Issuu on Google+

Daily Lessons for January

SUNDAY, JANUARY 9 – 1 EPIPHANY, Comm. the Holy Family M. Isaiah 49:8-13, 22-23; I John 1:1-9 V. Isaiah 54:1-10; Acts 28:23-end Mon., Jan. 10 – Of the Octave of Epiphany M. Proverbs 1:7-19; Ephesians 1:1-end V. Ezekiel 1:2-6, 24-28; John 1:1-18 Tues., Jan. 11 – Of the Octave… M. Proverbs 2:1-9; Ephesians 2:1-10 V. Ezekiel 2:1-end; John 1:19-34 Wed., Jan. 12 – Of the Octave… Comm. St. Benedict, abbot M. Proverbs 3:1-7, 1-12; Ephesians 2:11-end V. Ezekiel 3:4-14; John 1:35-end Thurs., Jan. 13 – The Octave Day of the Epiphany M. Proverbs 3:13-20; Ephesians 3:1-13 V. Ezekiel 3:16-21; John 2:1-12 Fri., Jan. 14 – St. Hilary, B.C.D. M. Proverbs 3:20-end; Ephesians 3:1-13 V. Ezekiel 7:10-15, 23-27; John 2:13-end Sat., Jan. 15 – St. Paul, the 1st Hermit Confessor M. Proverbs 4:7-18; Eph. 4:1-16 V. Ezekiel 11:14-20; John 3:1-13

SUNDAY, JANUARY 16 – 2 EPIPHANY Comm. St. Marcellus of Rome, M M. Zechariah 8:1-8, 20-23; I Corinthians 12:12-31 V. Isaiah 45:1-15; Romans 9:14-26 Mon., Jan. 17 – St. Anthony of Egypt, Abbot M. Proverbs 4:20-end; Eph. 4:17-end V. Ezekiel 12:21-end; John 3:14-21 Tues., Jan. 18 – St. Prisca of Rome, V.M. M. Prov. 6:12-19; Eph. 5:1-14 V. Ezekiel 13:1-9; John 3:22-end Wed., Jan. 19 – Ss. Marius, Martha, Audifax and Abachum. Mm M. Prov. 8:1-11; Ephesians 5:15-end V. Ezekiel14:1-11; John 4:1-14 Thurs., Jan. 20 – Ss. Fabian, B.M. & Sebastian, M. M. Prov. 8:12-20; Ephes. 6:1-end V. Ezekiel 14:12-20; John 4:15-26 Fri., Jan. 21 – St. Agnes of Rome, V.M. M. Prov. 8:22-35; Philippians 1:1-11 V. Ezekiel 18:1-4, 19-23; John 4:27-42 Sat., Jan 22- Vincent and Anastasius, Mm M. Prov. 9:1-6, 13-18; Philippians 1:12-26 V. Ezekiel 18:26-end; John 4:43-end


SUNDAY, JANUARY 23 – 3 EPIPHANY Comm. St. Emerentiana, V.M. M. Isaiah 41:8-10, 17-20; John 4:1-14 V. Isaiah 56:1-8; John 2:13-end Mon., Jan. 24 – St. Timothy, Companion of St. Paul, B.M. M. Prov. 10:12-14, 18-21; Philippians 1:27-2:11 V. Ezekiel 27:1-5, 26-36; John 5:1-15 Tues., Jan. 25 – The Conversion of St. Paul the Apostle Comm. St. Peter the Apostle M. Prov. 10:22-29; Philippians 2:12-18 V. Ezekiel 33:1-9; John 5:16-29 Wed., Jan. 26 – St. Polycarp of Smyrna, B.M. M. Prov. 11:9-14, 24-30; Philippians 2:19-end V. Ezekiel 33:10-20; John 5:30-end Thurs., Jan. 27 – St. John Chrysostom, B.C.D. M. Prov. 14:26-end; Phil. 3:1-16 V. Ezekiel 33:23-end; John 6:1-14 Fri., Jan. 28 – 2nd Feast of St. Agnes M. Prov. 15:16-23,27-29; Phil. 3:17-4:3 V. Ezekiel 34:1-10; John 6:15-29 Sat., Jan. 29 – Feria M. Prov. 16:25-end; Phil. 4:4-end V. Ezekiel 34:11-16; John 6:30-40

SUNDAY, JANUARY 30 – 4 EPIPHANY M. Deut. 4:5-13, 32-40; Eph. 2:1-end V. Daniel 10:10-19; Mark 6:45-end Mon., Jan. 31 – St. Bridget of Ireland, V. M. Prov. 20:9-12, 17-22; Colossians 1:1-17 V. Ezekiel 34:25-end; John 6:41-59


Daily Lessons for January 2011