Page 8

faculty news Honors & Accomplishments

Julie Champion Outstanding Advisor Award (Georgia Tech BioEngineering Interdisciplinary Graduate Program) John Crittenden Inducted member of the Chinese Academy of Engineering Yulin Deng Andrew Chase Forest Bioproducts Division Award in Chemical Engineering (American Institute of Chemical Engineers)

Nga Lee “Sally” Ng • Walter A. Rosenblith New Investigator Award (Health Effects Institute) • Early Career Award (U.S. Environmental Protection Agency) Pamela Peralta-Yahya DuPont Young Professor for Scientific Innovation Award Mark Prausnitz •

Dennis Hess •

Henry B. Linford Award for Distinguished Teaching (Electrochemical Society)

Outstanding Achievement in Research Innovation (Georgia Tech) World’s Most Influential Scientific Minds (Thomson Reuters)

Elsa Reichmanis Brook Byers Professor of Sustainability (Georgia Tech) Yoshiaki Kawajiri Model-Based Innovation Prize Runners-up Award (Process Systems Enterprise, United Kingdom) Hang Lu • Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science • Kavli Frontiers of Science Symposium (National Academy of Science) Martin Maldovan Best of 2013 research awards (MIT News) Carson Meredith Georgia Tech Earth Day Environmental Award for Leadership and Sustainable Initiatives

Ronald Rousseau • Lifetime Achievement Award in Chemical Engineering Pedagogy (American Society for Engineering Education) • Founders Award (American Institute of Chemical Engineers) Carsten Sievers Young Scientist Award (International Congress on Catalysis) Amyn Teja Visiting Chair of Excellence (Universitat Rovira) Yonathan Thio AIChE Outstanding Faculty Award (Georgia Tech School of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering)

Athanasios Nenes • • • •


Robert Vaughan Lectureship (Caltech) Cullen-Peck Fellow (Georgia Tech College of Sciences) Dreyfus Foundation Postdoctoral Award in Environmental Chemistry Atmospheric Sciences Section Ascent Award (American Geophysical Union)


Krista Walton Award for Excellence in Publications by a Young Member of the Society (International Adsorption Society — inaugural award)

2014 ChBE Magazine  
2014 ChBE Magazine