Page 13

InCharge HEALTHCARE 2019

Sister Maria Christi Cavanaugh, OSB, MHSM Vice President of Mission Services St. Bernards Medical Center 225 E. Jackson Ave. Jonesboro, AR 72401 870-207-4275 mcavanaugh@ sbrmc.org www.stbernards.info Sister Maria Christi Cavanaugh is the Director of the St. Bernards Medical Center Pastoral Care Department, as well as Vice President of Mission Services. Sr. Maria Christi assists the organization to integrate the principles of Catholic Health Care identity into the hospital’s mission of offering Christ-like healing to the community. Sr. Maria Christi is a member of the Olivetan Benedictine Sisters of Holy Angels Convent. She has a background in home health administration and is an RN.

Joshua C. Chance, MD President Pulaski County Medical Society Physician Arkansas Health Group Anesthesia 9601 Baptist Health Drive Little Rock, AR 72205 pulaskicms.org ahg.org

Chanda Chacón Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer Arkansas Children’s, Inc. 1 Children’s Way Little Rock, AR 72202 501-364-1100 ChaconCC@ archildrens.org

cal degree from the UAMS in 1994 and has held numerous clinical and academic posts in psychiatry.

Chacón has overall executive responsibility for operational leadership and accountability for system operations, which includes Arkansas Children’s Hospital (ACH) and Arkansas Children’s Northwest (ACNW) in Springdale. Chacón graduated from Vanderbilt University with degrees in Biology and Spanish and from Yale University with a master’s degree in Public Health Management. She is also a Fellow in the American College of Healthcare Executives. Prior to Arkansas Children’s, she served at Texas Children’s Hospital for more than 14 years. She is passionate about leadership and developing others and frequently presents on these topics at graduate schools, nonprofit organizations, and healthcare professional organizations.

Dr. Chance is the current president of the Pulaski County Medical Society, the first and largest county medical society in the state. He is also a board member of the Arkansas Medical Society and president of the Arkansas Society of Anesthesiologists. Dr. Chance has been practicing since 2010, when he graduated from the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences. He is a board certified anesthesiologist for Arkansas Health Group, a division of Baptist Health.


Urological C are for your patients

Online appointment scheduling now available for your easy referral convenience. V i s i t : h t t p : / / w w w. a r k a n s a s u r o l o g y . c o m / b o o k - a n - a p p o i n t m e n t

w w w. a r k a n s a s u r o l o g y . c o m | 5 0 1 - 2 1 9 - 8 9 0 0

PROVIDERS Caleb Bozeman, MD Kevin D. Claybrook, MD David M. Coussens, MD Richard Emanuel D’Anna, MD Edwin Diaz, MD Timothy C. Goodson, MD Lauren Hendrix, MD Samy Heshmat, MD Gerald “Jay” Heulitt, MD Robbie Hurtt, MD Gail Reede Jones, MD Ronald G. Kuhn, MD Timothy Dean Langford, MD Jeff Marotte, MD D. Keith Mooney, MD Taylor Moore, MD Jack Wang, MD Bryan Cearley, PA-C Allen Childers, PA Jeff Thomas, PA Iris Kennedy, APN Shawn Clawson, APN Christie Dumboski, APN Sarah Morgan, APRN Allison Morrow, APRN Leslie Ann Wilcox, RNP Wischelle Williams, APRN

Benton | Clinton | Conway | El Dorado | Heber Springs | Little Rock | North Little Rock | Pine Bluff | Russellville | Searcy | Stuttgart


Arkansas Medical News 13

Profile for Medical News

Arkansas Medical News InCharge 2019  

Arkansas Medical News InCharge 2019