Brady Auto Mall is your small business vehicle headquarters. Selling and servicing Ram products for over two decades, we are proud to offer the entire line up of award-winning commercial grade vehicles. Featuring some of the industries most capable and technologically advanced vehicles on the market today, the entire Bob Brady Auto Mall staff is ready to assist you with your transportation needs.

Corporate Image Offices in Decatur and Blue Mound (217) 963-2273 and (217) 433-0014 Year founded: 1990 Employees: 2

We provide customers with ideas for putting their logos/events names in front of customers/employees and the general public. We help them find marketing ideas, offer storage of items so they can take advantage of largequantity pricing, offer gift wrapping and delivery of items to events. Charlotte and Susan want to help customers put the best image forward.

Cromwell Radio Group 410 N. Water St., Suite C, Decatur (217) 428-4487 Year founded: 1990 Employees: 30 www.decaturradio.com Our radio station group is a complete MEDIA company, offering the best in not only BROADCAST radio and advertising, but our website also offers sponsorships, video pre-rolls, display ads, streaming, audio archiving, and many other opportunities to help local companies stay cutting-edge. Our radio stations are available everywhere — on the air, streaming online, and with our exclusive iGoRadio app for iPhone and Droid.

Illini Supply

Let us cater all of your special events. We cater up to 3,000 guests. Our staff and our service will make any venue extravagant. We will organize your tent, chairs, linens, flowers, and anything else you may need.

We do it all! Buffet or sit down dinner, your presentation can be accented with colored table cloths, chair covers, just rely on 2301 E. Lake Shore Dr. us to make your venue an in Nelson Park entry you won’t forget. on Beautiful Lake Decatur

www.decaturbeachhouse.com 217.422.7202

111 Illini Drive, Forsyth (217) 877-6551 Year founded: 1949 Employees: 16 www.illinisupply.com For 64 years, Illini Supply has provided interior solutions throughout Central Illinois. Our experience in commercial and educational interiors, our reputation for putting our clients first and our innovative strategies evolving with ever-changing client needs provides the user with complete interior solutions.

CALL NOW FOR A FREE IN-HOME ESTIMATE! Help Improve Your Bathroom’s Awesomeness! Re-Bath can transform your bathroom with quiet, clean, quick and affordable bathroom remodeling. We do it for less and guarantee it for life!

MANUFACTURER’S LIFETIME WARRANTY Visit our showroom: 1005 N. Water Street Decatur, IL 217-423-8827 • www.rebathofillinois.com.


May 4, 2014

Kid's Castle Learning Center 4445 E. Maynor, Decatur (217) 330-6626 2580 N. Monroe St., Decatur (217) 872-6602 3131 Pleasant Run, Springfield (217) 787-2260 Year founded: 2006 Employees: 120 www.kidscastlelearningcenter.com At Kids Castle Learning Center, we strive to be the best early learning center in the area for children ages 6 weeks to 12 years of age and take pride in the education aspect of our organization. We feel the first five years of childhood are the most important years in development and learning. With that, we have developed lessons that are developmentally appropriate and will help a child to grow physically, intellectually, emotionally and socially. We provide a creative, educational curriculum that will help children to reach their fullest potential.

Land of Lincoln Credit Union 2890 N. Oakland Ave., Decatur (217) 875-3823 Year founded: 1947 Employees: 98 www.llcu.org Land of Lincoln Credit Union is a full-service financial institution serving over 24,000 members. Membership in LLCU is open to anyone who lives or works in 21 Illinois counties and their immediate family members. LLCU

BUSINESS EXPO 2014

7

offers eight convenient locations in five cities to best serve the needs of its membership. Our newest location near the East Decatur Walmart is slated to open in late 2013. LLCU offers consumer loans, mortgages, commercial lending and deposit products, free checking, VISA credit cards and many more financial products and services.

PREMIUM GOURMET COFFEES ROASTED FRESH DAILY

Stop by our booth at the Expo and try Decatur’s newest locally roasted, custom-blended coffee…

Professor Bean’s Brewed Awakening MARQUIS COFFEE ROASTERY DECATUR, ILLINOIS 217-429-JAVA www.marquisbeverage.com

CORPORATE IMAGE Please stop by the Corporate Image booth and visit with Charlotte & Susan to see how they can help find that special item for your upcoming event!

Come over and see us at the Business Expo on Friday, May 9, 2014 5160 N. Hickory Point Frontage Rd., Decatur

217-330-9788 www.priorityhealthmd.com

• Writing Instruments • Screenprinted & Embroidered Apparel • Crystal, Wooden & Leather Items • Corporate Gifts

Charlotte Dipper 217-963-2273

Susan Head

217-433-0014

• Stainless Steel & Marble Gifts • Translucent Gifts • Golf Items • Insulated Items • Safety Items


8

BUSINESS EXPO 2014

May 4, 2014

Refreshment Services Pepsi

Smith Cosmetic and Laser Center

2112 N Brush College Road, Decatur (800) 253-2919 Year founded: Over 75 years ago Employees: 80 Refreshment Services Pepsi is a community partner and distributor of the Pepsi family of beverages, as well as Roasted Bean and Harvest Ridge coffees and cappuccinos, Sunny Ridge fresh brewed tea, and Smoke E Bones meat snacks. We provide beverage service in Macon, Piatt, Christian and Montgomery counties to all types of businesses.

304 W. Hay St., Suite 215 Decatur (217) 875-1200 Year founded: 2012 Employees: 7 www.smithcosmeticlaser.com Forever Young BBL sets new standards in restoring skin to its youthful beauty. Stimulating skin cells to regenerate new collagen, non-invasive BBL Phototherapy has been proven to make skin look younger by Stanford University. Age Spots, Freckles, Acne, Rosacea, Skin Firmness, Uneven Skin Texture, and Unwanted Hair can all be treated with BBL on most parts of the body.

Trump Direct 1591 N. Water St., Decatur (217) 429-9001 Year founded: 1979 Employees: 8 www.trumpdirect.com New digital capabilities in printing allow our customers to deliver their message in exciting new colorful formats. Innovative marketing techniques help our customers create eye-catching displays to get their message to customers. By combining technology with marketing savvy, we help drive customers to your door, creating stronger customer loyalty and brand awareness.

WATTS Copy Systems

DECATUR, WE’RE AT

YOUR DISPOSAL We’re Advanced Disposal, the largest full-service environmental services company in Decatur and a member of the Decatur Chamber of Commerce. Our business is committed to the environment and to leaving cities across the country cleaner and greener than we found them. So give us a call, let’s talk trash. 1363 Bear Rd., Decatur, IL

Our list of services includes: • Residental Collection • Commercial Collection • Disposal • Disposal Services • Recycling • Roll-Off Containers • Compactors • Construction and Demolition Containers

(800) 469-7404

AdvancedDisposal.com

Retirement Made Easy Primrose offers a worry-free retirement. Our spacious apartments and townhome villas are designed to meet any lifestyle. Eliminate the household chores and live your life the way you want! Discover how good retirement can be today! Call us at 217-872-1800 to schedule your personal tour and come see why we say, 1145 West Arbor Drive • Decatur, IL

2560 Federal Drive, Decatur (217) 429-3232 Year founded: 1981 Employees: 70 www.wattscopy.com Watts Copy Systems Inc. doesn’t just provide copy machines. We Provide total document solutions. As a leading dealer for both our Sharp and Kyocera machines, we have a wide variety of Advanced document solutions to offer. One example of these programs is our mobile printing applications. This allows you to print and or archive documents directly from your mobile device. To see this and other program demos in action come see our booth at the Chamber Business Expo! Transforming Your Business from the Outside • Asphalt Paving • Pavement Maintenance • Pavement Management • Soil Stabilization • Pavement Recycling • Sport Surfaces


May 4, 2014

BUSINESS EXPO 2014

COLORFUL COMMUNICATIONS

Print Offset

Signs

On-Line Print Center

Design

Banners

Marketing

Digital

Communications

“DECATUR’S BEST ROCK”

Posters

Direct Mail

217.429.9001 | TRUMPDIRECT.COM

www.decaturradio.com

Winner of the Crystal Award from the National Association of Broadcasters

Check Out Our Latest Addition

• Forever Young BBL • Botox • Juvederm • Laser skin resurFacing • Laser Hair reduction • skin tigHtening and BodY contouring • cosmeceuticaL skin care

304 West Hay St. Suite 215 Decatur, IL 62526

(217) 875-1200 www.smithcosmeticlaser.com

BobBrady.com 1-72 & Rt. 48 - 876-3800

9


10

BUSINESS EXPO 2014

May 4, 2014

STANDARD PLUS EXHIBITORS Advanced Disposal

Decatur Conference Center and Hotel

1363 Bear Road, Decatur (217) 429-0020 Employees: 55 www.advanceddisposal.com

4191 W US 36, Decatur (217) 422-8800 Year founded: 2008 Employees: 150+ www.hoteldecatur.com

Creative Media Services, Inc. 132 S Water St. Suite 418, Decatur (217) 428-9950 Year founded: 2001 Employees: 5 www.cmsdecatur.com The focus of our business is to move your company into success mode with marketing techniques that call attention to your services and/or product lines to current and future customers. Our services include website design/development, web hosting, SEO, pay per click advertising, mobile sites, social media, QR codes, email marketing, direct mail, logos, all forms of graphic design, trade shows, advertising, marketing and consulting and so much more! From conception to completion!

Decatur Park District 620 E. Riverside Ave., Decatur (217) 422-5911 Year founded: 1924 Employees: 550 full-time and seasonal www.decatur-parks.org The Decatur Park District is our community’s premier provider of golf, athletics, arts and fitness activities for individuals of all ages. With awardwinning golf courses, an AZA-accredited zoo, miles of scenic walking/biking trails, and recreational programs for individuals of all ages and abilities, the Decatur Park District fulfills our community’s needs for physical well-being, productive leisure activities, and outdoor parks and recreation spaces.

Commercial Educational Healthcare Places of Worship

ENTER TO WIN THIS CHAIR


May 4, 2014

Decatur Area Convention & Visitors Bureau 202 E. North Street, Decatur (217) 423-7000 Year founded: 1981 Employees: 4 www.decaturcvb.com The new DACVB website will not only be user friendly, but now Smart Phone compatible, which makes separate phone apps unnecessary. Also, we can make clients aware of the newest technology available for their conferences and tournaments, which could make cumbersome program booklets obsolete.

Dunn Company 724 N. Mercer Street, Decatur (217) 429-4444 Year founded: 1967 Employees: 50 www.dunnco.com

Fair Havens 1790 S. Fairview Ave., Decatur (217) 429-2551 Year founded: 1962 Employees: 199 christianhomes.org

BUSINESS EXPO 2014

11

Fair Havens Christian Homes offers long-term and short-term rehabilitation services primarily for older adults. We provide physical, occupational, and speech therapy. Along with long-term and short-term services, we also provide respite care and have ten independent garden homes located on site.

Heart Technologies, Inc. 860 E. Pershing Road, Decatur (217) 827-1300 Year founded: 1987 Employees: 70 www.heart.net Heart Technologies, Inc. is a Central Illinois-based company servicing North America with technology-based solutions in the telephony, network, fire, security, video and infrastructure disciplines.

MCK Technology 1353 E. Mound Road, Decatur (217) 875-2655 Year founded: 1970 Employees: 35 www.mckcpa.com MCK Technology is a division of May, Cocagne & King, P.C. CPAs. We provide technology sales and services to Central Illinois small- to mediumsized businesses. Our goal is to provide the systems, resources and support clients need to create technology systems that will help them better manage their businesses.

YOUR FIRST CHOICE IN APARTMENT LIVING Properties in Decatur, Clinton, Blue Mound, Mt. Zion and Springfield

Springfield IL • 546-7575 Monroe Gardens • Park West • West Woods

950 W. Pershing Road, Decatur, IL 62526 877-8703 swartz@swartzprop.com

MCK Technology is your local small business technology partner. Large enough to serve your needs, small enough to care with the personal touch! A Division of May, Cocagne & King, P.C. Certified Public Accountants and Consultants 1353 E. Mound Road, Suite 300 Decatur, IL • 217.875.2655 • www.mckcpa.com


12

BUSINESS EXPO 2014

May 4, 2014

DECATUR CIVIC CENTER ADM/Hickory Point Bank Arena 1 Gary K Anderson Plaza, Decatur ADM Logistics ..............................................Row D Advanced Disposal ........................................Row I Affordable Shred ...........................................Row B Assured Energy Solutions ..............................Row G Barbeck Communications ..............................Row C Benedictine University at Springfield. ...............Row H Bob Brady Auto Mall .....................................Row G Brinkoetter & Associates.................................Row F Busey Bank .................................................Row D Central Illinois Community Blood Center...........Row F Consociate Dansig........................................Row B Corporate Image ...........................................Row B CQI Associates, LLC ......................................Row H Creative Media Services, Inc ...........................Row E Cromwell Radio Group ..................................Row B Decatur Area Convention & Visitors Bureau .....Row G Decatur Athletic Club......................................Row F Decatur Conference Center and Hotel................Row I Decatur Jewelry and Pawn .............................Row F Decatur Park District......................................Row B Dunn Company ............................................Row E Eagle Ridge...................................................Row I Fair Havens ..................................................Row F Granite Transformations.................................Row C Greater Decatur Chamber of Commerce .Row D and E Hansen Information Systems..........................Row B Heart Technologies, Inc...................................Row I Herald & Review ...........................................Row B Heritage Behavioral Health Center...................Row H Hickory Point Christian Village........................Row G HSHS Medical Group .....................................Row E Huff Lumber/Huff Home Specialties .................Row E Illini Supply ..................................................Row F Imboden Creek Health Services ......................Row H Kid's Castle Learning Center...........................Row D Land of Lincoln Credit Union ..........................Row D MCK Technology...........................................Row G Macon County Farm Bureau ...........................Row E Macon Speedway ......................................OUTSIDE Marquis Beverage ..........................................Row I McKinley Court/Symphony of Decatur..............Row G Melanie Schelling State Farm Agency................Row I Midstate Overhead Door.................................Row E Mr. Johns School of Cosmetology ...................Row E

Neuhoff Media Decatur ..................................Row A Prairie Farms Dairy ........................................Row I Physician’s Choice Wellness ..........................Row B Primrose Retirement Community.....................Row D Priority Health Family Medicine.......................Row C ProMax Construction .....................................Row F Re-Bath of Illinois .........................................Row G Refreshment Services Pepsi ...........................Row G SCORE Chapter 296......................................Row H Smith Cosmetic and Laser Center ..........Row D and E St. Mary’s Hospital...............................Row D and E St. Paul’s Lutheran Church .............................Row B Swartz Properties ..........................................Row B Team Soy: Soy Capital Bank and J.L. Hubbard Insurance and Bonds ....................................Row D The Center Peace..........................................Row H Trump Direct. ................................................Row F United Cerebral Palsy Land of Lincol ...............Row G University of Illinois Macon County Extension ...Row F WATTS Copy Systems....................................Row C Wachter Inc .................................................Row H Wood Printing ..............................................Row D Woodforest National Bank..............................Row F

TASTE OF DECATUR Baby Cakes ..................................................Row T Beauty & the Feast ........................................Row T Cafe Brio ......................................................Row T Debbie’s Diner ..............................................Row T Hickory Grove Products..................................Row T Mancino’s Pizza & Grinders............................Row T Marquis Beverage .........................................Row T Mowry Baking Co..........................................Row T Nelson’s Catering ..........................................Row T Olive Garden.................................................Row T Papa Murphy’s..............................................Row T Perkins Family Restaurant ..............................Row T Prairie Farms Dairy........................................Row T Refreshment Services Pepsi ............................Row T South Side Country Club.................................Row T Southside Grille.............................................Row T Texas Roadhouse..........................................Row T University Dogs.............................................Row T


May 4, 2014

BUSINESS EXPO 2014

13

Map of Exhibitors


14

BUSINESS EXPO 2014

May 4, 2014

Marquis Beverage 1234 W. Cerro Gordo St., Decatur (217) 429-JAVA (5282) Year founded: 1978 Employees: 12 www.marquisbeverage.com Marquis Beverage offers a wide array of services such as professional office coffee service, customized beverage programs for restaurant and foodservice operations, beverage equipment repair and maintenance programs, and its new point of use water system that eliminates the storage and handling issues that accompany a “traditional� bottled water service. Beyond the workplace, fresh-roasted gourmet coffees and teas are always available at Marquis for individuals to enjoy at home. Whether it is a simple cup of coffee to start your day or a fine gourmet blend to share with friends after dinner, Marquis has what you need.

the area. In addition to round the clock nursing and personal assistance, we offer short-term post hospital rehabilitation services to get our residents back to the highest level of independence possible.

Primrose Retirement Community 1145 W. Arbor Drive, Decatur (217) 872-1800 Year founded: 2009 Employees: 30 www.primroseretirement.com The care and home environment offered at Primrose is beyond anything offered in Central Illinois. From our 24 hour licensed nursing care, in-room personal emergency alert system and DMH Therapy outpatient clinic, Primrose goes above and beyond. Our community is home over 80 active seniors that receive daily individual attention and freedom from everyday hassles of home maintenance.

McKinley Court/Symphony of Decatur 2530 N. Monroe, Decatur (217) 875-0920 Year founded: 1989 Employees: 360 www.mckinleycourt.com, www.symphonyofdecatur.com When advanced age, illness or disabilities make a higher level of nursing care and supervision necessary, our long-term care services are the finest in

Priority Health Family Medicine 5160 N Hickory Point Frontage Road, Decatur (217) 330-9788 Year founded: 2013 Employees: 5 www.priorityhealthmd.com Direct Primary Care-an affordable option for healthcare based on a membership fee that can be paid on a monthly, quarterly, semi-annual or annual basis. The membership fee includes unlimited office visits, in-office testing, injections and more. Our appointments are a minimum 30 minute time slot with unlimited access and personalized care by a physician. It's like having a doctor in the family!

Re-Bath of Illinois 1005 N. Water St., Decatur (217) 423-8827 Year founded: 2000 Employees: 20 www.rebathofillinois.com

Hungry McGee

HARVEST RIDGE


May 4, 2014

BUSINESS EXPO 2014

Team Soy: Soy Capital Bank and J.L. Hubbard Insurance and Bonds Soy Capital Bank 455 N. Main St., Decatur (217) 428-7781 Year founded: 1956 Employees: 135 www.soybank.com As a full-service community bank, we offer our customers a choice of six convenient branches and nine ATM locations throughout the Decatur area.

J.L. Hubbard 1090 S. U.S. 51, Forsyth (217) 877-3344 Year founded: 1957 Employees: 41 www.jlhubbard.com A full-service insurance agency founded in 1957, specializing in commercial insurance, employee benefits, surety bonds and representing multi-line insurance companies for home, auto and individual life and health coverage. It was selected as one of the top 30 independent insurance agencies in the United States.

Swartz Properties 950 W. Pershing Road, Decatur (217) 877-8703 Year founded: 1978 Employees: 25 www.swartzprop.com

Membership Matters!

JOIN THE CHAMBER “The Voice of Business” Maximize your growth potential with the chamber: • Targeted marketing & advertising opportunities • Program benefits that save you money • Networking & events to connect with new customers • Business services increase business efficiencies

www.decaturchamber.com

15


16

BUSINESS EXPO 2014

May 4, 2014

STANDARD EXHIBITORS ADM Logistics

The Center Peace

4666 Faries Parkway, Decatur (866) 574-9690 www.admlogistics.com

(217)791-7722 www.thecenterpeace.net

Central Illinois Community Blood Center Affordable Shred

1134 S. Seventh St., Springfield (217) 241-7545 www.cicbc.org

211 E. Charles St., Buffalo (217) 741-1577 www.affordableshred.com

Consociate Dansig Assured Energy Solutions

111 E. Decatur St., Decatur (217) 423-3311 www.dansig.com

1960 S. Taylorville Road, Decatur (309) 807-9360 www.assuredenergyllc.com

CQI Associates, LLC Barbeck Communications 645 S. Franklin St., PO Box 162, Decatur (217) 428-7000 www.barbeck-radiodealers.com

2090 Solar Ave., Decatur (217) 855-8417 www.cqiassociates.com

Decatur Athletic Club Benedictine University at Springfield 1500 N. Fifth St., Springfield (217) 525-1420 www.ben.edu/springfield

1010 Southside Drive, Decatur (217) 423-7020 www.decaturathleticclub.com

Decatur Jewelry and Pawn Brinkoetter & Associates

985 W. Pershing Road, Decatur (217) 875-6625 www.decaturjewelry.com

1610 E. Pershing Road, Decatur (217) 875-8351 www.brinkoetter.com

Fair Havens Christian Home is a not-for-profit, faith-based organization, striving to provide Resident-centered and cost-effective health care programs and services to each and every Resident in our community. Garden Homes • 24 hour Skilled Nursing • Physical Therapy • Occupational Therapy Speech Therapy • Respite Care • Hospice Care 1790 S. Fairview Ave., Decatur, IL 62521 217-429-2551 • www.fairhavenschristianhome.org


May 4, 2014

BUSINESS EXPO 2014

17


18

BUSINESS EXPO 2014

May 4, 2014

Eagle Ridge

Imboden Creek Health Services

875 W. McKinley Ave., Decatur www.bma-mgmt.com/eagleridgedecatur (217) 872-1282

180 W. Imboden Drive, Decatur (217) 422-7150 www.imbodencreek.com

Granite Transformations

Macon County Farm Bureau

1712 E. Hamilton Road, Suite F, Bloomington 309-661-8155 www.granitetransformations.com/centralillinois

1150 W. Pershing, Decatur (217) 877-2436 www.maconcfb.org

Hansen Information Systems

Macon Speedway

2433 W. White Oaks Drive, Springfield (217) 726-2400 www.hansoninfosys.com

650 N. Woodcock, Macon (217) 764-3000 www.maconracing.com

Heritage Behavioral Health Center

Melanie Schelling State Farm Agency

151 N. Main St., Decatur (217) 362-6262 www.heritagenet.org

3350 N. Water St., Suite B, Decatur (217) 876-8800 www.bestinsuranceindecatur.com

Hickory Point Christian Village

Midstate Overhead Door

565 W. Marion St., Forsyth (217) 872-5899 www.christianhomes.org/facilities/Hickory-Point-Christian-Village

2373 N. Illinois 121, Decatur (217) 422-8030 www.midstateohd.com

HSHS Medical Group

Mr. Johns School of Cosmetology

3215 Executive Park Drive, Springfield (217) 483-2434 www.hshsmedicalgroup.org

1745 E. Eldorado St., Decatur (217) 423-8173 www.mrjohns.com

Huff Lumber/Huff Home Specialties

Physician’s Choice Wellness

2201 Highway 51 South, Decatur (217) 423-7571 www.huffhomespecialties.com

1045 N. State Highway 121, Mount Zion (217) 864-2085 www.healthylifestyleweightloss.com

Budget

Marke ting Marketing Marketing

Experrienced Experienced

Web

Passionate

Friendly

ng Planning Planni Planning Relevant

SEO

D Design esign

“BRING IT HOME!”

Easy


May 4, 2014

Prairie Farms Dairy Inc.

Wood Printing

757 N. Morgan St., Decatur (217) 423-2459

2005 E. Olive St., Decatur (217) 429-2125 www.woodprintingservice.com

BUSINESS EXPO 2014

19

ProMax Construction Woodforest National Bank

141 W. Main St., Decatur (217) 424-8900 www.promaxconstruction.com

4224 N. Prospect, Decatur (217) 875-4186 www.woodforest.com

SCORE Chapter 296 1184 W. Main St. Decatur (217) 424-6296 www.decaturscore.org

St. Paul’s Lutheran Church 1 Bachrach Court, Decatur (217) 423-6955 www.spldecatur.org

United Cerebral Palsy Land of Lincoln 432 E. Prairie Ave., Suite 100, Decatur (217) 428-5033 www.ucpll.org

University of Illinois Macon County Extension Now Introducing The Promethean Interactive Board To Inspire Young Minds

3351 N. President Howard Brown Blvd., Decatur (217) 877-6042 web.extension.illinois.edu/dmp

Wachter Inc. 130 W. Debby Drive, Mount Zion (217) 864-6869 www.wachter.com

NOW ENROLLING Open 6:30a.m. To 6:00p.m. Ages 6 Weeks To 12 Years

Central Illinois Premier Providers of Nursing & Rehabilitative Services 2530 N. MONROE ST., DECATUR TEL: 217.875.0920 SYMPHONYOFDECATUR.COM • Under the Medical Leadership of Keith Smith, MD • Heart for Life Cardiac Program under the direction of Theodore Addai, MD (Prairie Cardiovascular) • Interventional Oncology Program under the Medical Leadership of James Wade III, MD • Sterling Place- Certified Alzheimer’s Unit, under the direction of Dhirendra Patel, MD • Up to 7 day per week Physical, Occupational and Speech Therapy 500 W. MCKINLEY AVE., DECATUR TEL: 217.875.0020 MCKINLEYCOURT.COM • Under the Medical Leadership of Keith Smith, MD • ORTHO Program with Consultations by Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon, Tyler Jones, MD • Stroke Program under Medical Leadership of Anthony Collins, MD • Private Recovery Suites Available • Up to 7 day per week Physical, Occupational and Speech Therapy

Child Care

Pre-School

School Age

• Outside Playground • Hot Nutritious Meals • Licensed Qualified Teachers • Educating & Stimulating Environment

• Full-Time Program Starting At Age 2 • Pre-School Enrichment Program For Kindergarten Readiness

• Transportation To Area Schools • Before & After School • Summer Camp • School Breaks & Holidays • Field Trips

CALL TODAY FOR A TOUR

217.872.6602

• Ventilator and Tracheostomy Unit under the Medical Leadership of SIU Pulmonary • Complex Respiratory Care with 24/7 Respiratory Therapist • Private Recovery Suites Available • Up to 7 day per week Physical, Occupational and Speech Therapy • Medical Leadership by Muhammad Khan, MD 2202 N. KICKAPOO ST., LINCOLN TEL: 217.735.1538 SYMPHONYOFLINCOLN.COM

2580 N. Monroe • Decatur, IL 62526

Now Serving Three Locations Now Offering • Meals To Go - Hot Meals Prepared To Take Home • P.E. Class For All Ages • Evening Sports Clinics

217.330.6626 4445 E. Maynor • Decatur, IL 62521

217.787.2260 3131 Pleasant Run • Springfield, IL 62711

We Encourage All Parents To Visit & Be A Part Of Your Child’s Experiences, Field Trips & Events. Like Us On

Check Out Our Website www.kidscastlelearningcenter.com


20

BUSINESS EXPO 2014

May 4, 2014

Let the search begin

Expo to feature Shred-A-Thon We all have them. Piles of papers with sensitive information we don't know what to do with. Wonder no longer. The Greater Decatur Chamber of Commerce Small Business Executive Council is sponsoring a Shred-A-Thon from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. Friday, May 9, during the Chamber Business Expo Affordable Shred will have its state of the art mobile shredding truck in the Decatur Civic Center parking lot to provide secure shredding while you watch. Documents with staples, binders and clips are accepted. There is an eight-box limit, but if you or your business have a lot of documents to shred, call Tom Schreyer at (217) 741-1577 to discuss a time to bring those documents to the event. The service is free, but donations are accepted and will be used to support the Small Business Executive Council programs and initiatives.

GeoCash is Central Illinois' newest scavenger hunt game. The Chamber Business Expo is the place to connect with professionals that can assist you with products and services for your home and business. GeoCash and the Greater Decatur Chamber of Commece are teaming up again at this year's Business Expo to host various Bingo Scavenger Hunt GeoCash games and award great prizes. The goal of the Bingo Scavenger Hunt is to collect signatures from any of the exhibitors at the Expo that meet the clues on corresponing bingo cards. To claim squares, you must obtain the signature of the mentioned vendor. All cards are subject to verification. Join the fun and exciting hunt Friday, May 9, at the Chamber Business Expo.

TASTE OF DECATUR Baby Cakes

Marquis Beverage

Refreshment Services Pepsi

309 E. Second St., Pana (217) 562-2767

1234 W. Cerro Gordo St., Decatur (217) 429-5282

2112 N. Brush College Road, Decatur (800) 253-2919

Beauty & the Feast

Mowry Baking Co.

Perkins Family Restaurant

734 Antler Dr., Mount Zion (217) 864-4666

231 N. Main St., Decatur (217) 521-8393 www.mowrybakingcompany.com

2999 N. Monroe St., Decatur (217) 875-0743 www.perkinsrestaurants.com

Nelson’s Catering

South Side Country Club

Cafe Brio 2880 N. Oakland Ave., Decatur (217) 519-5767

Debbie’s Diner 1404 N. 22nd St., Decatur (217) 423-4130 www.debbiesdinerdecatur.com

Hickory Grove Products 998 E. 2200 North Road, Assumption (217) 226-3707 www.hickorygrovebbqproducts.com

Mancino’s Pizza & Grinders 2805 N. Main St., Decatur (217) 876-7800 www.mancinosdecatur.com

3005 Great Northern Dr., Springfield (217) 787-9443 www.nelsonscatering.com

Olive Garden 3795 U.S. 51 North, Decatur (217) 877-7470 www.olivegarden.com

Papa Murphy’s 255 W. Mound Road, Decatur (217) 875-1700 www.papamurphys.com

Prairie Farms Dairy Inc. 757 N. Morgan St., Decatur (217) 423-2459

1650 Cottage Drive, Decatur (217) 423-7789 www.southsidecountryclub.com

Southside Grille 1650 Cottage Drive, Decatur (217) 423-7789 www.southsidecountryclub.com

Texas Roadhouse 1155 S. U.S. 51, Forsyth (217) 876-7380 www.texasroadhouse.com

University Dogs 1135 W. Wood. St., Suite 4, Decatur (217) 422-2288 www.universitydogs.com


May 4, 2014

BUSINESS EXPO 2014

The Herald & Review is your #1 News Source.

Call today to subscribe or advertise.

217-429-5151 601 East William Street

Decatur, Illinois 62523

21


22

BUSINESS EXPO 2014

May 4, 2014

BUSINESS TO BUSINESS

SEMINARS In order to highlight the business-to-business benefit of the Chamber Business Expo, the Greater Decatur Chamber of Commerce has teamed up with the event's primary sponsors to provide a series of seminars on Friday, May 9. The featured speaker will be Mike Slover, also known as the Wizard of Ads, who is currently writing “What's The Meat: How to offer customers what customers want.” Slover's presentation, from 1:30-2:30 p.m. on the main stage, will focus on the three elements tied to one core principle that will grow any business

exponentially – selling strategy, brand development and customer experience factor. Participants will come away with information they can use to grow their business by taking off their “business shoes” and slipping into their “customer shoes.” They will see their business from the customer point of view and create selling strategies the customers care about, which will make them more money. Slover also will teach the secret to branding that only the most powerful brands know – and seminar participants will be able to use this information to attract mass Mike Slover amounts of people to their business. No registration is required and all of the seminars are open to the public. Other seminar topics, sponsors and times are:

“How Can Your Organization Help Save Lives?” by St. Mary's Hospital Learn how your business can participate in a campaign to help and save lives though organ and tissue donation and sign-up or reaffirm your decision to be a registered organ donor. Presentation time: 8:30-9:15 a.m. and 9:30-10:15 a.m.

“Financial Fraud and Protection” by Busey Bank Don't just hope you're safe. Identity theft happens. Learn how you can save your personal and business identity. Presentation time: 8:30-9 a.m.

“Speed Networking” by the Herald & Review Mark Sturgell of Performance Development Network will provide a structured format that takes the pressure off of walking up to a total stranger and striking up a conversation. Presentation time: 9:10-9:55 a.m.

“Automated Social Media Marketing” by Neuhoff Media Decatur Patrick Hoban of the City of Decatur will focus on the importance of context and content when it comes to social media, as well as strategies to establish and automate your company's social media presence. Presentation time: 10:10-11 a.m.


May 4, 2014

BUSINESS EXPO 2014

23


Presented by

May 9, 2014 11:30 am - 1:30 pm Decatur Civic Center $7 / 5 Tastes Enjoy featured favorites from the area’s local restaurants and caterers. Tickets are available in advance by ordering online at www.decaturchamber.com. Quantities are limited. www.decaturchamber.com

Business Expo 2014