Page 1

Published every even week during school terms. Posted to school families, the wider community, on the web and emailed by request. Copy and casual advertising for #18 Published Wed 03 Dec closes Thu 27 Nov. WEDNESDAY 19 NOVEMBER 2014 ~ TERM 4 WEEK 06 ~ VOLUME 154 NUMBER 17

QUOTE By three methods we may learn wisdom: First, by reflection, which is noblest; Second, by imitation, which is easiest; and third by experience, which is the most bitter. Confucius

CALENDAR Mon 17 Nov Thu 20 Nov Mon 24 Nov Fri 28 Nov Mon 1 Dec Tue 2 Dec Mon 8 Dec Thu 11 Dec Fri 12 Dec

* Further information elsewhere in the newsletter.

Yrs 7/8 Tech (3/6) at MTC Yrs 4-8 Marlborough Museum & Omaka Heritage Centre Yrs 7/8 Tech (4/6) at MTC Yr 8 Colleges’ Orientation Day Yrs 7/8 Tech (5/6) at MTC Board of Trustees Meeting 19:00 Community Classroom Yrs 7/8 Tech (6/6) at MTC Yrs 7/8 Paintball Student Reports Issued Senior Graduation Mon 15 Dec Yr 6 Technology Centre Orientation Wed 17 Dec End of Year Assembly http://www.havelock.school.nz/index.php/calendar Click on item for status and/or info. See also our smart phone PTC app.

Mauri Ora na Akoranga ~ Learning for Life… since 1861

Page 1

Havelock School Newsletter 154:17  
Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you