Fisher German and Matthews & Goodman merger

Page 1

Joining forces Together we provide more: Experts | Professional Together we provide more: Services | Markets

Experts | Professional Services | Markets


The merger of Fisher German and Matthews & Goodman brings together two companies who have a history dating back to the 1800s and have built their respective reputations through collaboration with clients and developing creative solutions to helping clients address their property issues. Fisher German is an established and successful property consultancy which operates across the main property sectors including commercial, development, sustainable energy, utilities & infrastructure, rural and residential. Matthews & Goodman is a commercial property consultancy offering a range of services that Fisher German currently do not offer on a large scale, including Acquisition, Disposal, Development Consultancy, Lease Consultancy, Business Rates,

a Specialist Investment Offering and Commercial Agency. Services both companies offer include Building Consultancy, Property Management and Valuation. The clients we both serve individually are becoming increasingly diverse and the range of services our clients desire are expanding. Together we will have a much stronger commercial sector offering, and our collective clients will be able to access a larger team of experts, across a broader skill base. We believe that employing experts across a range of property services builds in more resilience to potential market changes in the future, puts us in the best position to meet our clients’ needs and ensures we always have the right person for the job, no matter what our clients need.

• C ombining 750 people into a single firm • C reating one of the largest providers of multi-disciplinary property services in the UK • E xceptional geographic reach with combined total of 29 offices nationally • Shared vision and values • C omplementary client base and collaborative approach to working with clients


11

23

Combined service offering

24

17

25

Fisher German clients will now be able to consult specialist city centre Acquisition, Disposal and Landlord & Tenant teams in most major cities nationwide, as well as Investment and Business Rates experts. Matthews & Goodman clients now have direct access to Planning Consultants and niche services such as Telecoms and Sustainable Energy in addition to comprehensive capabilities in rural, residential and development sectors. Both firms excel in, and join forces with national teams in valuations, commercial property management and building consultancy. A formidable combination with outstanding track records.

9

20

18

16 7

22

27

1 12 21

4

5

29 13

3

2 28

8 15

14

19 6

26 10

Transactional: • Commercial Agency • Development Agency • Investment • Lease Advisory • Rural & Residential Agency • Online Auctions

Property Management • Commercial Property Management • Rural Property Management • Non Operational Property Management Landlord & Tenant

Building Consultancy

Natural Capital

Telecoms

Planning

Agribusiness

Compensation

Expert Witness and Dispute Resolution

GIS mapping Valuations

Infrastructure services

Business Rates Consultancy

Minerals

Sustainable Energy

Our offices 1

Ashby de la Zouch

16 Knutsford

2

Banbury

17 Leeds

3

Bedford

18 Liverpool

4

Birmingham

19 London

5

Bury St Edmunds

20 Manchester

6

Canterbury

21 Market Harborough

7

Chester

22 Newark

8

Cwmbran

23 Newcastle

9

Doncaster

24 Richmond

10 Exeter

25 Rossendale

11 Glasgow

26 Southampton

12 Head Office

27 Stafford

13 Hereford

28 Thame

14 High Wycombe

29 Worcester

15 Hungerford


Your key contacts: Mike Price Regional Commercial Agency

Richard Clarke London & South East Commercial Agency

David Laws Regional Commercial Agency

01215 617882

0207 367 5530

0161 214 4661

mike.price@fishergerman.co.uk

rclarke@matthews-goodman.co.uk

dlaws@matthews-goodman.co.uk

Rob Champion Commercial Development Agency

James Routledge Investment

Miles Youdan Investment

01905 728434

0207 747 3189

01302 243909

rob.champion@fishergerman.co.uk

jroutledge@matthews-goodman.co.uk

miles.youdan@fishergerman.co.uk

John Owen Building Consultancy – South

Paul Brown Building Consultancy – North

0207 367 5394

0207 747 8831

01530 567461

dwagstaffe@matthews-goodman.co.uk

jowen@matthews-goodman.co.uk

paul.brown@fishergerman.co.uk

David Wagstaffe Business Rates

Richard Beaumont Lease Consultancy

Rupert Collis Lease Consultancy

Liberty Stones Planning

0207 747 3183

01565 745324

01530 567478

rbeaumont@matthews-goodman.co.uk

rupert.collis@fishergerman.co.uk

liberty.stones@fishergerman.co.uk

Phil Winckles Valuations – North

Jason Clines Valuations – Midlands

Tom Norfolk Valuations – South

01905 728431

0151 242 1097

0207 747 3119

jason.clines@fishergerman.co.uk

pwinckles@matthews-goodman.co.uk

tnorfolk@matthews-goodman.co.uk

Jeremy Dowding Commercial Property Management – London & South East

James Rigby National Property Management

Paul Jolley Commercial Property Management – North West

03708 505150

O207 747 3146

0151 242 8967

james.rigby@fishergerman.co.uk

jdowding@matthews-goodman.co.uk

pjolley@matthews-goodman.co.uk

Chris Hicks Telecoms

Darren Edwards Sustainable Energy 01858 411236

01858 411202

darren.edwards@fishergerman.co.uk

christopher.hicks@fishergerman.co.uk

www.fishergerman.co.uk

& www.matthews-goodman.co.uk

We are a leading national firm of specialist UK property consultants and chartered surveyors, with 750 people across 29 offices, adding value to clients through a wide range of property services.