Page 9

Symphonic Series

201 6/ 1 7

APRIL 7-9, 2017

MAY 12-14, 2017

Prokofiev Cinderella Suite

Kholodenko Plays Brahms

Miguel Harth-Bedoya, conductor Alexandra Soumm, violin Adam Schoenberg, visiting composer

Miguel Harth-Bedoya, conductor Vadym Kholodenko, piano

SCHOENBERG La Luna Azul SIBELIUS Violin Concerto PROKOFIEV Cinderella Suite Sibelius’ Violin Concerto is the most widelyrecorded violin concerto of the 20th century. Be there when violinist Alexandra Soumm joins the Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra for a performance of this exquisite work. Plus, Miguel Harth-Bedoya conducts a suite compiled from Sergei Prokofiev's lush ballet Cinderella. And rising American composer Adam Schoenberg returns for a performance of his La Luna Azul.


BRAHMS Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-flat major R. STRAUSS Ein Heldenleben (A Hero's Life) Bask in the warmth of Brahms’ melodic genius when Vadym Kholodenko performs his majestic Piano Concerto No. 2 in his final performance as the Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra’s Artistic Partner. Richard Strauss is quoted as saying “I do not see why I should not compose a symphony about myself; I find myself quite as interesting as Napoleon or Alexander.” The 2016-17 season closes with his Ein Heldenleben, a grandiose autobiographical tone poem depicting the composer’s journey as “hero.”



Price Level 2:


Price Level 3:


Price Level 4:


Price Level 5:


Price Level 6:


817-665-6000 | 8

FWSO Season Brochure 2016-2017  
Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you