Page 1

Fine EYE Magazine For Fine Art Photography

Issue #05 2017

Photo by: Taufan Andri


Letters from the Editor Dear Friends and Readers! In my imagination there is no way that creativity ever ends. This and some other major aspects led me to the idea to create a special edition, an offshoot of EYE-Photo Magazine, fully and only dedicated to fine art photography. When we look back at the history of photography we must immediately conclude that not all photography is fine art. The earliest photographs were really just experiments. Some photographs are documentation of historical events, important meetings, and snapshots of children, pets and trips to the Grand Canyon or Niagara Falls. Photography as an actual art form, to do more than merely preserve visual memories, therefore needs to be well defined. In much the same way that photojournalism must be created by a journalist who carries a camera, a photography artist therefore must be an artist who happens to use a camera. Often the photography artist uses other mediums as well, frequently painting. They might make a living to pay their bills as a commercial photography or a wedding photography, but their artistic photography is their first passion. Fine Art Photography has no universal definition, but we can clearly point to artworks which are meant to be artworks and not meant for any other purposes. Whether we call it art photography, artistic photography or fine art photography makes no difference. Its art for the sake of art. Fine art photography is a confusing mixture too. Everything from landscapes to nudes to provocative storytelling. It differs from landscape snapshots, pornography and the crude photography of amateurs just having fun with their camera. The artist pays careful attention to composition, the focus, the quality of the lighting, the poses of figures in the photograph and even during the editing process where the artist has hundreds of photos and only a few which they choose to promote as „art“. The artist is looking for those perfect photos where everything came together to create something unique. The end result of fine art photography is very different too. The goal isn‘t a magazine layout or a scrapbook (although the photography may be reproduced that way), the goal is frequently to be shown in art galleries, as wall decor in someone‘s living room or dining room or office, and then be appreciated by visitors to the gallery or the owner‘s home. Often the photographs will be blown up to a larger size so that people can see the details and the quality of the print will be superior to normal photography printmaking processes (often done by a professional in a dark room). Scholarly debate of what makes fine art photography aside we can look back at the history of photography and see examples of what makes good art and why that art is different from mere snapshots. With this in mind, enjoy reading! Stefan Cimer (Founder and Editor in Chief)

All images and text, published in Fine EYE Magazine are the sole property of the featured authors and artists and subject to copyright! Therefore Fine EYE Magazine is not responsible for any text and photos published. Without written permission of its legal owner, no photo or text can be reproduced, edited, copied or distributed in any form.

web: fineeyemagazine.weebly.com/ email: office@eye-photomagazine.com

Fine EYE Magazine © - all rights reserved

Cover photo by: Taufan Andri ©


Fine EYE Magazine


4 InFocus 12 Selection 24 InFocus

Taufan Adrian

Fabio Pelosi

Sept. - Nov. Christian Bremer ©

Fine EYE Marta Litynska ©

Peter Teo ©

Kenneth Barker ©


Erich Reichel ©

Thoms Fischer ©

Magazine Ewa Rydzewski ©

Joaozero ©

Kathleen Guérisse ©


IN FOCUS Taufan Andri I was born in Gresik, Indonesia and working now as a commercial photographer based in Malang, East Java, Indonesia. The reason, I shoot mainly in black and white, is because the monochrome often emphasizes the surrealism and dreamy impression of my work. Weblinks: taufanandri.wordpress.com/ www.facebook.com/Taufan-Andri-Photography

Fine EYE Magazine


IN FOCUS Taufan Andri

Fine EYE Magazine


IN FOCUS Taufan Andri

Fine EYE Magazine


IN FOCUS Taufan Andri

Fine EYE Magazine


IN FOCUS Fabio Pelosi

Fabio Pelosi was born in Italy 44 years ago. For years he has been involved in photography, promoting his own style and perfecting techniques and ideas. He has been awarded the honorary mention of the TIFA (Tokyo International Photo Awards), has exhibited his works in Italy, Lucca, Photo Off and Spain, in Cordoba, under the exposure “Nueva fotografìa italiana”.

Fine EYE Magazine


IN FOCUS Fabio Pelosi

Fine EYE Magazine


Fine EYE Magazine


IN FOCUS Fabio Pelosi

Fine EYE Magazine


Fine EYE Magazine


IN FOCUS Fabio Pelosi

Fine EYE Magazine


Fine EYE Magazine


IN FOCUS Fabio Pelosi

Fine EYE Magazine


Fine EYE Magazine


Because getting your work

• Quarterly Publication • NO advertising - NO subscripton • Interviews • Photo Reviews • Photo Columns • YOUR platform to be NOTICED!


k published DOES matter!

EYE-Photo Magazine is an independent, online magazine, providing a platform to talented and enthusiastic photographers from all over the world to present their work, regardless their genre, to an international readership.

Follow us on

www.eye-photomagazine.com office@eye-photomagazine.com


Achim Korherr

“Magic Giants #42 - Chrysler Building NYC” Web: www.facebook.com/korherrphotovisions/

Fine EYE Magazine


Ai Tanaka Web: www.facebook.com/aihirogaru

Fine EYE Magazine


Alexxa Grace “Sanctuary” Web: www.facebook.com/beverlyalexxagrace

Fine EYE Magazine


Amin Hlm Kong Beng Web: www.facebook.com/amin.hlm

Fine EYE Magazine


An La Web: www.facebook.com/anlaphotographer


Anna Buczek “Anneliese” Web: www.facebook.com/anna.buczek.391

Fine EYE Magazine


Anton Huang Web: www.facebook.com/karma.anton

Fine EYE Magazine


Antonio Bernardino Coelho “Autumn Colors� Web: www.facebook.com/antoniobernardino.coelho

Fine EYE Magazine


Arlindo De Freitas Castro Djazila Web: www.facebook.com/art.lindo.photographe.book.modele.photo

Fine EYE Magazine


August Naude “Creating her universe� Web: www.facebook.com/august.naude

Fine EYE Magazine


Axel Brand Lexa-Lee Web: www.facebook.com/axel.brand.73

Fine EYE Magazine


Barbara Mierau-Klein “out of order� Web: www.facebook.com/barbara.mierauklein


Branko-Joseph Thomann “Autumn” Web: www.facebook.com/brankojoseph.thomann

Fine EYE Magazine


Carola Kayen-mouthaan “Me and my friends” Web: www.facebook.com/carola.kayenmouthaan www.dutchbeautyfotografie.nl

Fine EYE Magazine


Carola Kayen-mouthaan “Flower Girl” Web: www.facebook.com/carola.kayenmouthaan www.dutchbeautyfotografie.nl

Fine EYE Magazine


Chandra Afa “Oregami” Web: www.facebook.com/chandra.afa

Fine EYE Magazine


Christian Bremer “Batman’s Headquarter” Web: www.christianbremer.com www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100006951407114

Fine EYE Magazine


Christian Bremer “Iconix - Hong Kong 2017” Web: www.christianbremer.com www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100006951407114

Fine EYE Magazine


Cindy Vondran Web: www.facebook.com/cindy.vondran

Fine EYE Magazine


Colin Ritchie

Web: www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100010221878836


Fine EYE Magazine


Damian Drewniak Model: Malgosia Cwalina Web: https://www.facebook.com/DamianDrewniakFotografia/

Fine EYE Magazine


Daniel Bidiuk “Olga� Model: Olga Sokolova Web: www.facebook.com/Daniel-Bidiuk-Photography-587049564638623 http://bidiuk.pl/

Fine EYE Magazine


Davorka Trbojevic Web: www.facebook.com/davorka.trbojevic

Fine EYE Magazine


Dikye Darling “Jumping High” Web: https://www.facebook.com/dikye.ariani www.dikyephotoworks.com

Fine EYE Magazine


Domenico Masiello “BRI Basel� Web: www.facebook.com/domenico.masiello.79

Fine EYE Magazine


Dominique Agius “Emmaüs” Web: www.facebook.com/DAFOCUS06

Fine EYE Magazine


Edwin S. Loyola “Ana” - Season Series Web: www.facebook.com/edwinloyola www.edwinloyola.com

Fine EYE Magazine


Erich Reichel Web: www.facebook.com/ErichReichelShots

Fine EYE Magazine


Erich Reichel Web: www.facebook.com/ErichReichelShots

Fine EYE Magazine


Ewa Senkalla-Rydzewski Web: www.facebook.com/EwaRydzewskiPhotography

Fine EYE Magazine


Galina Gryaznova “Boats” Web: www.facebook.com/galina.gryaznova

Fine EYE Magazine


Giulio Irving Model: Giulia Losi MUA.: Ludovica Sechi Web: www.facebook.com/giulio.irving

Fine EYE Magazine


Hanna Szpulecka Web: www.facebook.com/hanna.szpulecka

Fine EYE Magazine


Ignacio Navarro Mtnez “Isla del Fraile�

Web: https://www.facebook.com/ignacio.navarromartinez

Fine EYE Magazine


Ivan Kopchenov Web: www.facebook.com/ivan.kopchenov http://ivankopchenov.ru

Fine EYE Magazine


Ivana Bella Zadro Petra Web: www.facebook.com/looivana

Fine EYE Magazine


Janelia Mould “Unexpected” Web: www.facebook.com/cheekyingelosi/

Fine EYE Magazine


Jirí Kois “leaving” Web: https://www.facebook.com/jiri.kois

Fine EYE Magazine


Joaozero “Barra Beach” Web: www.facebook.com/joaozeroo www.joaozero.com

Fine EYE Magazine


Fine EYE Magazine


Juan Blanco Web: www.facebook.com/juan.blanco.7330763 https://juanblancophotography.myportfolio.com

Fine EYE Magazine


Jubea Cilensis “Punti di vista” Web: www.facebook.com/jubea.cilensis

Fine EYE Magazine


Fine EYE Magazine


Julie Powell Amber Web: www.facebook.com/julie.powell.589

Fine EYE Magazine


Kama Heil Model: Justyna Web: www.facebook.com/kamilaheilphotography/

Fine EYE Magazine


Karima Sky “Alone” Web: www.facebook.com/karimasky.photographie

Fine EYE Magazine


Fine EYE Magazine


Kathleen Guérisse Photographer: Couleur Mandarine Model: Laury Anna Fashion Designer: Général Guérisse

Web: www.facebook.com/kathleen.guerisse

Fine EYE Magazine


Kellie Brownlie “Brooke” Web: www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100008199246375

Fine EYE Magazine


Kenneth Barker “White Light /White Cold” Lochan Na H-achlaise, Scotland Web: www.facebook.com/KENNY.W.BARKER

Fine EYE Magazine


Fine EYE Magazine


Kevin Lim “Padma over leaf” Web: www.facebook.com/kevin.lim.988373 https://gallerylotus.wordpress.com/

Fine EYE Magazine


Kevin Lim “Many have gardens, few are gardeners� Web: www.facebook.com/kevin.lim.988373 https://gallerylotus.wordpress.com/

Fine EYE Magazine


Kmon Canon Ind “Tetris Game” Web: www.facebook.com/kmonnguyen

Fine EYE Magazine


Fine EYE Magazine


Laurent KĂŠgreisz Web: www.facebook.com/Laukleg

Fine EYE Magazine


Fine EYE Magazine


Lucian Olteanu “Damaged” Web: www.facebook.com/lucian.olteanu.9

Fine EYE Magazine


Fine EYE Magazine


Mafalda Mainieri Web: www.facebook.com/mafalda.mainieri

Fine EYE Magazine


Fine EYE Magazine


Makoto Saito “Whose umbrealla is that?� Web: www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100011637608349


Fine EYE Magazine


Marcos Ribeiro “Reflection” Web: www.facebook.com/MarcosR.photoartist www.marcos-photoartist.com

Fine EYE Magazine


Marta Litynska Model: Marzena Web: www.facebook.com/MartaLitynskaMSB

Fine EYE Magazine


Marta Litynska Model: Katarzyna Markiewicz MUA.: i-makeup.pl Web: www.facebook.com/MartaLitynskaMSB

Fine EYE Magazine


Masahiko Kuroki Web: www.facebook.com/masahiko.kuroki http://masahikokuroki.wixsite.com/m-kuroki-photography

Fine EYE Magazine


Max Sand “Kent UK” Web: www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100009108327923

Fine EYE Magazine


Fine EYE Magazine


Michal Magdziak Model: Tivien Web: www.facebook.com/MichalMagdziakPhotography http://michalmagdziak.pl

Fine EYE Magazine


Migue Corte-Real Matias Web: www.facebook.com/miguel.corterealmatias

Fine EYE Magazine


Mirek Brzozowski Model: Karolina Mazur MUA: Agnieszka Catleart Web: www.facebook.com/MirekBrzozowskiPhotography www.catle.pl

Fine EYE Magazine


Natalia Arantseva Model: Marcella Web: www.facebook.com/photographynataliaarantseva

Fine EYE Magazine


Nico Kaiser „Inner Eye“ Web: www.facebook.com/nico.kaiser.564 www.instagram.com/muxpix/

Fine EYE Magazine


Nuno Andrade „On behalf of everyone“ Web: www.facebook.com/nuno.andrade.779

Fine EYE Magazine


Fine EYE Magazine


Özgür Koca „Growing up to the blue sky“ Web: www.facebook.com/OzgurMedia www.ozgur-media.com

Fine EYE Magazine


Fine EYE Magazine


Peppe També „The White Veil“ Web: www.facebook.com/peppe.tambe www.peppetambe.it

Fine EYE Magazine


Peter Teo „the light“ Web: https://www.facebook.com/peter.teo.378

Fine EYE Magazine


Fine EYE Magazine


Peter Teo „Underwater high fashion photography“ Web: https://www.facebook.com/peter.teo.378

Fine EYE Magazine


Ralf Eyertt Model: Viviana Genna MUA.: Maria Luisa Marchionne Miele Web: http://ralf.eyertt.ch/ www.facebook.com/Ralf.Eyertt.Fotograf/

Fine EYE Magazine


Ranko Tinto Fiko „Glowing Bridge“ Web: www.facebook.com/RankoTintorFiko

Fine EYE Magazine


Fine EYE Magazine


Rytis Vilnietis Web: www.facebook.com/rytis.vilnietis

Fine EYE Magazine


Sabrina Yang „Water Stone“ Web: www.facebook.com/sabrinayang.bf

Fine EYE Magazine


Saturas Muhammad Web: www.facebook.com/saturasmuhammad

Fine EYE Magazine


Schoo Flemming „The burning sun in Namibia“ Web: www.schooflemming.com www.facebook.com/schoo.flemming


Fine EYE Magazine


Steve Allsopp „The beach at Salt“ Web: http://www.noosalifeimages.com/ www.facebook.com/allsoppimagery

Fine EYE Magazine


Thomas Fischer „Soloist“ Web: https://1x.com/member/artofthomas/photos/all www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100010380301087

Fine EYE Magazine


Thomas Fischer „Light & Shade at seaside“ Web: https://1x.com/member/artofthomas/photos/all www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100010380301087

Fine EYE Magazine


Viorel Maftei Web: www.facebook.com/ion.maftei.9

Fine EYE Magazine


Vitor Murta „Life in Dead Nature“ Web: http://vitormurta.fineart-portugal.com/ http://facebook.com/vitormurt

Fine EYE Magazine


Vitor Murta „Hope“ Web: http://vitormurta.fineart-portugal.com/ http://facebook.com/vitormurt

Fine EYE Magazine


Windu Fidyanto Web: www.facebook.com/windu.fidyanto

Fine EYE Magazine


Fine EYE Magazine


Wolf Anders „Flowers“ Web: https://wolfanders63.wixsite.com/waphoto www.facebook.com/Dreamdrummer1963

Fine EYE Magazine


Fine EYE Magazine


Yuval Shiboli „Blood Red“ Web: www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100015955458247

Fine EYE Magazine


Yuval Shiboli Web: www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100015955458247

Fine EYE Magazine

„Gates of Simplicity“


Παναγιώτης Γραμματικάκης „Naiad‘s Mystery“ Web: www.facebook.com/panagiotis.grammatikakis

Fine EYE Magazine


Fine EYE Magazine


Would you like to be published in

Fine EYE Magazine

?

Join our Facebook photo group or contact us: fineeyemagazine@gmail.com


Imprint: Fine EYE Magazine © Published by: EYE-Productions ® (www.eye-photomagazine.com) Contact: office@eye-photomagazine.com Legal Disclaimer / Copyright: ​All images and text, published in EYE-Photo Magazine are the sole property of the featured authors and artists and subject to copyright! Without written permission of its legal owner, no photo or text can be reproduced, edited, copied or distributed in any form.


Fine EYE Magazine For Fine Art Photography

Fine EYE Magazine, Edition December 2017  

Fine EYE Magazine is the sister publication of EYE-Photo Magazine. A contemporary zine, focusing on fine art photography. This issue feature...

Fine EYE Magazine, Edition December 2017  

Fine EYE Magazine is the sister publication of EYE-Photo Magazine. A contemporary zine, focusing on fine art photography. This issue feature...

Advertisement