Page 4

First Edition June 13, 2012 page 4

Weekly Opportunities

Sunday, June 17 9:00 AM First Awakening Service 10:00 AM Sunday School 11:00 AM Traditional Service 12:05 PM VBS Leader Training 5:00 PM Water and the Word - “Current” Youth

Monday, June 18 12:15 PM Silent Prayer Time 1:30 PM Staff Meeting 4:00 PM Foundation Officers Meeting 5:30 PM Sr. Olympic Basketball Tuesday, June 19 7:00 AM Men’s Weekly Bible Study 10:00 AM Zumba 1:00 PM Summer Fun Day - Preschool 1:00 PM “Current” trip to the Memphis Zoo 6:00 PM Stephen Ministry Continuing Education Meeting 6:30 PM Foundation Meeting Wednesday, June 20 6:00 PM First Awakening Band Rehearsal Thursday, June 21 10:00 AM Zumba 5:30 PM Sr. Olympic Basketball Friday, June 22 9:00 AM Middle School Mission Trip Saturday, June 23 9:00 AM Middle School Mission Trip Departs 4:30 PM Room in the Inn Sunday, June 24 9:00 AM First Awakening Service 10:00 AM Sunday School 11:00 AM Traditional Service 12:05 PM VBS Leader Training 5:00 PM Water and the Word - “Current” Youth Monday, June 25 9:00 AM Vacation Bible School 9:00 AM Middle School Mission Trip 10:00 AM “Current” Mission Monday 12:15 PM Silent Prayer Time 1:30 PM Staff Meeting 5:30 PM Sr. Olympic Basketball 6:00 PM SPRC Meeting Tuesday, June 26 7:00 AM United Methodist Men Meeting and Breakfast 9:00 AM Vacation Bible School 10:00 AM Zumba Wednseday, June 27 9:00 AM Vacation Bible School 6:00 PM First Awakening Band Rehearsal Thursday, June 28 9:00 AM Vacation Bible School 10:00 AM Zumba 5:30 PM Sr. Olympic Basketball Friday, June 29 7:00 AM “Current” Youth trip to St. Louis

Women’s Ministries Designing Women: Fashioning Our Lives After God’s Heart

August 25 9:00 AM-1:00 PM Clayton Hall Cost: $25 Lunch included

Rachel Held Evans

Award-winning Christian author, popular blogger and speaker

Reserve your seat at jacksonfumc.org or 731.422.4002

Back by popular demand!

Moms On Mondays

No reservations necessary Bring a friend!

July 2-Aug 27 • 10:00 a.m.-Noon

Bring your children to play in the church gym and enjoy the company of other MOMs!

First Edition Newsletter - June 13, 2012  

First Edition Newsletter - June 13, 2012

First Edition Newsletter - June 13, 2012  

First Edition Newsletter - June 13, 2012

Advertisement