__MAIN_TEXT__
feature-image

Page 25

SPECIAL FEATURE

Image: iStock The tourism industry It is important that the FSGLTA intensifies its efforts to ensure effective marketing of the province in order to attract domestic tourists as well as international tourists. The province continues to enhance tourism infrastructure, up-skill the sector, inculcate the culture of service excellence and enhance the provision of world-class visitor experiences. The Authority has partnered with event organisers and tour operators to market and promote the Free State as a tourist destination. These are achieved through the following: • Forging strategic partnerships with the public and private sectors to leverage from each the capability and capacity to improve the industry • S treamlining the impact of events through partnerships and sponsorships • Improving on Meetings, Incentives, Conferencing and Events (MICE) as a focused growth area of the market • Continuous review of the marketing plans to stay on par with the industry trends. ■

GAMBLING AND LIQUOR CONTACT DETAILS • Mangaung Metro Abraham Classen classena@fsglta.gov.za | 051 404 0320 | 079 506 0272 •T  habo Mofutsanyana Peter Moleko molekop@fsglta.gov.za | 078 309 4178 • Lejweleputswa Thabo Tlake tlaket@fsglta.gov.za | 057 492 0001 | 072 533 6681 • Fezile Dabi Bongakele Nzunga nzungab@fsglta.co.za | 056 492 0001 | 082 256 5926 • Gariep Abraham Classen classena@fsglta.gov.za | 051 404 0320 | 079 506 0272 TOURISM ROUTE CONTACT DETAILS • Cheetah Route Nthabiseng Methola cheetah@freestatetourism.org | 073 125 1614 • Eagle Route Bonolo Molefe eagle@freestatetourism.org | 072 056 6090 • Flamingo Route Dineka Lephowane flamingo@freestatetourism.org | 073 796 8577 • Lion Route Keakabetse Ramokonopi lion@freestatetourism.org | 084 951 1564 • Springbok Route Kefiloe Molefe molefek@fsglta.gov.za | 079 496 2999

23

FREE STATE BUSINESS 2021

Profile for Global Africa Network Media

Free State Business 2021  

Recommendations could not be loaded

Recommendations could not be loaded

Recommendations could not be loaded

Recommendations could not be loaded