Issuu on Google+

region committess sorted:SED 2008 B18.qxd

14/03/2012

13:52

Page 1

BHS

www.bhsscotland.org.uk

BHS Regional Committees Ayshire Chair: Mrs Patricia Kennedy Kersland Farm Potter Hill Near Sundrum By Ayr KA6 5JS 01292 570 001 PatriciaKennedy@btinternet.com

Vice Chair: Mrs Helen Speirs 4 Manse Road West Kilbride KA23 9AT 01294 823 453 helensspeirs@btinternet.com Secretary: Ms Julie Hanna 32 Winstanley Wynd Kilwinning KA13 6EB 07739 171 524 juleshanna@yahoo.co.uk Treasurer: Ms Gladys Decelles 57 Bay Street Fairlie Largs KA29 0AL 01475 560 021 gmd@dircon.co.uk Road Safety: Mrs Morag Cartney Threave 40 The Avenue Girvan KA26 9DS 01465 713 513 horsense@btconnect.com Access: Mrs Elaine Honeyman 53 Stakehill Largs KA30 9NH 07790 269 818 elainehoneyman@yahoo.co.uk

Welfare: Miss Margaret Ross Assloss Bungalow Assloss Road Dean Estate Kilmarnock KA3 6BL 01563 541 123 rossmargaret@btconnect.com

Arran Committee Member: Mrs Yoly Campbell High Trees Lamlash Brodick Isle Of Arran KA27 8JH 01770 600 470 campbell.hightrees@btinternet.com

Riding Clubs: (NARC) Mrs Liz McManus 28 Davaar Road Saltcoats KA21 6HB 01294 607 408 liz@naridingclub.co.uk Horsewatch Representative: Mrs Maureen Scott Brackenhills Farm Cottage Dalry Road Beith KA15 1JP 07963 524 584 maureen@naridingclub.co.uk

Training: Mrs Jane Belding Middleton Cottage Irvine KA11 2AJ 01294 211 618 07710 569 966 dbyachting@aol.com Committee Member: Mrs Liz McKay Henryston Farm Sorn Mauchline KA5 6NF 01290 551 422 alanj.mckay@which.net Committee Member: Ms Ellison Lang 25 Bellevue Crescent Ayr KA7 2DP 07835 776 104 ellisonlang@googlemail.com Committee Member: Mr Alan McKay Henryston Farm Sorn Mauchline KA5 6NF 01290 551 422 alanj.mckay@which.net Lothian Chair: Ms Sarah Fleming Upper Dean Park Farm, Mansfield Road, Balerno Edinburgh EH14 7JX 07739 042 752 sarahlfleming@yahoo.co.uk Vice Chair: Vacant Secretary: Ms Listy MontgomeryDavis Whiteloch Farm Riding Stables Macmerry East Lothian EH33 1PQ 07760 194 260 listymd@yahoo.co.uk Treasurer: Ms Lindsay Purves 22 Lochend Rd North Musselburgh East Lothian EH21 6BG 07796 533 691 purves.lindsay@gmail.com Road Safety: Janis Cramb 07721 568 655 janis.cramb@hotmail.co.uk Access Midlothian: Constance Newbould 07973 726 001/0131 445 2235 constance@pentlandhouse.com

Access Edinburgh: Sarah Fleming as Chairman sarahlfleming@yahoo.co.uk Welfare: Vacant

Riding Clubs (NARC): Richard Johnston Training: Vacant Press Officer: Ms Jenny Sully 07818 404 618 jenny_sully@yahoo.co.uk Social Convenor: Pamela Gray 07817 575 668 pam.gray@fsmail.net Tayside Chair: Mrs Sally Coutts Woodburn Croft Crieff PH7 3RG 01764 652 702 salcoutts@btinternet.com. Secretary: Mrs Sue Kilby 26 Marshall Rd Luncarty Perth PH1 3UT 07803 082 981 gordon.mackie1@virgin.net Treasurer: Mrs Heather Borderie Bruyere 14 Fraser Avenue Wolfhill Perthshire PH2 6DG 01821 650 417 heather.borderie@btinternet.com

Road Safety: Mrs Kristine Hynd Hodgeton Farm Inverkeillor DD11 4UT 01241 830 247 w1.hynd@btconnect.com Access: Mrs Heather Baker Upper Coull Auchterarder Perth PH3 1DR 01764 662 516 symon.baker@ecosse.net Access Officer Angus: Sheila Ruxton 01575 574171 Welfare: Mrs Sue Kilby 26 Marshall Rd Luncarty Perth PH1 3UT 07803 082 981 gordon.mackie1@virgin.net Welfare Officer Dundee: Jennifer Muir 07735 354 422 Riding Clubs (NARC:) Mrs Morjorie Norrie Mains of Gardyne Guthrie By Forfar DD8 2SQ 01241 828 619 marjory@signindustries.com

TREC: Mrs Anne Stevenson Wester Sunnyside House Methven Perth PH1 3RF 01764 683 216 anne.stevenson@rocketmail.com


region committess sorted:SED 2008 B18.qxd

14/03/2012

BHS

13:52

Page 2

www.bhsscotland.org.uk

BHS Regional Committees Training: Mrs Diana Zajda Willowbank Perth Rd Dunning PH2 0RY 01764 684 108 dianazajda@aol.com Press Officer: Mrs Heather Baker Upper Coull Auchterarder Perth PH3 1DR 01764 662 516 symon.baker@ecosse.net Committee Member Andi Bruce Clachrie Glenbran Abernyte PH14 9TB 01828 686 655 bruceandi@ymail.com Committee Member Mrs Yvonne Smith Sedgley House Taybridge Drive Aberfeldy Perthshire PH15 2BP 01887 820 283 usfilly@hotmail.com Committee Member: Miss Shelagh Steven Craigmill Farm Cottage Carnoustie Dundee DD7 6JQ 01241 858 282 equishels@hotmail.com Committee Member: Mrs Loraine Young Carsegowniemuir Farm Aberlemno DD8 3PQ 01307 830 230 ronnie_loraine@btinternet.com

Borders Chair: Wanda Dodd Glebe House Eccles Kelso TD5 7QS 01890 840 240 wandaadodd@hotmail.com Vice Chair: Sandra Smith Maxwell Middlestead Farmhouse Selkirk TD7 5EY 01750 722 677 cj.sm@virgin.net Secretary: Karen Wardrop Harden Mains Jedburgh TD8 6RB 01835 86 2269 karenwardrop@btinternet.com

Treasurer: Denise Allan 1 Grafton Bank Yetholm Kelso TD5 8SB 01573 420 289 denise@trussteed.co.uk

Safety: Viv Potts Sisterpath Mill Fogo Duns TD11 3RE 01890 840 339 Access: Ann Fraser Overwells Jedburgh TD8 6LT 01835 863 020 abfraser@btinternet.com Welfare: Wanda Dodd Glebe House Eccles Kelso TD5 7QS 01890 840 240 wandaadodd@hotmail.com Training: Vacant Press Officer: Hilary Mactaggart Greendale Hawick TD9 7LH 01450 372086 District Re: Sandra Smith Maxwell a.j.sm@virgin.net Committee Member: Beryl Masson Committee Member Harry Robson Committee Member: Vicki Wauchope Committee Member: Kelda Stewart Committee Member: Denise Allan Dumfries and Galloway Chair: Justine Hunter BHSII 4 Douglas Terrace Gelston Castle Douglas DG7 1SL 07762 522073 justinehunter@hotmail.co.uk Vice Chair: Katie Anderson Waterside Crossmichael Castle Douglas DG7 3BG 01556 670 264 katander.side@virgin.net Newsletter Secretary: Katie Anderson Waterside Crossmichael Castle Douglas DG7 3BG 01556 670 264 katander.side@virgin.net Minutes Secretary: Deborah Harding 01556 640 340 harding.hassburn@gmail.com

Treasurer: Jeff Clayton The Coach House Old Bridge of Urr Castle Douglas DG7 3EU 01556 660 259 jeffrey.clayton@btinternet.com Access  County, Annadale & Eskdale Rep: Mona Parr Dalvaddie Halleaths Lockerbie DG11 1LS 01387 810 474 mparr2001@aol.com Access  Nithsdale Rep: Vacant Access  Stewartry Rep Beverley Vaux 01557 814 215 info@ruskoholidays.co.uk Access  Wigtown Rep: Annie Walker 1 Craichlaw Mains Cottage Kirkcowan DG8 0DQ 01671 830 858 annilig_01@btinternet.com Welfare  Annandale & Eskdale Rep: Mona Parr Dalvaddie Halleaths Lockerbie DG11 1LS 01387 810 474 mparr2001@aol.com Welfare  Nithsdale Rep: Jane Milligan Edergole Mains of Greenlaw Castle Douglas DG7 2LJ 01556 504 084 janemilligan@btinternet.com Welfare  Stewartry: Rupert Gourlay 01671 401 684 rupert.g@virgin.net Welfare  Wigton Rep: Annie Walker 1 Craichlaw Mains Cottage Kirkcowan DG8 0DQ 01671 830 858 annilig_01@btinternet.com Road Safety: Justine Hunter BHSII 4 Douglas Terrace Gelston Castle Douglas DG7 1SL 07762 522 073 justinehunter.co.uk Training: Mrs Fiona Busby BHSI 01387 381 208 fiona.busby@yahoo.co.uk


region committess sorted:SED 2008 B18.qxd

14/03/2012

13:52

Page 3

BHS

www.bhsscotland.org.uk

BHS Regional Committees Training Justine Hunter BHSII 4 Douglas Terrace Gelston Castle Douglas DG7 1SL 07762 522 073 justinehunter.co.uk District Rep  Annandale & Eskdale: Mrs Fiona Busby BHSI 01387 381 208 fiona.busby@yahoo.co.uk District Rep  Nithsdale: Deborah Harding 01556 640 340 harding.hassburn@gmail.com

District Rep  Stewartry; Mrs Sue Gourlay Barend House Sandyhills Dalbeattie DG5 4NU 01387 780 632 gourlayf@aol.com District Rep  Wigtown: Miss Jane McDowall 07717 758 638 jane.mac@btinternet.com Committee Member: Fiona Brown 07912 992452 Committee Member: Kyla Graham kylagraham@hotmail.com Press Officer Gail Paterson 01557 870 401 gail.paterson@yahoo.co.uk Highland North

Chair: Ms Jean Gunn Sibster Mains Wick Caithness KW1 4TB 01955 603270 jean.gunn@yahoo.co.uk Vice Chair: Vacant Secretary: Tracy Mason Newton Cottage Stemster Caithness KW12 6UX 01955 661235 Treasurer: Lorna Calder 2 High Street Keiss Caithness 01955 631451

Safety Press Officer: Jean Gunn Sibster Mains Wick Caithness KW1 4TB 01955 603270 jean.gunn@yahoo.co.uk Access: Julie Ferguson CRAG 01955 641343 julieferguson.1@btinternet.c om Welfare: Vacant Training: Lisa Kennedy Blar Mhor House Georgemas Caithness KW12 6UU 07720 707628 Riding Clubs: Michelle Matheson 01955 631265 District Rep – Orkney: Diane Walker 07711 978882 District Rep – Sutherland: Vacant Committee Member: Marion Bain 01847 831326 Committee Member: Alex Henderson 01847 831057 Committee Member: Ashley Miller 07879 844013 Committee Member: Vanessa Gunn 01847 821024 Highland South Chair: Heather MacLennan Glenview Nairnside Inverness IV2 5BT 01463 790296 or 07773 355 242 heathermaclennan@rocketmail.com

Vice Chair:Jackie Boddington Delny Riding Centre

Muirhouse Invergordon Ross shire IV18 0NP 01349 853 316 or 07810 126 625 faery.witch1@hotmail.com Secretary: Mrs Judith Downie Ellands Farm Brodie Forres IV36 2TE 01309 641 483 willandjudith@btinternet.com Treasurer: Kate Ellistone Rohan Woodside Blackpark Inverness IV3 8PW 07803 172517 Ellistone@aol.com Safety: Clare Molyneux Levrattich Ardclach Nairn IV12 5JF 01309 651253 claremolyneux@btinternet.com

Access: Candy Cameron Loch Ness Riding Dores Inverness IV2 6TX 07973 815 208 candy@lochnessriding.co.uk Welfare: Jackie Boddington Delny Muirhouse Invergordon Rossshire IV18 0NP 01349 853 316 faery.witch1@hotmail.com Training: Stephen Cruickshank 9 Three Rivers Walk Elgin IV30 4AG 01343 545 662 Press Officer: Eileen Bee 01463 230 182 stevie@sjmcowden.fsnet.co.uk

TREC: Kate Adamson Battanropie Station Road Carrbridge PH23 3AL 01479 841281 adamsonk@btinternet.com Hon Consultant Vet: Keith Chandler MRCVS 01463 731 107 keithchandler@gmail.com District Rep  Easter Ross: Jeni Birks Sandwood Northfield Invergordon IV18 0LN 01349 853 385 jeni.birks@btinternet.com


region committess sorted:SED 2008 B18.qxd

BHS

14/03/2012

13:52

Page 4

www.bhsscotland.org.uk

BHS Regional Committees District Rep  Cairngorms National Park: Kate Adamson Battanropie Station Road Carrbridge PH23 3AL 01479 841 281 adamsonk@btinternet.com District Rep  Ross and Cromarty: Maggie Wormald 01463 731 493 District Rep  Inverness and District: Eileen Bee 01463 230 182 District Rep  Moray: Stephen Cruickshank 01343 545 662 District Rep  Badenoch and Strathspey: Kate Adamson Battanropie Station Road Carrbridge PH23 3AL 01479 841 281 adamsonk@btinternet.com Committee Member: Laura Green 01463 229 796 scottishtune@hotmail.com Committee Member: Jackie Boddington faery.witch1@hotmail.com Committee Member: Hilary Stewart Broomhill RC 07905 611 304 Committee Member Facebook Niki Pargeter 10 Spynie Brae Elgin 07887 748 329 niki_stephen@hotmail.com Committee Member: Jeni Birks Sandwood Northfield Invergordon IV18 0LN 01349 853 385 jeni.birks@btinternet.com Grampian Chair: Sally McCarthy c/o Aberdeen Riding Club Oldfold Farm Milltimber Aberdeen AB13 0HQ 07530 450 610 mustangsally1977@hotmail.com

Secretary: Gundula Sharman East Cannahars Whitecairns

Aberdeen AB23 8XL 01651 862 973 g.m.sharman@abdn.ac.uk Treasurer:Jillian Christie Newbigging Croft Gordonstown Inverurie Aberdeenshire AB23 8XL 01651 821 108 christiescroft@hotmail.com Membership: Mandy Sall Savoch Manse Auchnagatt Ellon Aberdeenshire AB41 8YB 01358 701 692 mandysall@hotmail.com Newsletter: Eleanor Mennie Haddo Croft Methlick Aberdeenshire AB417DX 01651 806 486 eleanor@hoddo.eclipse.co.uk Safety: Maggie Milne Mains of Seggieden Kennethmont Aberdeenshire AB54 4NY 01464 831 601 maggie.14@btinternet.com Access  Aberdeenshire Mrs Molly Atkinson Beech Cottage Drumoak Banchory Aberdeenshire AB31 5AL 01330 811 363 g.atkinson@fagusmusic.com Access  Aberdeen: Ruth Riddell 228 Bankhead Road Bucksburn Aberdeen AB21 9HR 07714 777 751 ruth_riddell@yahoo.co.uk Welfare: Jane Selwyn Bailey Newton of Drumgesk Dess Aboyne Aberdeenshire AB34 5BL 07763 203 177 crogerbailey@aol.com Welfare: Lou Edwards Upper Viewfield Bellevue Terrace Banff Aberdeenshire AB45iFJ 07901 967 972 louedwards2009@live.co.uk Training: Julia Gourley Nether Tulloch Oldmeldrum Aberdeenshire AB51 0AX 01651 872 119

nethertulloch@hotmail.com Riding Clubs vacant Press Officer: Amy Wolfe Ashvale Fyvie Turiff Aberdeenshire AB51 8QL 07749 493 535 amyking66@hotmail.com Riding Establishments Rep: Sally McCarthy c/o Aberdeen Riding Club Oldfold Farm Milltimber Aberdeen AB13 0HQ 07530 450 610 mustangsally1977@hotmail.com

RDA Rep: Jean Stephen Kingsford South Affleck Whiterashes Aberdeenshire AB210RB 01651 882 740 markstephen@talk21.com District Rep  Aberdeen: Ruth Riddell 228 Bankhead Road Bucksburn Aberdeen AB21 9HR 07714 777 751 ruth_riddell@yahoo.co.uk District Rep  Gordon: Eleanor Mennie Haddo Croft Methlick Aberdeenshire AB417DX 01651 806486 eleanor@hoddo.eclipse.co.uk

Central Chair: Sheena Gray Boreland Farm Glendevon FK14 7JY 01259 781 223 sheenagray@talktalk.net

Vice Chair: Joanne Fairbrother High Quarter Farm Northfield Denny 01324 826 943 avonmill@googlemail.com Interim Secretary: Linda Lucey Longriggs Farm Coalsnaughton Clacks FK13 6LG 01259 752 572 lindaalucey@btinternet.com Treasurer: Moira Hill Islay House Station Road Brightons Falkirk FK2 0TX 01324 712 558 m.hill@btinternet.com


region committess sorted:SED 2008 B18.qxd

14/03/2012

13:52

Page 5

BHS

www.bhsscotland.org.uk

BHS Regional Committees Road Safety:Tracey Ryan 6 Ardgay Drive Bonnybridge FK4 2FH 07738 563 760 traceyandstretch@hotmail.com

Access: Linda Howson 1 Howetown Farm Fishcross Clacks FK10 3AW 01259 761 012 devonbank@tiscali.co.uk Welfare  East: Anne Logan MRCVS Hillend Farm Alloa FK10 3PU 01259 723 560 anne_logan@btconnect.com Welfare  West: Joanne Fairbrother High Quarter Farm Northfield Denny 01324 826 943 avonmill@googlemail.com Training: Linda Lucey Longriggs Farm Coalsnaughton Clacks FK13 6LG 01259 752 572 lindaalucey@btinternet.com Interim Press Officer: Sheena Gray Borland Farm Glendevon FK14 7JY 01259 781 223 sheenagray@talktalk.net Web Master: Chris Rushton http://www.bhsscentral.org.uk Committee Member: Denise McGlennon 35 Roman Road Bonnybridge FK4 2DE 07814 702 837 shadeyginger59@yahoo.co.uk Committee Member: Lee Ann Crozier 01324 555 800 maclean@sky.com Committee Member: Peter Shand Moss Side Steading Auchenbowie FK7 8HE 01786 489 049 petershand@aol.com District Rep.  Clackmannanshire: Anne Logan MRCVS Hillend Farm Alloa FK10 3PU 01259 723 560 anne_logan@btconnect.com

District Rep.  Drymen / Balfron: Vacant

District Rep.  Falkirk: Moira Hill Islay House Station Road Brightons Falkirk FK2 0TX 01324 712 558 m.hill@btinternet.com District Rep.  Stirling: Joanne Fairbrother High Quarter Farm Northfield Denny 01324 826 943 avonmill@googlemail.com BHS Rep. on Clackmannanshire Access: Forum: Linda Howson 1 Howetown Farm Fishcross Clacks FK10 3AW 01259 761 012 devonbank@tiscali.co.uk Clackmannanshire Riders Access Group: Liz Patton 50 Fir Park Tillicoultry FK13 6PJ 01259 750 530 lizmacpatton@btinternet.com BHS Rep. on Falkirk Access Forum: Sheila Hall 01324 851 262 balcastle@btinternet.com Falkirk Riders Access Group: Ellie McMillan www.farag.org.uk BHS Rep. on Stirlingshire Access Forum: Linda Howson 1 Howetown Farm Fishcross Clacks FK10 3AW 01259 761 012 devonbank@tiscali.co.uk Trossachs Riders Action for Access Group: Julia Cross Easter Drumquhassle Drymen By Glasgow G63 0DN 01360 660 893 juliatraag@aol.com

Treasurer: Vacant Road Safety: Antonia Stewart Killinochonoch Kilmicheal Glassary Lochgilphead Argyll PA31 8QE 01546 605 238 antonia_stewart@lineone.net Access: Fiona Russell Na Tri Gleann Sandbank By Dunoon Argyll PA23 8QS 01369 706 763 trigleann@aol.com Welfare: John Patrick Dalchenna Farm Inveraray Argyll PA32 8XT 01499 302 611 johnfyfepatrick@yahoo.co.uk Training: Vacant Committee Member: Vacant Committee Member: Vacant Fife Chair: Mrs Donna Hanlon 53 Main Street Dairsie Cupar Fife KY15 4SR 07979 452 817 donna.hanlon1@btinternet.com

Secretary: Mrs Gillian Friedman East Lodge Tulliallan Kincardine on Forth Fife FK10 4AZ 01259 730 016 zappazoo@btinternet.com Secretary: Ms Mairi McCain mairi_mccain@hotmail.com Treasurer: Mrs Hilary Moore Alpha Cottage 2 Elmbank Terrace Thornton Fife KY1 4DP 01592 774 825 robert86@sky.com Safety: Mrs Donna Hanlon 53 Main Street Dairsie Cupar Fife KY15 4SR 07979 452817 donna.hanlon1@btinternet.com

Access: Mrs Hilary Moore Alpha Cottage 2 Elmbank Terrace Thornton Fife KY1 4DP 01592 774 825 waite_karen@hotmail.com

Argyll and Western Isles Chair: Lorna Holden Mid Lee Croft Bunessan Isle of Mull Argyll PA67 6DN 07795 222 469 lornaholden28@btinternet.com Secretary: Vacant

Welfare: Ms Karen Waite 19 Young Terrace Cowdenbeath Fife KY4 9LB 01383 610 723 waite_karenhotmail.com Training: Ms Bertie Whiteford bertsnewburn@hotmail.com


region committess sorted:SED 2008 B18.qxd

14/03/2012

BHS

13:52

Page 6

www.bhsscotland.org.uk

BHS Regional Committees Committee Member: Mrs Griselda Cowan The Garden House Easter Grange Earlsferry Fife KY9 1AN 01333 330 295 grizelda@eastergrange.com Committee Member: Mrs Sally Lawson 48D Cash Fues Strathmiglo Fife KY14 7QT 07979 540 253 Strathclyde Chair: Ann Kennedy Lawpark Farm Kilmalcolm Renfrewshire PA13 4TA 01505 873 756 anndkennedy2@aol.com Secretary: Vacant Treasurer: Don Milton Stables Cottage Cochno Road Hardgate G81 5QJ 01389 891 924 donmilton@02.co.uk Press Officer: Vacant Road Safety: Doreen Mathie 2 Skelmorlie Castle Road Skelmorlie PA17 5AQ 01475 520 851 johnmathie@btinternet.com Access: Don Milton Stables Cottage Cochno Road Hardgate G81 5QJ

Welfare: Linda Wallace Fairybank Farm Bothwelshields Newhouse N. Lanarkshire ML1 5SU 01698 870 864 wallace198@btinternet.com Training: Liz Nairn 14 Ivanhoe Road Greenfaulds Cumbernauld G67 4BH 01236 723 386 liznairn@tiscali.co.uk Committee Member: Chris Barr 01555 893 388 Committee Member: Janette Pullen 4 Machan Road Larkhall ML9 1HG jinty2525@msn.com Committee Member: Laura Garden glagarden@aol.com Committee Member: Pat Culshaw 2 Willow Drive Kilmalcolm patriciaculshaw@live.co.uk Committee Member: Fiona Spy 01389 841 380

01389 891 924 donmilton@02.co.uk

Improving the life of Scotland’s Equines BHS Scotland Staff Helene Mauchlen (Development Officer) and Alice Jaggard (Admin)

You can contact us at the office on 01764 6563 Helene Mauchlen, 07808 141077, h.mauchlen@bhs.org.uk Alice Jaggard, 07900 670223, a.jaggard@bhs.org.uk Or write to us @ BHS Scotland, Woodburn, Crieff, Perthshire, PH7 3RG Why not visit our websites: www.bhsscotland.org.uk, www.horseswelcome.org, www.bordersfestivalhorse.org, www.horseacci dents.org.uk, www.ridescotland.co.uk

Left: Helene Mauchlen


BHS Scotland Regional Committees