Page 1

Find your signature style Don’t have the LifeStyle Channel going 24/7? Let this quiz help you discover your interiors personality: choose the seven pics you vibe with the most, then turn the page…

A

D

B

C

A

A

D

A

C

D

D

C

C

B

A

B

B

B

A

B

C

C

A

D

C

D

227 shoptilyoudrop.com. au

f

shoptilyoudropmag

@shoptilyoudrop

D

shoptilyoudropmag

B


FIND YOUR SIGNATURE STYLE

Rug, $72, Siroccohome, siroccohome. com.au.

Chair, $495, The Family Love Tree, thefamily lovetree.com.au. Cabinet, $4500, Ruby Star Traders, (02) 9518 7899. Head wrap, $89, Camilla, camilla. com.au.

Shoes, $69.95, Lipstik, lipstikshoes.com.au.

Ottoman, $1324, Missoni Home from Spence & Lyda, spenceandlyda.com.au.

Quilt cover, from $229 for queen, Aura, aurahome.com.au.

Cushion, $39, This… Design & Living, (03) 9555 0411.

Mostly As:

Gypsy glamour Lamp, $250, vintage from Walter G, walter-g.com.au.

You love a bit of boho but you’re not grungy about it – think bright silk lampshades, exotic textures and plenty of warm tones. Look for an eclectic mix of pieces that hint at a round-the-world adventure, and avoid matching anything too perfectly. As for patterned pouffes, a girl can never have too many.

Lamp, $589, Citta Design, 1800 256 723.

Mostly Bs:

Tray, $399, This… Design & Living, (03) 9555 0411.

Trousers, $180 (xsml-lge), Sambag, sambag. com.au.

Private-beach chic You’re partial to the ocean, so aim for an indoors look with an outdoor feel. Weather-worn, white timber looks crisp and clean but lived-in, so it’s still relaxed. Nautical details like wide stripes, rope, wicker and boatloads of navy blue will make you feel like you’re permanently on vacation…

Bracelets, $115 for set of 6, Samantha Wills, samanthawills.com. Beach umbrella, $450, Basil Bangs, basilbangs.com. Skirt, $280 (6-14), Jac+Jack, jacandjack.com.

under $50

Hat, $24.95, Jendi from The Iconic, theiconic.com.au. Table, $79, The Family Love Tree, thefamilylovetree.com.au.

Belt, $475, Alexander McQueen from Cultstatus, cultstatus.com.au.

Dress, $406.25 (36-42), Vanessa Bruno Athé from My-wardrobe, my-wardrobe.com.

Storage boxes, $265 for set of 3, Ivory House from That Online Shop, thatonlineshop.com.au.

Couch, $5195, James Perse, (02) 9211 2644.

228 shoptilyoudrop.com. au

Chair, $695 for set of 2, Laura Ashley, laura-ashley.com.au.

f

shoptilyoudropmag

229 @shoptilyoudrop

shoptilyoudropmag

shoptilyoudrop.com. au

f

shoptilyoudropmag

@shoptilyoudrop

shoptilyoudropmag


FIND YOUR SIGNATURE STYLE

Tea cup and saucer, $155 for set, Limoges from Malmaison, malmaison.com.au.

Shoes, £608.33, Charlotte Olympia from Net-A-Porter, net-a-porter.com.

Jacket, $200 (6-18), Asos, asos.com/au.

Glasses, $97, Derek Cardigan from Clearly Contacts, clearlycontacts.com.au.

Custom cushion, €37.50, bl0emetje, etsy.com.

Print, US$18, sookimstudio, etsy.com. Candle in Muskette, $39.95, Sohum, shopsohum.com.au.

Speaker, $1299, Geneva from Top3 By Design, top3. com.au.

Mostly Cs:

Lady luxe

Quirky-cool

You’re drawn to sparkle like a magpie, and spend hours pampering in your boudoir. Use white furniture as a base to pile on all your fave girlie-turned-grownup touches – hints of crystal, dainty floral-print and pastel-coloured homewares, and charming pieces in silver and gold. Indulgent, you? Never.

You live by the styling rule “If everyone else has one, I don’t”, which means vintage (or at least vintagelooking) furniture, graphic art and custom cushions. For the big stuff, opt for sleek and modern designs with a Danish vibe to complement all the random goodness you’ve picked up trawling local op shops.

Oil burner, $179.95, Page Thirty Three, pagethirtythree.com.

Cushion, $72, Mrs Darcy from Ada & Darcy, adaanddarcy.com.au.

Bowls, from $30 each, Follow, follow-store. com.au.

Lamp, $189, Beacon Lighting, beaconlighting. com.au. Couch, $999, Dare Gallery, (02) 9662 8600.

Dress, US$575 (0-4), Alice+Olivia from Farfetch, farfetch.com. under $50

Clutch, $49, Adorne, (07) 3846 6366.

Jewellery box, US$49, Urban Outfitters, urbanoutfitters.com.

Print, $49.95, Blacklist, blackliststudioprints.com. COMPILED BY: LISA PATULNY; laura collins. TEXT: LAURA COLLINS. STILL-LIFE PHOTOGRAPHY: andrew finlayson; dave wheeler.

Vanity and stool, $2095 for set, Laura Ashley, lauraashley.com.au.

Mostly Ds:

Cushion, $90, Ferm Living, (02) 9817 0457.

Shoes, US$400, Loeffler Randall from Farfetch, farfetch.com.

Cabinet, $1495, Matt Blatt, mattblatt.com.au.

230 shoptilyoudrop.com. au

f

shoptilyoudropmag

231 @shoptilyoudrop

shoptilyoudropmag

shoptilyoudrop.com. au

f

shoptilyoudropmag

@shoptilyoudrop

shoptilyoudropmag

Light, $199, Design House Stockholm from Nordic Fusion, nordicfusion. com.au.

St1212home quiz  
Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you