Page 64


Alumni Represent Top Achievements in Careers


ayMac Alumni Association recognized three graduates with the 2012 Distinguished Alumni Award: Bart Conner, CEO of Bart Conner Gymnastics; Joi Gordon, CEO of Dress for Success Worldwide; and Barbara Winn Sessions, speaker and professional communicator. Each year the JayMac Distinguished

Alumni Award is bestowed upon alumni who have distinguished themselves and their organizations with outstanding careers. You can read a brief biography of the 2012 recipients on the next page and go to the Gaylord College YouTube Channel at to watch video profiles of each.

University of Oklahoma first lady Molly Shi Boren (far left) and Dean Joe Foote (far right) celebrated the accomplishments of 2012 JayMac Distinguished Alumni Award recipients Barbara Sessions, Joi Gordon and Bart Conner.

JayMac is pleased to announce the 2013 Distinguished Alumni recipients who will be honored on Sept. 6 at the JayMac Distiniguished Alumni Ceremony John Admire, Major General, U.S. Marine Corps (Ret.), 1965, Journalism Shane Boyd, Vice President for Corporate Communications, Devon Energy, 1985, PR Donna Shirley, NASA Jet Propulsion Lab and Mars Exploration Program (Ret.), 1963, PW 64

Pulse 2013  

Alumni magazine of the Gaylord College of Journalism and Mass Communication at the University of Oklahoma.