Page 1

Hamilton Harbour Watershed Monitoring and Research Workshop March 24, 2009 2008 Field Season Each year local Conservation Authorities host a workshop for those involved in Hamilton Harbour watershed monitoring and research. Approximately 56 researchers and observers attended the workshop. The research presented at this workshop is, in most cases, preliminary in nature and the workshop is intended as a forum for monitors and researchers to exchange information and ideas. The topics presented are included in the following list along with the presenters name and email address. Urban Deer Management – Winter 2009 Ancaster Deer Survey

Anne Yagi anne.yagi@mnr.gov.on.ca

HCA Deer Exclosure Monitoring Program

Shari Faulkenham sfaulken@conservationhamilton.ca

Radio Telemetry of Jefferson Salamander in Waterdown Woods Waterdown Escarpment Woods 2008 Summary Report – Ecological Monitoring and Assessment Network (EMAN) and Forest Bird Monitoring (FBMP) The Cartwright Nature Sanctuary Stewardship Plan The Audubon Cooperative Sanctuary Program for Golf Courses Hamilton Harbour And Watershed Fisheries Management Plan In-stream Barrier Assessment for the Hamilton Harbour AOC Chedoke Creek Water Quality Improvements Following Infrastructure Upgrades

Brenda Van Ryswyk brendav@hrca.on.ca Leslie McDonell lmcdonell@hrca.on.ca Jennifer Baker land@hamiltonnature.org Nigel Finney nfinney@hrca.on.ca Sharon Robinson srobinson4@cogeco.ca Mark Heaton mark.heaton@ontario.ca Lisa Zucciatti Lisa.Zucchiatti@ontariostreams.on.ca Tÿs Theÿsmeÿer

ttheysmeyer@rbg.ca

HCA Surface and Groundwater Analysis 2008

Musa Kazim mkazim@conservationhamilton.ca

Hamilton Stormwater Management Master Plan

Elizabeth Panicker Elizabeth.Panicker@hamilton.ca

Drinking Water Source Protection Field Monitoring Program Ecological Restoration and Landscaping for Red Hill Valley Project Collaboration in the Countryside: Engaging Landowners in Setting Stewardship Priorities for Water Quality in Rural Flamborough Watersheds RAP Library Catalogue Project and RAP Loadings Report Update

Andrea Hibbert sourceprotection@harca.on.ca James Rockwood James.Rockwood@hamilton.ca Scott Mackay smackay@uguelph.ca Kristin O’Connor Kristin.Oconnor@ec.gc.ca

Titlesandpresenters 2009watershedworkshop  

http://hamiltonharbour.ca/resources/documents/TitlesandPresenters-2009WatershedWorkshop.pdf

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you