Issuu on Google+

ESL & EFL Job Opportunities by Leigh

C. Lawrence

leighbarnes@rocketmail.com Twitter: @GlobalTESOLJobs


AEON Corporate of Japan www.aeonet.com/index.html

United States Peace Corps www.peacecorps.gov

Aide Abroad www.aideabroad.org

University of Michigan EFL http://internationalcenter.umich.edu/swt/work/ options/teach-no-main.html

American Council on the Teaching of Foreign Languages www.actfl.org Amity Foreign Teacher Recruitment www.amityteachers.com APEX Learning Center (770) 675-3453 info@apexlearningcenter.org www.apexlearningcenter.org Asian American Resource Center (770) 270-0603 education@aarc-atlanta.org www.aarc-atlanta.org Assi Plaza 1630 Pleasant Hill Road Duluth, Georgia 30096 www.lotteplaza.com Assi Plaza 1291 Old Peachtree Road Suwanee, Georgia 30024 www.lotteplaza.com

Volunteers in Asia www.vso.org.uk www.viaprograms.org Westgate Corporation www.westgate.co.jp/application West Georgia Regional Library (770) 836-6711 www.wgrl.net West Georgia Technical College Adult Education (770) 836-4713 Richard.Robinson@westgatech.edu www.westgatech.edu WorldTeach www.worldteach.org Your DeKalb Farmer’s Market 3000 East Ponce de Leon Avenue Decatur, Georgia 30030 www.dekalbfarmersmarket.com


The Global Village School (404) 371-0107 Contact: Anne-Marie Sparrow annemariesparrow@thegloballvillageschool.org www.theglobalvillageschool.org The International Educator www.tieonline.com

Atlanta English Institute (770) 455-9226 academic@atlei.com www.atlei.com Atlanta Fulton Public Library System (404) 730-1700 www.afpls.org

Troy University/Atlanta ESL/English Language Center (770) 730-0033 Elc-atlanta@troy.edu www.troy.edu/atlanta

Atlanta General Education Center (770) 497-9997 atlgec@yahoo.com www.atlgec.org

United States Central Intelligence Agency The World Fact Book www.cia.gov

Atlanta Public Schools Adult Learning Center (404) 802-3560 Contact: Jacquelyn Davenport jdavenport@atlantapublicschools.us www.atlantapublicschools.us

United States Citizenship and Immigration Services www.uscis.gov United States Department of State www.state.gov United States Federal Government www.usajobs.gov United States Internal Revenue Service International Taxpayers www.irs.gov

Bell Educational Trust www.bell-worldwide.com Buford Highway Farmer’s Market 5600 Buford Highway Doraville, Georgia 30340 www.aofwc.com


Business Linguistics (404) 892-9666 www.businesslinguistics.com Cactus TEFL www.cactustefl.com/jobs/advice_shop.php#cv

Southern Crescent Technical College Contact: Nancy Ricker (770) 487-8910 nricker@sctech.edu StudyCom Languages for Internet (online teaching) www.study.com/

California Adult Literacy Professional Development Project www.calpr-online.org

Teach Away, Inc. www.teachaway.com

Catholic Charities (404) 885-7271 Contact: Loretta Siefferman lsiefferman@archatl.com www.catholiccharitiesatlanta.org

TESOL (888) 547-3369 info@tesol.org www.tesol.org http://careers.tesol.org/jobs

Center for Adult English Language Acquisition www.cal.org/caela Center for Applied Linguistics www.cal.org Chattahoochee Technical College (770) 975-4272 jcollins@chattahoocheetech.edu www.chattahoocheetech.edu Clarkston Community Center (404) 508-3007 www.clarkstoncommunitycenter.org

The Academy at Harvard Square (678) 987-1912 johnscreek@theacademy.ac www.theacademy.ac The British Council www.britishcouncil.org The Center for Pan Asian Community Services (770) 936-0969 cpacs@cpacs.org www.cpacs.org


Overseas Digest www.overseasdigest.com Pinaceae Company Limited (online ESL tutoring) www.pinaceaeonline.com recruitment@pinaceaeonline.com Refugee Family Services (404) 299-6217 information@refugeefamilyservices.org www.refugeefamilyservices.org Refugee Resettlement & Immigration Services of Atlanta (404) 622-2235 serve@rrisa.org www.rrisa.org Sandy Springs International Adult Education (404) 252-8801 info@englishatlanta.org www.englishatlanta.org

Smart Traveler Enrollment Program https://travelregistration.state.gov/ibrs/ui Southern Polytechnic State University ESL Language Center (678) 915-4960 www.els.edu/atlanta

Clayton County Schools Adult Education (770) 515-7610 ekeene@clayton.k12.ga.us Cobb County School District Adult Education Program (678) 594-8011 ext. 244 Cherry.gipson@cobbk12.org www.cobbk12.org/adulted Cobb International Farmer’s Market 2350 Spring Road Smyrna, Georgia 30080 www.nsgifm.com College Prep Academy (770) 232-4787 info@collegeprepac.org www.collegeprepac.org Council on International Educational Exchange www.ciee.org Craigslist http://atlanta.craigslist.org Currency Converter www.xe.com/ucc Dave’s ESL Café www.eslcafe.com


DeKalb County Public Library (404) 370-8450 www.dekalblibrary.org

Literacy Gwinnett webmaster@literacygwinnett.com www.literacygwinnett.com

Disney English www.disneyenglish.com/EN/homepage.html

Literacy Volunteers of Metro Atlanta (404) 377-READ (7323) www.lvama.org

ETS (online scoring opportunities) Educational Testing Services www.ets.org ELT Career Portal www.tefl.com English CafĂŠ www.englishcafe.com/teach-english English for Internationals Contact: Norma F. Hills (678) 407-8037 nhills@eng4intl.com www.eng4intl.com English for Successful Living, Inc. (404) 255-4023 ext. 116 www.eslgeorgia.net

Mega Mart 2100 Pleasant Hill Road Duluth, Georgia 30096 www.malways.com Mi Familia Center Contact: Dr. Aquiles Martinez (770) 720-5973 www.reinhardt.edu National Adult English Language Learning Professional Development Network www.ell-u.org National Language Service Corps www.nlscorps.org New/Prospective EFL/ESL Teacher www.eflweb.com Outreach and Technical Assistance Network For Adult Educators www.otan.us


International Rescue Committee Atlanta (678) 636-8928 volunteerATL@theIRC.org www.rescue.org/us-program/us-atlanta-ga I Speak You Speak www.ispeakuspeak.com/en/home

English Program in Korea www.epik.go.kr English Town www.englishtown.com/online/home.aspx

Jet Programme www.jetprogramme.org

Eteacher Group (online teaching) (888) 563-7370 Teachers.jobs@eteacherGroup.com www.etachergroup.com

Jewish Family & Career Services (770) 677-9447 www.jfcs-atlanta.org

Footprints Recruiting www.footprintsrecruiting.com

Kaibell Group, Inc. (408) 571-3188 www.kaibell.com/careers/php

Georgia Consulate Offices www.georgia.org/BUSINESSINGEORGIA/ INTERNATIONALBUSINESS/Pages/ Consulates.aspx

Korea Connections Employment, Ltd. www.koreaconnections.net Lanier Technical College (770) 531-6388 Contact: Brenda Thomas bthomas@laniertech.edu www.laniertech.edu Latin American Association (404) 638-1802 Contact: Lana Gavrilov Lgavrilov@thelaa.org www.thelaa.org

Georgia Baptist Convention Literacy Missions www.gabaptist.org Georgia TESOL www.gatesol.org/new Global Atlanta www.globalatlanta.com Global ERS www.global-ers.com


Global-LT (888) 645-LTT1 career@global-lt.com www.global-lt.com Go And Teach Now http://goandteachnow.com/Welcome/html goFLUENT International (607) 821-2965 jobsnorthamerica@gofluent.com www.gofluent.com Great Wall Supermarket/Atlanta 2300 Pleasant Hill Road, Suite B6 Duluth, Georgia 30096 www.gw-supermarket.com Gwinnett County Public Library (770) 978-5154 www.gwinnettpl.org

H Mart (Multiple locations in Metro Atlanta) www.hmart.com Hands on Atlanta (404) 979-2800 www.handsonatlanta.org Hess International Educational Organization www.hess.com Inlingua International, Ltd. http:.//inlingua.com Interactive College of Technology Chamblee Campus Contact: Jennifer Durovchic (770) 216-2960 jdurovchic@ict-ils.edu www.ict-ils.edu/locations/chamblee

Gwinnett International Farmers Market 3825 Shackleford Road Duluth, Georgia 30096 www.nsgifm.com

Interactive College of Technology Gainesville Campus Contact: Sofia Batista (678) 450-0550 sbatista@ict-ils.edu www.ict-ils.edu/locations/gainseville

Gwinnett Technical College (678) 226-6702 Contact: Alberto Leyva aleyva@gwinnetttech.edu www.gwinnetttech.edu

Interactive College of Technology Morrow Campus (770) 960-1298 www.ict-ils.edu/locations/morrow


ESL/EFL Jobs Directory