Page 3

CONTENTS

INSIDE...

16

04

Editorial Comment

06

The Word

13

Guest Column

14

GC Product Design Awards

16

Healthy Cooking

24

George Cole Gets Connected

TEFAL’S “ACTIFRY” LOW-OIL FRYER

Editor in Chief: Marlinda Conway Telephone: 01420 886 33 marlinda@gcmagazine.co.uk Magazine Advertising Sales: Brian Shilling Telephone: 01892 677 741 brian@gcmagazine.co.uk

Retailers still need to bridge the gap between online and in-store say Brian Hume, CEO Martec International, and Robin Coles, Microsoft Technologies Enablement Lead, HSO

Subscriptions & Circulation: (GCCD) Telephone: 01420 886 33 circulation@gcmagazine.co.uk Creative Director: Will Dobson will@gcmagazine.co.uk

Sharon Maslen Telephone: 01892 677 742 sharon@gcmagazine.co.uk

Advertisement Production Administration: Will Dobson Telephone: 01342 850 456 artwork@gcmagazine.co.uk

Editorial & Publishing Director: Terry Heath Telephone: 01420 886 33 terry@gcmagazine.co.uk

Production and Print: Blackmore Press, Shaftesbury, Dorset www.blackmore.co.uk

No part of this publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system or transmitted in any form or by any means, without the prior permission of the publisher. Get Connected is published by Mud Hut Publishing Ltd, Greyfriar Cottage, Winchester Road, Chawton, Alton, Hampshire GU34 1SB.

Annual subscription rate (inc. postage): UK £88; Overseas £108.

© Copyright 2017 Mud Hut Publishing Ltd. All rights reserved.

Mud Hut Publishing Ltd. Greyfriar Cottage, Winchester Road, Chawton, Alton, Hampshire. GU34 1SB

www.gcmagazine.co.uk

In and around the industry

25 26

Call for entries for Get Connected’s 2017 Product Design Awards

GC looks at the opportunity for manufacturers and retailers to respond to the change in consumer cooking and eating habits

A spy in the room…

From the Bench Hybrid Log-Gamma is a relatively simple way of implementing HDR, writes Alan Bennett

The Product Gallery

MARCH 2017 GET CONNECTED

3

Get Connected Magazine - March 2017  

04 Editorial Comment 06 The Word In and around the industry 13 Guest Column Retailers still need to bridge the gap between online and in-sto...

Get Connected Magazine - March 2017  

04 Editorial Comment 06 The Word In and around the industry 13 Guest Column Retailers still need to bridge the gap between online and in-sto...