Page 39

2009 golden gopher women’s basketball

Gopher Championships 23 8

National Championships won by Minnesota overall.

National Championships won since 2001.


Big Ten or WCHA regular season or tournament titles won in the last eight years.


Big Ten or WCHA conference titles won in the last three years.


All-Time Regular Season Big Ten/WCHA Championships

Derek McCallum was named a first team All-American and led Minnesota into the NCAA Baseball Tournament.

The soccer, women’s hockey and women’s indoor track and field and cross country teams all claimed Big Ten Championships in 2008-09.


EXCELLENCE Ryan Stoa was a first team men’s hockey All-American in 2008-09.

Jillian Tyler was the NCAA runner-up in the 100 breaststroke and was a three-time AllAmerican in 2009.

Lauren Gibbemeyer was one of three Gophers to earn volleyball AllAmerica honors.

Zach Sanders earned AllAmerica honors as a freshman for the wrestling team in 2009.

37 * Minnesota Basketball

2009-10 Minnesota Women's Basketball Media Guide  
2009-10 Minnesota Women's Basketball Media Guide  

The official media and recruiting guide for the 2009-10 University of Minnesota women's basketball team