Issuu on Google+

H A R L E M

B U S I N E S S

A L L I A N C E

y a d i l o H e d i u G t f i G 2016 EDITION

BORN IN HARLEM Edible Delights Get the decadent taste you'll want to share page three

Get It Right

Services to make it tight for everyone on your list page nine

New Adventures Giving the gift of a new experience page eleven


#BORNINHARLEM WE WANT TO MAKE IT EASIER TO SUPPORT OUR LOCAL BUSINESSES At the Harlem Business Alliance, we believe that local businesses build better communities. This season is particularly important for local businesses. They need your help. Try to do some of your holiday shopping in Harlem supporting our entrepreneurs. Together, we will build a stronger Harlem. All year long we work with our clients to transform their products & services. We are proud to show them off to the world & bring a little bit of Harlem to households all across the globe. Take a look through our guide for wonderful gift items for everyone on your list. We have tasty treats, stylish accessories, spa like body care and even cool new experiences! Please share this guide with your friends & family. Let’s support each other for the year ahead.

To learn more about The Harlem Business Alliance, please visit our website at hbany.org.


t's a h W

Inside 3 A Taste of Harlem

From little luxuries to new restaurants, here's a list of the eats & drinks you'll be craving.

9 Looking Good, Feeling Even Better

Beauty for the body & soul, help your family & friends look & feel good.

11 There's So Much See

For those who have it all, sometimes an experience is the best gift. o2 | www.hbany.org

7 Fresh to Death

Everyone knows Harlem has style for days, share it with the world!


Let's Eat FROM LUXURY DELIGHTS TO FAMILY RECIPES

WE LIKE IT FANCY 4

1

Belle Harlem (Restaurant) belleharlem.com

2

The Crepe Refinery (Catering) creperefinery.com

3

Skillet Rose (Catering) skilletrose.com

4

Mere Viola's (Catering) mereviolas.com

3 o3 | www.hbany.org

1

2


Let's Eat

CONT .

3

4 2

1

0HARLEM HYDRATION 1

Ginjan drinkginjan . com

2

Limation mylimation . com

3

Harlem Brewing Company harlembrewing . com

4

Pompette Wine Store pompettewines . com .

o4 | www.hbany.org


Let's Eat

CONT .

THE SNACK ATTACK 1

Sol Cacao Chocolatiers solcacao.com

2

Harlem Chocolate Factory harlemchocolatefactory.com

3

Ida Preserves idapreserves.com

4

Snacks of Africa soafoods.com

1

4

3

o5 | www.hbany.org

2


e d i s t u O t . Gif . . x o B the VINCENT FALLS DESIGN vincentfallsdesigns.com

Why not give the gift of a beautiful backyard? Or a holidays spruce up for the home? Check out Vincent Falls Design for an experienced landscape designer based right here in Harlem. 

Help the ones you love have better relationships. 'When Love Works' provides coaching for couples, families and co­workers.  whenloveworks.com

WHEN LOVE WORKS

06 | www.hbany.org


Stay Fly HARLEM IS ALWAYS IN STYLE

GET IT POPPIN ONLINE 4

1

Tsurag (Innovative Durag) tsurag.com

2

Sandy Baker (Jewelry) sandybakerjewelry.com

3

Tnemroda (Accessories) maisontnemnroda.com

4

Black n Ugly Clothing blacknugly.com

3 o7 | www.hbany.org

1

2


Stay Fly CONT

.

1

HIT THE RACKS 1

Flamekeepers Hats flamekeepershatclub.com

2

The Brownstone thebrownstonewoman.com

3

Harlem Underground harlemunderground.com

4

Harlem Haberdashery harlemhaberdashery.com

5

Bakery HNY bakeryhny.com

2

3

5 o8 | www.hbany.org

4


The Body Beautiful TIME TO FEEL GOOD GOOD

&

LOOK

TREAT YOURSELF & OTHERS 4

1

Hayvn Spa havynspa.com

2

Tranquility Soaps tranquilitysoapessentials@gmail.com

3

Vivrant Beauty Store vivrantbeauty.com

4

125 Collection the125collection.com

3 o9 | www.hbany.org

1

2


The Body Beautiful

CONT .

1

MEET THE TRANSFORMERS

4

3

10 | www.hbany.org

1

Lespri Spa Service lesprispaservices.com

2

The Spaaaht squareup.com/store/thespaaaht

3

One Body, One World onebodyoneworld.com

4

Malibu’s Manes facebook.com/malibusmanes

2


Something New EXPLORE HARLEM AS YOU NEVER HAVE BEFORE

TOUR, ESCAPE & MORE 1

I Bike Harlem ibikeharlem.com

2

Hoodwinked Escape hoodwinkedescape.com

3

Experience Harlem App experienceharlem.com

3 11 | www.hbany.org

1

2


Happy Holidays FROM OUR FAMILY TO YOURS

ALWAYS REMEMBER, HARLEM GIFTS KEEP GIVING.


Harlem Business Alliance Holiday Gift Guide 2016